Physics subjectId: 690673

• Peer-reviewed: Procedure where scholarly work is evaluated by experts of the same discipline against a set of criteria to ensure that it meets certain standards necessary for publication.
• Preprint: A version of a scientific manuscript posted on a public server prior to peer review. 
• Scholarly: Written by academics and other experts and contributes to knowledge in a particular subject by sharing new research findings, theories, analyses, insights, news, or summaries of current knowledge.

• arXiv
  E-print depository that covers a broader range of physics publications as well as math and computer science.
• Web of Science Citation Indexes
  Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.
• INSPIRE
  Combines database content and e-prints curated at DESY, Fermilab, and SLAC with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN.
• SCOPUS
  Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.Scopus covers:  Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of:  500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.
• Astrophysics Data Center (ADS)
  SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO), that maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 13 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints.
• Google Scholar
  Indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature from many subjects.
• Full List of Physics Databases
  

 List of databases to search for articles or authors.

500 Queer Scientists

Cite Black Authors

Diverse Sources  

Gage

• Ebook Central (ProQuest)
  Provides access to a growing collection of academic titles across many disciplines. Users will be prompted to authenticate both on campus and off campus. Books may be viewed online using the EBook Central reader. Many titles are also available to download for reading offline. Windows and Mac users will use Adobe Digital Editions to view the downloaded titles (freely available at "http://www.adobe.com/products/digitaleditions/#download"). iPad users will use the Bluefire Reader app to view the downloaded titles.
• Ebook Collection (EBSCOHost)
  Provides access to over 20,000 academic titles across many disciplines. Books may be viewed online using the EBSCOhost Full Text reader. Many titles are also available to download for reading offline. Users will be prompted to create / log in to their own EBSCOhost account to access the download functionality. Windows and Mac users will use Adobe Digital Editions to view the downloaded titles (freely available at "http://www.adobe.com/products/digitaleditions/#download"). iPad users will use the Bluefire Reader app to view the downloaded titles.
• SAGE Research Methods
  SAGE Research Methods is an online tool for research designed to guide users through every step of the research process. It includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, while the Methods Map is meant to help find the best research technique, with answers that range from a quick answer found in a dictionary to case studies, teaching datasets, and full-text titles.
• Wiley Online Library
  A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to Wiley journals, books, and reference works.

 List of dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks.

• Knovel
• Online reference shelf including handbooks, dictionaries, and datasets covering the full range of engineering and science discipline
• CRC Press Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
  Access Science: Science
  Online encyclopedic resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.
• Broad coverage of science, technology, and medical resources.
• Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia
• Since 1938, the Van Nostrand’s Scientific Encyclopedia has enjoyed a reputation as one of the most important and comprehensive general scientific references available, suitable for both academic and professional environments.

• Diversifying STEM : Multidisciplinary Perspectives on Race and Gender
• Diversity and Equity in Science Education : Research, Policy, and Practice
• Success Strategies from Women in STEM: A Portable Mentor
• Women of Color in STEM: Navigating the Workforce

• Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)
  The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
• Dissertations & Theses @ University of Miami
  This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Miami.
• Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
  Contains full-text theses and dissertations from colleges and universities around the world. The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
• Center for Research Libraries: Foreign Doctoral Dissertations
  An international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries that supports original research and inspired teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by preserving and making available primary source materials from all world regions.
• PhdData
  Holds a database of doctoral dissertations in progress around the world.

• Daniel and Jorge Explain the Universe
  A fun-filled discussion of the big, mind-blowing, unanswered questions about the Universe.
• Math & Physics Podcast
  Two University of Toronto students in the math and physics program discuss interesting topics in the field.
• Physics World Weekly Podcast
  Unique insight into the latest news, breakthroughs and innovations from the global scientific community.

• JoVE
  Free access until June 15, JoVE is a peer-reviewed, PuMed indexed video methods journal covering STEM subjects - advanced biology, biochemistry, genetics,neuroscience, corona & virus protocols to name a few.
• Brown University Department of Physics
  Official channel of the Department of Physics at Brown University.
• Academic Video Online
  AVON is a streaming video platform providing more than 79,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, history, music, and more. The platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. 

• Astronomy Image Explorer
  Convenient and efficient tool for researchers working in the fields of Astronomy and Astrophysics to gain access to images published in peer-reviewed journals.
• Dataverse Project: Physics
  
• Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
  Quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories.
• Figshare: Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Science
  
• Figshare: Physics
  
• National Nuclear Data Center (NNDC)
  Collects, evaluates, and disseminates nuclear physics data for basic nuclear research and for applied nuclear technologies.
• Registry of Research Data Repositories (re3Data.org): Physics
  
• Zendo
  Part of the OpenAIRE project, Zendo is a CERN-hosted repository for  researchers, scientists, EU projects and institutions to share, preserve and showcase multidisciplinary research results (data and publications) that are not part of the existing institutional or subject-based repositories of the research communities.

• Learn more about data management and DMPs.
  Learn more about what data management and DMPs are and their importance.

• National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
  Mission: "Provide innovative data services to federal agencies, through joint venture partnerships with the private sector, to advance federal data priorities, promote economic growth, and enable operational excellence."
• Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL)
  Identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.
• Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)
  Mission: "To aggregate and fuse science and technology data to rapidly, accurately and reliably deliver the knowledge needed to develop the next generation of technologies to support our Warfighters and help assure national security."
• National Technical Reports Library
  Mission: "Provide innovative data services to federal agencies, through joint venture partnerships with the private sector, to advance federal data priorities, promote economic growth, and enable operational excellence."
• Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) Techincal Report Server
  Provides access to aerospace-related scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.
• Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)
  Collects, preserves, and disseminates both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information emanating from government-funded research and development activities at the Department of Energy's national laboratories, scientific facilities, universities, and other institutions nationwide. 

• Conference Paper: An original paper at a formal gathering of peers which may be subsequently published in its proceedings.
• Conference Proceeding: The published record of a conference, congress, symposium, or other meeting sponsored by a society or association.
• Gray/Grey Literature: Documentary material in print and electronic formats, such as reports, preprints, internal documents, memoranda, newsletters, market surveys, theses, dissertations, conference proceedings, technical specifications, standards, or trade literature.

• SPIE Digital Library
  SPIE Digital Library includes resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.
• AIP conference proceedings
  We've recently switched to all-electronic for AIP's conference proceedings so look here for the latest information.
• INSPIRE
  Combines database content and e-prints curated at DESY, Fermilab, and SLAC with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN.
• Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) - U.S. Department of Energy
  Collects, preserves, and disseminates both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information emanating from government-funded research and development activities at the Department of Energy's national laboratories, scientific facilities, universities, and other institutions nationwide.