Databases List By Subject: Engineering

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.

<em>AVON</em> is a streaming video platform providing more than 79,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, history, music, and more. The platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. 

Full-text access to a variety of journals and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Note: The Richter Library subscription does not include full text access to the ACM Proceeding and SIG newsletter articles.

Provides access to the entire library of ACS full-text journals. ACS Journal archives allows access to 120 years of chemistry research. The online archives searches the  full text of all titles published by ACS from 1879 to the present day providing seamless integration between the archives and web editions.  ACS allows electronic delivery of articles in PDF format with fullscale integration with the original document.

Leading journals and conference proceedings from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies.

ASTM Compass is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Weekly magazine published by the American Chemical Society that covers science and technology, business and industry, government and policy, education, and employment aspects of the chemistry field.

Indexes literature on the sensory and biological aspects of taste, smell, pheromones, perfumes, fragrances, soaps, cosmetics, essential oils, foods, flavorings, aromas, spices, etc.

The world's largest bibliographic database in the field of engineering.

The online version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Contains the periodic table, basic constants and units and geophysical data.

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Miami.

The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available Department of Energy (DOE)-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information. Launched in 2013, SciTech Connect consolidates two previous DOE search engines, Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, creating a single search interface for all R&D information.<br /> <br /> With over 2.75 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles, 471,000 of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites, SciTech Connect holds over 410,000 full-text DOE sponsored Scientific and Technical Information (STI) reports. Most full-text reports are post-1991, although nearly 135,000 of the reports were published prior to 1991.

Electronic and Communications Abstracts indexes world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering.<br /> <br /> This database provides international coverage as well as coverage of numerous non-serial publications. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. Updated once a month with approximately 25,000 new records added every year. Now part of Advanced Technologies & Aerospace.

Embase is a comprehensive biomedical literature database that provides over 30 million abstracts and indices from published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conferences covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day.<br /> <br /> It includes full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data, supported by the Embase thesaurus Emtree, which facilitates precise searching so users may find the answers they need to their research questions.

Engineering Village is a comprehensive engineering platform that contains journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, trade magazines, technical reports, and engineering information ideal for supporting the varying engineering research initiatives that academic institutions, corporations and government agencies face every day.<br /> <br /> Engineering Village offers access to 12 engineering literature and patent databases that provide coverage from a wide range of trusted engineering sources. The databases included are: Learn: Compendex Conference Coverage; Ei Compendex & EI Backfile; Inspec & Inspec Backfile; GEOBASE; GeoRef; EncompassLIT; EnCommpassPAT; Patents: USPTO & EPO; National Technical Information Service (NTIS); PaperChem; Chemical Business NewsBase(CBNB), Chimica.

Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.

Essential Science Indicators reveals emerging science trends as well as influential individuals, institutions, papers, journals, and countries in your field of research. This unique and comprehensive compilation of science performance statistics and science trends data is based on journal article publication counts and citation data from Web of Science.<br /> <br /> Features & benefits include the ability to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science; analyze research performance of individuals, companies, institutions, nations, and journals. Identify significant trends in the sciences and social sciences; rank top countries, journals, scientists, papers, and institutions by field of research; determine research output and impact in specific fields of research.

Full-text access to journals, conference proceedings and active standards published by IEEE and IET

INSPEC Archive indexes literature on physics, engineering, communications, and computing for the years 1898-1968.

Peer reviewed scientific video journal with subscribed content in the following areas: Biology, Cancer Research, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience.

An online reference shelf including handbooks, dictionaries and datasets covering the full range of engineering disciplines; also includes biochemical, biology and chemistry reference resources

Access to the Mathematical Reviews Database and Current Mathematical Publications,including literature reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information.

Contains full-text theses and dissertations from colleges and universities around the world. The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.

Full-text articles published in Royal Society of Chemistry journals.

Science Direct is a full text database offering journals and books from the leading scholarly publisher Elsevier. It has particular strengths in medicine and mathmatics, but its nine million articles cover a wide range of scientific topics. The collection stretches back to 1823 and includes prominent publications including The Lancet, Cell and Tetrahedron.<br /> <br /> ScienceDirect hosts over 2,500 journals and more than 33,000 books—over 13 million peer-reviewed publications (including Open Access journals) in science, technical information, and health. Note Nursing journals in Column 3 Health Sciences.

Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.<br /> <br /> Scopus covers:  Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of:  500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.

SPIE Digital Library includes resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.

Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.<br /> <br /> This database, which concentrates on water supply and water treatment, complements Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts database, ASFA, where there is greater coverage of the marine environment and biological material

Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.<br /> <br /> There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to Wiley journals, books, and reference works.