Databases List: D

Journal articles in Hebrew published in Israel related to education and Judaic subjects.

Includes over 900 hours of video content covering the full scope of 20th and 21st Century dance, including performances, documentaries, interviews, and instructional videos from the most influential performers and companies. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.

The Danish National Digital Sheet Music Archive is a collection of selected works from the Music and Theatre Collection of Denmark's Royal Library. Included are music scores of selected works by Carl Nielsen.

The DMPTool is a free service that helps researchers and institutions to create high-quality data management plans that meet funder requirements. DMPTool offers ready-to-use templates to create a data management plan for NSF, NIH, NEH, DOE, IMLS and others.

DRAM is a scholarly resource providing educational communities with on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. The collection contains over 4,000 album's worth of recordings from a distinctive set of 42 independent labels and archives. In addition, it contains a diverse catalogue of American music represented by the New World Records and CRI labels.

Defining Gender provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective.

Featuring robust and highly-detailed demographic data, Gale Business: DemographicsNow is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight as you consider opening a business, finding an untapped audience for your products, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and more. Reporting capability allows you to rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports to help you make informed and accurate decisions.

DETAIL inspiration is an image and reference database for architects, with more than 4,000 projects from the last 30 years of DETAIL magazine. The integrated search function, with numerous filters, allows researchers to find precisely the right information they need. Each project described in the database is accompanied by DETAIL project documents, which can be downloaded as PDFs. Publication information (edition/year) helps users to find the right edition in their print collections. The database content is expanded and updated with the release of each new issue.

American Psychiatric Association Publishing is the world’s premier publisher of books, journals, and multimedia on psychiatry, mental health and behavioral science. We offer authoritative, up-to-date and affordable information geared toward psychiatrists, other mental health professionals, psychiatric residents, medical students and the general public. Includes Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM)-5

Spanish periodical index created by Universidad de Rioja. Covers the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.

The Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts is a uniquely exhaustive resource for historians, theologians, political scientists, and sociologists studying the religious and social upheavals of the 16th and 17th centuries. The database gives researchers immediate, web-based access to an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras. In addition, it offers in-depth browsing and searching of a treasury of theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, sermons, letters, polemical treatises, and other works by hundreds of Protestant authors.

The Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation includes hundreds of seminal but often hard-to-find works, including papal documents, synodal decrees, catechisms, confessors’ manuals, biblical commentaries, theological treatises, liturgical works, inquisitorial manuals, preaching guides, saints’ lives, and devotional literature. Offering extensive selections from authors as diverse as Robert Bellarmine, Antoine Arnauld, Johannes Cochlaeus, Michael Bajus, Thomas Stapleton, Cesare Baronio, Luis de Granada, and dozens more, the database represents the full range of ideas and opinions that sparked and sustained Catholic reform in the heady years before, during, and after the landmark decrees of the Council of Trent. Most of the works in The Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation are period editions presented in their original languages of Latin, English, French, Italian, Spanish, and German. To maximize the research utility of the database, scholars have access not only to the fully-searchable text file, but also to a digital facsimile of each historically important edition chosen by the editors.

Collection of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.

Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. The resource is useful for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods. The Sanborn Maps are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Seven or eight different editions represent some areas.

The Digital Scores and Libretti Collection at Harvard University's Loeb Music Library is an ongoing project to digitize rare and unique scores and libretti from their holdings. The collection includes first and early editions and manuscript copies from the 1700s through the early 20th century.

Digital Theatre+ is the world's leading educational platform for English and the Performing Arts, providing  students with access to 600+ theatre productions and educational resources. Digital Theatre+ collaborates with renowned theatre companies, actors and creatives to capture live performances in stunning quality and bring you insights from behind the scenes.

The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Miami.

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies prepares researchers for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework. This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

The DMPTool is a free service that helps researchers and institutions to create high-quality data management plans that meet funder requirements. DMPTool offers ready-to-use templates to create a data management plan for NSF, NIH, NEH, DOE, IMLS and others.

Collection of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.

A digital publishing initiative that provides Internet access to texts, images, and audio files related to southern history, literature, and culture. Currently DocSouth includes ten thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, oral history interviews, and songs.

The Department of Energy (DOE) OpenNet database provides easy, timely access to over 485,000 bibliographic references and 140,000 recently declassified documents, including information declassified in response to Freedom of Information Act requests. In addition to these documents, OpenNet references older document collections from several DOE sources. This database is updated regularly as more information becomes available.

SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available Department of Energy (DOE)-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information. Launched in 2013, SciTech Connect consolidates two previous DOE search engines, Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, creating a single search interface for all R&D information. With over 2.75 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles, 471,000 of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites, SciTech Connect holds over 410,000 full-text DOE sponsored Scientific and Technical Information (STI) reports. Most full-text reports are post-1991, although nearly 135,000 of the reports were published prior to 1991.

DRAM is a scholarly resource providing educational communities with on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. The collection contains over 4,000 album's worth of recordings from a distinctive set of 42 independent labels and archives. In addition, it contains a diverse catalogue of American music represented by the New World Records and CRI labels.

Now complete and consisting of 30 videos, National Theatre Collection 1 pulls from 10 years of NT Live broadcasts as well as high-quality recordings never previously seen outside of the NT's Archive to make this rich body of work available to the widest possible audience. National Theatre Collection 2 has added a further 20 videos.

Antonin Dvorak: Souborne vydani dila provides online access to the complete works of Dvorak, digitized by the International Music Score Library Project. Some listings include multiple digitized public domain scores, digitized and audio files (MIDI or recorded performances). Note: this page is updated manually; if a score is not listed, try browsing or searching for it using the left sidebar.

DynaMed is the next-generation clinical reference tool physicians can rely on for fast, easy access to point-of-care decision support. Written by a team of specialized physicians and researchers, content is updated several times daily to include information on the latest evidence-based research, providing practice-changing answers to clinical questions with optimized speed.