Databases List: R

The R2 Digital Library is an online platform that offers full text access to health science ebooks. Featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health ebooks, the database offers more than 3,000 health science ebooks from nearly 50 leading publishers.

Ragtime, by the Library of Congress, presents a selection of sheet music, audio and video recordings, and other materials related to this uniquely American musical phenomenon.

RAMBI indexes articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of the State of Israel. Materials listed in RAMBI are based on scientific research. The database includes articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, English, French, German, and other European lanaguages. Note: To read Hebrew characters, you must be set to interpret Unicode UTF-8 characters and have suitable fonts installed (in Internet Explorer version 5 or 5.5, click the right button on your mouse, place the mouse cursor over Encoding, and select Unicode (UTF-8) from the list. Also, from the View menu, place the cursor over Encoding, and select Unicode (UTF-8) from the list.)

RAND State Statistics contains nearly 200 databases that cover all 50 U.S. states with Social Science data from the nation's leading think tank at national, state and local levels.

Readers Guide indexes articles from 240 of the most popular general-interest and news magazines published in the United States and Canada. Selective full-text coverage begins in January 1994 for most titles. Journals include: Architectural Digests, People Weekly, National Geographic, Psychology Today, Ebony, and Fortune.

Readers' Guide Retrospective indexes articles in over 250 leading popular magazines published between 1963 to 1982. Includes over 2.5 million references. Entries link to page images from original Readers Guide volumes, allowing users access to see and see also references and the complete hierarchy of subject headings and subheadings.

Recent Researches in Music Online is a collection of critical performing editions of music in seven series. The series fall into two basic categories: editions that span the history of Western music, and editions with ties to specific cultural milieus. Most editions in Recent Researches in Music are devoted to works by a single composer or in a single genre.

A database put together by faculty members at the National Autonomous University of Mexico of full text articles from 123 Latin American and Caribbean journals in the social sciences and humanities.

(Formerly RedBooks) Provides exclusive information on North American advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.

Refworks is a web based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.

Regional Business News is a collection of more than 50 full text newswires that have world-wide coverage. Coverage generally begins in the early to mid-1990s.

Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy covers topics of philosophies and religions in one comprehensive collection. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, Religion and Philosophy supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.

The scientific study of religion has made significant advances in recent decades, explaining how the mind produces religious ideas, the motivations underlying religious behaviour, and the transmission of religious cultures within and across generations. In Religion Evolving: Cultural, Cognitive, and Ecological Dynamics, Purzycki and Sosis argue that further progress requires integration of isolated research findings on the various components - ritual, supernatural agent belief, myth, taboo, and so forth - that constitute religion.

Religious & Theological Abstracts (RTA) provide summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology.

Princeton University's Renaissance Masses, 1440-1520 is an online catalog of polyphonic masses composed in Europe in the 15th-16th centuries. The catalog can be browsed by title, composer, manuscript, or print. The catalog is continuously being updated with the addition of audio recordings for each mass.

International index of visual sources of music, dance, theatre and opera, with a main objective being the development of methods, means and research centres for the classification, cataloguing and study of iconographical sources related to music, dance, theatre and opera.

This collection provides documentation collected by the FBI through intelligence activities, informants, surveillance, and cooperation with local police departments. These documents chronicle the activities of Republic of New Afrika national and local leaders, power struggles within the organization, its growing militancy, and its affiliations with other Black militant organizations.

Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history.

ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

ResearcherID is a global, multi-disciplinary scholarly research community. By assigning a unique identifier to each author who participates, ResearcherID provides an index to accurate author identification and increases recognition of work and collaboration among researchers. Search the registry to find collaborators, review publication lists and explore how research is used around the world.

Independent Voices is a four-year project to digitize over 1 million pages from the magazines, journals and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries.

Important Spanish language literary magazine. Revista Sur, founded and directed by Victoria Ocampo, became one of the most important journals in the international literary community during its 60 years of publication, 1931-1992, in Buenos Aires. It enjoyed the collaboration with and the publications from very influential authors in the Spanish and Hispanic literary worlds, including Jorge Luis Borges, Jos Ortega y Gasset, Alfonso Reyes, Adolfo Bioy Casares, Pedro Henrquez Urea, Octavio Paz, Jules Supervielle, Silvina Ocampo, Ramn Gmez de la Serna, Eduardo Mallea, among others.

Full-text of selected journals published by the National Autonomous University of Mexico.

This collection sheds detail to both the political and financial machinations of the fruit companies, but also the graft and corruption of the national government, the American banking communitys loans, the U.S. governments response and the various aborted popular/revolutionary uprisings.

This collection of U.S. State Department records consists of political and military documents relating to the Mexican Revolution and its aftermath -1910-1924. These unique and insightful records provide an unprecedented look at the Mexican Revolution, which began in 1910 and continued sporadically until the new Constitution was adopted in 1917, through to and including the election of Calles.

A platform of open access journals for the humanities and social sciences.

RIA Checkpoint provides fast access to thoroughly integrated and up-to-date research materials, editorial insight, productivity tools, online learning, news updates, and marketing resources.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive, global bibliography of writings about music. RILM Abstracts currently indexes and abstracts scholarly music publications from 184 different countries, featuring content in 140 languages. RILM supports interdisciplinary scholarship by tracking music focused writings in anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, dance studies, dramatic arts, librarianship, literature, pedagogy, philosophy, physics, psychology, sociology, and therapy. Coverage dates from the early 20th century to the present, and includes journal articles, book chapters, books, reviews, editorials, obituaries, advertising, and news.

A full-text database of 138  jazz journals and magazines published in the United States between 1914 and 2006. Articles in RIPM Jazz Periodicals are primary sources for research on jazz. RIPM Jazz is projected to grow to include 350 to 400 additional titles.

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals is an international, annotated database with content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950 provided by scholars and editors. RIPM currently indexes the contents of music periodicals including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, and press reviews. In addition, RIPM offers English-language translations of articles from journals in other languages.

Experts define risk as a combination of the magnitude and probability of adverse effects. Risk Abstracts indexes the interdisciplinary journal literature centered on the identification and alleviation of risk in today's world.Published in association with the Institute for Risk Research at the University of Waterloo, Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. The journal includes occasional articles on topics of significant interest. The broad, multidisciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects.This database is a sub-file of the Environmental Science and Pollution Management Database.

RISM (Repertoire International des Sources Musicales), the International Inventory of Musical Sources, is an international effort to comprehensively document surviving music sources (including manuscripts, prints, libretty, and writings about music) around the world. The online catalog contains around 700,000 references to music manuscripts, many of which were first cataloged in RISM's Series A/II, Music Manuscripts after 1600. The catalog also includes ongoing indexing completed since the publication of Series A/II. Each catalog entry includes thematic catalog numbers, description of the musical work, location of the manuscript, provenance, and musical incipits.

The largest online archive of music journalism, Rock's Backpages (RBP) features 50,000 articles on thousands of popular music artists. RBP covers many different genres of music, including alternative, country, hip-hop, jazz, R&B, rock, and more. The interviews and feature articles are primary source material for popular music studies.

Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape offers unique access to rare and priceless literary sources that are indispensible for scholars and students studying William Wordsworth and the Romantic period. The collection offers an insight into the working methods of the poet and the wider social, political and natural environment that shaped much of his work and that of his contemporaries.

The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (REP) Online encompasses the full content of the classic 10-volume print reference source, including 2000 original entries contributed by over 1300 respected scholars and philosophers.

Full-text articles published in Royal Society of Chemistry journals.

Recent Researches in Music Online is a collection of critical performing editions of music in seven series. The series fall into two basic categories: editions that span the history of Western music, and editions with ties to specific cultural milieus. Most editions in Recent Researches in Music are devoted to works by a single composer or in a single genre.

Full-text articles published in Royal Society of Chemistry journals.