GEG 346: Immigrant & Refugee Health subjectId: 690431

CINAHL Plus

Primary index to the international literature of nursing and health.

PsycINFO

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.

MEDLINE (ProQuest)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.

Academic Video Online

AVON is a streaming video platform providing more than 79,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, history, music, and more. The platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.

Films On Demand: Master Academic Package

Films On Demand is a digital video streaming service that provides educational content from a wide range of subject areas with an especially good selection of foreign films. This collection contains more than 38,000 titles in dozens of subject areas, and the platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.

Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service that provides students and educators access to a large database of over 30,000 films--including award-winning documentaries, training films, indie and foreign films, must-see classics, and blockbuster movies. Films are activated on-demand for faculty and graduate students.

ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Wilson Social Sciences Full Text indexes a wide range of social sciences journals. Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994; full-text coverage begins in January 1995.

Web of Knowledge
Web of Knowledge is a gateway providing cross product searching & integrated access to these services: Web of Science, Journal Citation Reports, Current Contents Connect, Web of Science Proceedings and Highly Cited.

Statista

Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
Statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

Stateman's Yearbook (SYBWorld)

Provides up-to-date information on global affairs with comprehensive coverage of government, politics, geography, history, economics, and social policy for 192 nations. The country profiles cover important areas: Political parties and leaders; Population; Economics; Climate; Natural resources; Military capabilities; Education and Legal Systems; Culture and Communications; Health and Environment; International Affairs. The service also provides expanded coverage of world events, biographies of key world figures, and special profiles of regions, states, and cities. The In World Today feature provides insight into current world events, and all accessible through an interactive map-based interface.