Databases List: F

Feature Films for Education is a digital video streaming platform that offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational purposes; focusing on both current and hard-to-find titles, the collection includes literary adaptions, blockbusters, classics, foreign films, and more. Recommend Chrome browser.

Source materials for the major social movements and key figures in early twentieth century black history.

This collection, compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women and the legal status of Cuban women.

Fiddle Tunes of the Old Frontier, by the Library of Congress, is an ethnographic field collection of traditional fiddle tunes performed by Henry Reed and recorded in 1966-67. The collection includes audio recordings, field notes, and music transcriptions.

The records in this collection represent the files of the national office of the Civil Rights Congress, based in New York City, including several hundred case files; publications produced and received by the Congress; files of the Literature Department; Executive Director William Pattersons correspondence files; correspondence and other materials from Civil Rights Congress chapters around the country, including case files of the New York chapter; and files of the New York headquarters of the Communist Party of the United States of America, created during the trial of twelve Communist leaders, 1948-1949, including two black members, Benjamin J. Davis and Henry Winston, consisting of correspondence, transcripts, legal briefs, and printed material.

Films On Demand is a digital video streaming service that provides educational content from a wide range of subject areas with an especially good selection of foreign films. This collection contains more than 38,000 titles in dozens of subject areas, and the platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.

The rosters that form Final Accountability Rosters of Japanese-American Relocation Centers, 1944-1946 provide demographic information on the evacuees resident at the various relocation camps. They consist of alphabetical lists of evacuees resident at the relocation centers during the period of their existence.

News and analysis covering business, innovation, politics, trends and more.

Financial Times Historical Archive is a fully searchable facsimile edition of the Financial Times London edition of the paper. Article, advertisements and market listings are included and shown in the context of the full page and issue of the day.

The First World War portal makes available invaluable primary sources for the study of the Great War, brought together in four thematic modules. From personal collections and rare printed material to military files, artwork and audio-visual files, content highlights the experiences of soldiers, civilians and governments on both sides of a conflict that shook the world.

OCLC FirstSearch service provides access to a broad collection of databases covering many disciplines and interests. With more than 60 databases, FirstSearch contains in-depth abstracting and indexing to over 35,000 popular magazines, scholarly journals, encyclopedias, phone books, business directories and financial reports. Some are familiar databases from the leading information providers, others are OCLC exclusive offerings.

Fitch Solutions Country Industry Reports provide important coverage of a wide range of industries and markets and are essential for international business research.

The 7th Edition (2020) update to the Florida Building Code: Building is a fully integrated publication that updates the 6th Edition 2017 Florida Building Code: Building using the latest changes to the 2018 International Building Code® with customized amendments adopted statewide, effective December 31st, 2020.

The Florida Digital Newspaper Library (FDNL) exists to provide access to the news and history of Florida. Over 700,000 pages of historic and current Florida newspapers in the FDNL are openly and freely available with zoomable page images and full text.

The Florida Electronic Library is a gateway to select Internet resources licensed by the State of Florida for Florida Public Library patrons. Available resources include electronic magazines, newspapers, almanacs, encyclopedias, and books, providing information on topics such as current events, education, business, technology, and health issues. The Florida Electronic Library offers information for all age groups, including homework help for students and resources for teachers.

Florida Folklife from the WPA Collections, 1937-1942, by the Library of Congress, is an ethnographic field collection that documents Florida's cultural and ethnic diversity through audio recordings made under the auspices of the Work Projects Administration in the 1930s and 1940s. The collection includes folk songs, dance music, religious music, and interviews.

With over 13150 video clips and 5000-plus full-length videos, this collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films from multiple sources.

Food Studies Online is the first database offering in one place the most relevant and valuable materials in this new and exciting area. It will include works about how food shapes and defines people's lives through the eyes of philosophers, historians, scientists, sociologists, artists, anthropologists, activists, physicists, psychologists, chefs, and many other important researchers.

Complete free virtual experience programs posted by industry-leading organizations across the world to build valuable career skills and get a taste of industry experience via short, real-world, company-backed online projects

The six parts of this collection make available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980. Due to the long-unique nature of the relationship between Britain and China, these formerly restricted British government documents, consisting of diplomatic dispatches, letters, newspaper cuttings, maps, reports of court cases, biographies of leading personalities, summaries of events and diverse other materials, provide unprecedented levels of detail into one of the most turbulent centuries of Chinese history.

This collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focuses on the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan.

This collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focuses on the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Organized by country, Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States covers a wide range of viewpoints on political, social and economic issues including the foreign relations interactions between Central American and South American countries -- with coverage of the Caribbean, Cuba, Haiti and the Dominican Republic. Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States includes memoranda, cables, correspondence, reports and analyzes, and treaties.

This digital collection contains historical documents relating to the foreign relations between the U.S. and Latin America and the Caribbean States within the years, 1930-1944. During the 1930s, U.S. relations with Latin America and the Caribbean Growing war clouds in Europe and Asia predicated the need for securing resources and allies in the Western Hemisphere. Giving up unpopular military intervention, the U.S. shifted to other methods to maintain its influence in Latin America: Pan-Americanism, support for strong local leaders, the training of national guards, economic and cultural penetration, Export-Import Bank loans, financial supervision, and political persuasion.

The Frances G. Spencer Collection of American Sheet Music comprises approximately 30,000 titles published from the late 18th-early 20th centuries. The collection is arranged in over 200 subject categories.

The ARTFL Reference page contains links to its Dictionnaires d'autrefois , a newly-developed French-English, English-French modern dictionary and other reference works for linguistics study.

This digital collection of primary source documents helps us to understand existence on the edges of the anglophone world from 1650-1920. Discover the various European and colonial frontier regions of North America, Africa and Australasia through documents that reveal the lives of settlers and indigenous peoples in these areas.

This digital collection of primary source documents helps us to understand existence on the edges of the anglophone world from 1650-1920. Discover the various European and colonial frontier regions of North America, Africa and Australasia through documents that reveal the lives of settlers and indigenous peoples in these areas.