Databases List By Subject: Mathematics

<em>AVON</em> is a streaming video platform providing more than 79,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, history, music, and more. The platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. 

Full-text access to a variety of journals and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Note: The Richter Library subscription does not include full text access to the ACM Proceeding and SIG newsletter articles.

Full-text access to a variety of journals and magazines published by the American Mathematical Society. 

The world's largest bibliographic database in the field of engineering.

Indexes current and retrospective bibliographic data on science conferences. Contains links to Web of Science source records so items may be included in word and citation searches. Data indexed: conference titles, sponsors, locations, dates  article titles, authors, author addresses  publisher names and addresses  series titles, book titles, ISSN and ISBN numbers.

Conference Papers Index indexes papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings worldwide. Records include complete ordering information to obtain preprints, abstracts, proceedings and other publications derived from the conference, together with title and author information needed to track the specific papers. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses.

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Miami.

The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

Provides access to a growing collection of academic titles across many disciplines. Users will be prompted to authenticate both on campus and off campus. Books may be viewed online using the EBook Central reader. Many titles are also available to download for reading offline. Windows and Mac users will use Adobe Digital Editions to view the downloaded titles (freely available at "http://www.adobe.com/products/digitaleditions/#download"). iPad users will use the Bluefire Reader app to view the downloaded titles.

Provides access to over 20,000 academic titles across many disciplines. Books may be viewed online using the EBSCOhost Full Text reader. Many titles are also available to download for reading offline. Users will be prompted to create / log in to their own EBSCOhost account to access the download functionality. Windows and Mac users will use Adobe Digital Editions to view the downloaded titles (freely available at "http://www.adobe.com/products/digitaleditions/#download"). iPad users will use the Bluefire Reader app to view the downloaded titles.

Essential Science Indicators reveals emerging science trends as well as influential individuals, institutions, papers, journals, and countries in your field of research. This unique and comprehensive compilation of science performance statistics and science trends data is based on journal article publication counts and citation data from Web of Science.<br /> <br /> Features & benefits include the ability to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science; analyze research performance of individuals, companies, institutions, nations, and journals. Identify significant trends in the sciences and social sciences; rank top countries, journals, scientists, papers, and institutions by field of research; determine research output and impact in specific fields of research.

<em>Films On Demand </em>is a digital video streaming service that provides educational content from a wide range of subject areas with an especially good selection of foreign films. This collection contains more than 38,000 titles in dozens of subject areas, and the platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. 

Search Google Scholar with direct links to University of Miami Library Resources. Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research. <br /> <br /> If you are within the UM campus or, if from Scholar Preferences you select the University of Miami Libraries, your Google Scholar results will include direct links to items available at UM.  If this information is in a subscription database, you will be prompted to log in with your CaneID username and password.

UM users have full-text access to over 6.4 million public domain works within the HathiTrust.

Full-text access to journals, conference proceedings and active standards published by IEEE and IET

Peer reviewed scientific video journal with subscribed content in the following areas: Biology, Cancer Research, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience.

An online reference shelf including handbooks, dictionaries and datasets covering the full range of engineering disciplines; also includes biochemical, biology and chemistry reference resources

Access to the Mathematical Reviews Database and Current Mathematical Publications,including literature reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information.

Contains full-text theses and dissertations from colleges and universities around the world. The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.

Project Euclid provides a platform for independent and small publishers of mathematics and statistics to continue contributing vital scholarship in these disciplines in a cost-effective way. It hosts over 100 publications from around the world, including some of the most distinguished in their fields.

Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

SciELO is a free database containing the full text of selected scientific and social sciences journal articles from Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Spain and Venezuela. Articles are available in one of three languages: English, Portuguese, or Spanish. Although it has a few journals in the social sciences, it is primarily a source for the biological, environmental, & physical sciences.

Science Citation Index Expanded is accessed through the Web of Knowledge Citation Databases services.

Science Direct is a full text database offering journals and books from the leading scholarly publisher Elsevier. It has particular strengths in medicine and mathmatics, but its nine million articles cover a wide range of scientific topics. The collection stretches back to 1823 and includes prominent publications including The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron.<br /> <br /> ScienceDirect hosts over 2,500 journals and more than 33,000 books—over 13 million peer-reviewed publications (including Open Access journals) in science, technical information, and health. Note Nursing journals in Column 3 Health Sciences.

Formerly called OJPS (Online Journal Publishing Service), the Scitation database provides the full-text of selected research journals in physics, engineering and mathematics. You may search the full-text the current issues, or all issues of an individual journal.

Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.<br /> <br /> Scopus covers:  Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of:  500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.

SPIE Digital Library includes resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.

Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.

Provides a searchable, full text repository of UM theses and dissertations in PDF format. The Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) program is a joint effort between the Graduate School and the University of Miami Libraries. The University of Miami ETD site provides a publicly available, searchable, full text repository of UM theses and dissertations in PDF format.

Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.<br /> <br /> There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to Wiley journals, books, and reference works.