Databases List By Subject: Business

ABI/INFORM Collection indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Collection brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM Global & (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information). Previously known as ABI/INFORM Complete.

Business, Economics: local and regional business publications. A local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.

Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal. Coverage of business research topics, business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers. Also, contains business and executive profiles.

Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals and newsletters. Business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Coverage of industry news, product and competitive information, and marketing trends. Contains publications on major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.

AVON is a streaming video platform providing more than 79,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, history, music, and more. The platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.

The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection include digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals from the American Antiquarian Society, the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. This collection exists as a series of five databases that include 6,500 titles featuring more than 10 million pages of content published between 1691 and 1876.

Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) indexes articles of at least one column in length more than 400 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Full text coverage begins in January 1995. Searches can be limited to specific articles types (e.g. product, case, feature article, corporate profile, full-text, peer-reviewed).

A resource for research and analysis of companies and industries around the world, featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories.

Company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.

Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports covers political risk, finance, macroeconomic performance, outlook and forecast, industry sectors and the business operating environment. It features data covering production, sales, imports and exports; 5-year industry forecasts through end-2012; company rankings and competitive landscapes for multinational and local manufacturers and suppliers; and analysis of latest industry developments, trends and regulatory changes.

Business Source Premier indexes and abstracts 3,300 business journals and provides full-text access to over 2,800 of them.

US government profiles of countries and territories around the world.

Complete World Development Report Online includes every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since the first report was released in 1978.

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts indexes theory and practical applications information on software, artificial intelligence, automation, and related areas. Now part of Advanced Technologies & Aerospace.

The Conference Boards research online collection is a searchable collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, corporate citizenship and sustainability, corporate governance, ethics, human resources, operations and business process, productivity and more. Full text coverage extends from 1998 to date. Special PowerPoint encapsulations are available for selected reports. Included are Executive Action reports, online series of brief reports of the latest knowledge, thought, and best practice information on current critical issues facing business. Recorded webcasts of presentations on a variety of business topics have been added to the Collection. Economics materials includes US and global economic indicators and full-text issues of Straighttalk that provides analysis and forecasts of US and international economic conditions by our chief economist.

An authoritative reference on congressional trends, actions, and political and policy controversies.

A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.

Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the U.S. Congress since 1945.

The CQ Researcher explores a single issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. 44 reports are produced each year.

The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Miami.

EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is a source for references to economic literature dating back to 1969. EconLit provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.

Provides access to RePEc, the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software.

EDGAR database provides searchable access to U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) corporate filings.

ERIC(Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.

ERIC is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized site for searching the ERIC bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) of more than 1.6 million items indexed since 1966.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the largest education database in the world -- containing over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement and is administered by the U.S. National Library of Education (NLE). Currently over 650,000 records are from scholarly journals, more than 225,000 records are from reports, conference proceedings, and the like, and reference works in excess of 14,000 records. Many of these records contain links to the ERIC full-text documents, but the user can also access full-text from the publisher when available or use the library's linked full-text resources when available.

Films On Demand is a digital video streaming service that provides educational content from a wide range of subject areas with an especially good selection of foreign films. This collection contains more than 38,000 titles in dozens of subject areas, and the platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.

News and analysis covering business, innovation, politics, trends and more.

Financial Times Historical Archive is a fully searchable facsimile edition of the Financial Times London edition of the paper. Article, advertisements and market listings are included and shown in the context of the full page and issue of the day.

<em>Fitch Solutions Country Industry Reports</em> provide important coverage of a wide range of industries and markets and are essential for international business research.

Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.

Featuring robust and highly-detailed demographic data, Gale Business: DemographicsNow is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight as you consider opening a business, finding an untapped audience for your products, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and more. Reporting capability allows you to rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports to help you make informed and accurate decisions.

Formerly known as Small Business Resource Center, search Gale Business: Entrepreneurship to learn how to plan, fund, start or manage your small business. Resources include; sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and websites.

Gale In Context: Global Issues offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Gale OneFile: Business contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. The American Association of Law Libraries endorses LegalTrac, and its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. This database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.

GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

A collection of full text articles from the Harvard Business Review website ranging from 2007 to present.

UM users have full-text access to over 6.4 million public domain works within the HathiTrust.

Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest) is a comprehensive full-text database covering a wide range of health topics, including global public health, health administration, healthcare workers, hospitals, statistics, policy, finance and more.

HeinOnline's Foreign and International Law Resources Database (FILRD) is a collection of international law research resources. Presented in five parts, FILRD includes the publications of the American Society of International Law along with prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series. It also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.

The Law Journal Library in HeinOnline is a collection of more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most currently published issued allowed, based on contracts with publishers.

Hoover's Company Profiles contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. This database provides information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.

Searchable database of working papers (works in a preliminary stage or not yet published in a journal or volume) published worldwide in economics. As of early 1999, this service had collected information about 56,600 working papers, 9,500 articles and 300 software components from 1012 series. About one half of the papers can be browsed within the Journal of Economic Literature classification codes, the full-text of some 13,200 can be downloaded. Papers in the series link back to the entire list for that series.

The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates, and other economic and financial indicators.

INFORMS PubsOnLine provides full access to INFORMS online journals (full text and graphics of published papers). Subscribers may print and download article content for their personal use only. Papers published online before print are now available to all INFORMS subscribers through Articles in Advance. INFORMS PubsOnLine subscribers receive access to: full-text, document delivery, PDFs, tables of contents, abstracts, full text searching, eAlerts, Articles in Advance, forward linking to CrossRef and the official DOI link registration agency for scholarly publications.

ICPSR is the world's largest archive of research and instructional data in the social sciences. Data collections available for secondary analysis include national opinion polls, attitude surveys, census and economic data. The University of Miami is one of over 500 member colleges and universities, and UM faculty and students can download data and documentation for their own research and instructional purposes.

JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.

LADB at the University of New Mexico offers access to a variety of resources for Latin American researchers. Resources include: an online searchable archive of over 24,000 news articles on politics, economics, human rights, the environment, drugs, guerillas, military and other stories; --- back issues of Latin American economic journals in Spanish;  --- access to three weekly electronic news bulletins about Mexico (SourceMex), Central America and the Caribbean including Cuba (NotiCen) and South America (NotiSur). The back issues of the journals make up the database.

A selection of full-text Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics. Includes over 35 Latin American newspaper in Spanish and Portuguese, with some additional content in English. Leading newspapers include: Mural (Mexico), El Norte and Reforma (Mexico), O Globo and Folha de Sao Paulo (Brazil), La Nacin (Argentina), El Pais (Uruguay), El Nuevo Dia (Puerto Rico).

The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926 provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Full-text searching on more than 10 million pages provides researchers access to critical legal history.

MarketResearch.com Academic provides access to detailed market research from leading sources such as Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information. Studies contain charts, tables, and graphs and are between 200 and 400 pages in length. Full studies are available on MarketResearch.com Academic with twelve (12) months of being made available to corporate clients. MarketLooks reports are also available and provide easy-to-read summaries of full-length reports. The reports are available within the same month of publication.

An online database providing access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents.

Provides Mergent business and industry reports.

Provides data on investment offerings, including stocks, mutual funds, and similar vehicles, along with real-time global market data on equities, indexes, futures, options, commodities, and precious metals, in addition to foreign exchange and Treasury markets.

MRI Simmons offers comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage and exposure to all forms of advertising media.

Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Nikkei Asia provides news coverage and insights on Asia's most influential companies as well as thorough coverage of the region's politics, economy, markets, and trends.

With more than 35,000 e-books and 30,000 hours of video, O'Reilly for Higher Education is a dynamic learning platform designed to keep users at the forefront of business and technology.

Political Risk Yearbook forecasts the risk of doing business in 100 countries. Each includes comments and analysis on recent events, profiles of key political players, and wide-ranging forecast scenarios, as well as basic historical and political background and data on the government, political entities, the environment, and the economy, including key sectors.

A source for full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.

Regional Business News is a collection of more than 50 full text newswires that have world-wide coverage. Coverage generally begins in the early to mid-1990s.

RIA Checkpoint provides fast access to thoroughly integrated and up-to-date research materials, editorial insight, productivity tools, online learning, news updates, and marketing resources.

Experts define risk as a combination of the magnitude and probability of adverse effects. Risk Abstracts indexes the interdisciplinary journal literature centered on the identification and alleviation of risk in today's world.Published in association with the Institute for Risk Research at the University of Waterloo, Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. The journal includes occasional articles on topics of significant interest. The broad, multidisciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects.This database is a sub-file of the Environmental Science and Pollution Management Database.

S&P Global Market Intelligence provides media and communications business intelligence including data, news, and analysis on US and global markets for radio, television, motion pictures, and emerging technologies. The data includes financials, advertising, and consumer information.

Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

SAGE Research Methods is an online tool for research designed to guide users through every step of the research process. It includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, while the Methods Map is meant to help find the best research technique, with answers that range from a quick answer found in a dictionary to case studies, teaching datasets, and full-text titles.

SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 is a collection of case studies written by the researches themselves that show the realities of doing research; they explain how the methods use were chosen, how problems in research were overcome, and what might have been done differently with hindsight. All of the cases are peer-reviewed and include tools for further learning and investigation that allow  them to be used both as a teaching tool and as inspiration for other research projects.

SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1 is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that are indexed by method and data type and optimized to be used for practicing analysis and analytical decisions as a way to improve as a researcher.

Science Direct is a full text database offering journals and books from the leading scholarly publisher Elsevier. It has particular strengths in medicine and mathmatics, but its nine million articles cover a wide range of scientific topics. The collection stretches back to 1823 and includes prominent publications including The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron. ScienceDirect hosts over 2,500 journals, more than 33,000 books & over 13 million peer-reviewed publications (including Open Access journals) in science, technical information, and health. Note Nursing journals in Column 3 Health Sciences.

SSRN is an interdisciplinary Open Access database offering abstracts and full articles at various stages of publication, including Preprint, In Review, and completed Peer Review. Create a free account to share your own work, or just browse and download material.

Provides information on more than 100,000 national and international media properties. Includes acess to Business Publications; Consumer Magazines; Newspaper, Reps & Press Associations; Digital Networks & Ad Tech Companies; Websites; Radio Stations, Networks, Owners & Reps; OOH (Out of Home); DM (Direct Marketing); SRDS Global (business, consumer, & newspaper publications from around the globe).

Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis. Industry data sets (see Markets tab in menu) include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 97% of worldwide publicly traded market capitalization. Historical stock price charting and screening tools also provided.

Provides up-to-date information on global affairs with comprehensive coverage of government, politics, geography, history, economics, and social policy for 192 nations. The country profiles cover important areas: Political parties and leaders; Population; Economics; Climate; Natural resources; Military capabilities; Education and Legal Systems; Culture and Communications; Health and Environment; International Affairs. The service also provides expanded coverage of world events, biographies of key world figures, and special profiles of regions, states, and cities. The In World Today feature provides insight into current world events, and all accessible through an interactive map-based interface.

Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.

Statistica is a quarterly journal founded by Paolo Fortunati. The publication accepts original papers dealing with methodological and technical aspects of statistics and statistical analyses in the various scientific fields. It also publishes book reviews and announcements. Full texts are available since 2002.

<em>The Economist</em> is a weekly news and opinion publication focused on world politics, current affairs, international business, technology, and culture.

The Census Bureau is the most authoritative service providing current and historical data about the people and economy of the United States. The site also contains international country data, and links to other quality data sites and statistical gateways.

Online access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Includes access to The Value Line Investment Survey (provides useful information for virtually every investor, covering some 1,700 equity issues and about 135 stocks in seven or eight industries); The Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap complements (covers approximately 1,800 additional, mostly small-capitalization, issues); The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey (provides proprietary ranks on over 7,000 mutual funds, full reports including analyst commentaries for an additional 1,500 leading equity funds, and profile summary reports on over 10,000 mutual funds); Value Line Daily Options Survey Access (daily evaluations and ranks of 80,000 listed stock on about 2,000 underlying stocks). The VLRC gives users access to buildable HTML reports, Stock and Mutual Fund screening tools, daily Supplement updates in text and video format, weekly rank changes, and the ability to export screened data.

Published since 1889, the Wall Street Journal covers U.S. and world news, as well as politics, arts, culture, and more. The online version includes streaming news, interactive options, video features, blogs, and more traditional content.

American economic and business topics, and financial news and issues.

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) provides the leading business intelligence, data analytics, and research platform to global institutions, enabling historical analysis and insight into the latest innovations in academic research. WRDS hosts 350+TB of data, supporting over 75,000 commercial, academic, and government users at 500+ institutions in 37 countries.

(Formerly RedBooks) Provides exclusive information on North American advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.

World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean breaks new ground in the publishing world by bringing together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and much more. World Scholar covers topics such as politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science, and technology. The topics are presented on a country and continent level, offering deep contextualization of the subjects under discussion.