Databases List By Format: Database Trial

A one-of-a-kind database of psychological tests and measures designed for use with social and behavioral science research. APA PsycTests’ expertly-created metadata allows you to instantly find and download instruments for research and/or teaching. Focused primarily on unpublished tests, this database was designed to save your researchers time from having to reproduce tests when conducting research on previously measured constructs.

APA PsycTherapy is a streaming video database of therapy demonstrations with hundreds of videos showing various treatment approaches. APA PsycTherapy is intended for educational purposes, specifically in clinical training and counselor education, and provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists.

Business Source Ultimate offers access to 3,655 active full-text journals, including many peer-reviewed publications. It spans various business topics, from current trends to historical information and global perspectives. It provides researchers with essential business journals such as Harvard Business Review, Fortune, and MIS Quarterly, plus business videos from top providers. With a total journal retail value of $1,166,967.75, it is the largest database within the Business Source family.

CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.

Credo Information Literacy modules are online tutorials to help students learn foundational information literacy skills. Credo provides a supplemental way for students to asynchronously complete foundational lessons on a wide range of topics such as getting started with research, to finding credible sources and recognizing bias, to citations.

Credo Reference is a library subscription database that provides access to thousands of articles from reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries. It is a great place to find overviews and background information on your research topic. The articles come from highly respectable reference sources. You can use these types of sources to gain knowledge on the subject and to help you focus or narrow your topic.

The HistoryMakers Digital Archive, developed by Carnegie Mellon University, provides unique access to thousands of African American lives, a virtual “Whose Who” of the African American community. More importantly, it takes you inside these lives to learn more about its history, organizations, communities and careers. Out of these stories is emerging a new and more accurate version of black history.

EBSCO provides high-quality content and technology for academic libraries including academic research databases, discovery service, and academic journals.