Databases List By Subject: Media Management

ABI/INFORM Collection indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Collection brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM Global & (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information). Previously known as ABI/INFORM Complete.

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.

A resource for research and analysis of companies and industries around the world, featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories.

Business Source Premier indexes and abstracts 3,300 business journals and provides full-text access to over 2,800 of them.

ComAbstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles in communication studies and related areas (rhetoric, journalism, mass communication, new media technologies, and speech).

ComIndex indexes the contents of major communication journals.

The most comprehensive index to communication journals and other materials. Includes full-text for most articles.

Students, faculty and staff download from the University of Miami Technology Center.

Search Google Scholar with direct links to University of Miami Library Resources. Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research. If you are within the UM campus or, if from Scholar Preferences you select the University of Miami Libraries, your Google Scholar results will include direct links to items available at UM. If this information is in a subscription database, you will be prompted to log in with your CaneID username and password.

MarketResearch.com Academic provides access to detailed market research from leading sources such as Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information.<br /> <br /> Studies contain charts, tables, and graphs and are between 200 and 400 pages in length. Full studies are available on MarketResearch.com Academic with twelve (12) months of being made available to corporate clients. MarketLooks reports are also available and provide easy-to-read summaries of full-length reports. The reports are available within the same month of publication.

Provides Mergent business and industry reports.

Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary.

<font face="Calibri">Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.</font>

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.

Refworks is a web based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.

S&P Global Market Intelligence provides media and communications business intelligence including data, news, and analysis on US and global markets for radio, television, motion pictures, and emerging technologies. The data includes financials, advertising, and consumer information.

Provides information on more than 100,000 national and international media properties. Includes acess to Business Publications; Consumer Magazines; Newspaper, Reps & Press Associations; Digital Networks & Ad Tech Companies; Websites; Radio Stations, Networks, Owners & Reps; OOH (Out of Home); DM (Direct Marketing); SRDS Global (business, consumer, & newspaper publications from around the globe).

Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.

Online access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.<br /> <br /> Includes access to The Value Line Investment Survey (provides useful information for virtually every investor, covering some 1,700 equity issues and about 135 stocks in seven or eight industries); The Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap complements (covers approximately 1,800 additional, mostly small-capitalization, issues); The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey (provides proprietary ranks on over 7,000 mutual funds, full reports including analyst commentaries for an additional 1,500 leading equity funds, and profile summary reports on over 10,000 mutual funds); Value Line Daily Options Survey Access (daily evaluations and ranks of 80,000 listed stock on about 2,000 underlying stocks). The VLRC gives users access to buildable HTML reports, Stock and Mutual Fund screening tools, daily Supplement updates in text and video format, weekly rank changes, and the ability to export screened data.

<em>World Radio History </em>is a searchable digital repository of nearly six million pages of AM, FM, and TV broadcasting history from the early 1900s to the current day.

The world's largest 'library' catalog. WorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 40 million bibliographic items representing the merged library records of Richter Library & hundreds of other member libraries worldwide.