Public Health subjectId: 156084

Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest)
Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest) a comprehensive full-text database covering a wide range of health topics, including global public health, health administration, healthcare workers, hospitals, statistics, policy, finance and more.

PubMed - US National Library of Medicine, NIH
Provides access to citations for biomedical articles from Medline and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles.

LitCovid
From the National Library of Medicine (NLM), LitCov is the most comprehesive resource for scientific information on Covid-19. It provides access to PubMed articles, updated daily and categorized by research topic and geographic location for easy discovery.

CINAHL Plus

Primary index to the international literature of nursing and health.

MEDLINE (OVID)

Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.

MedlinePlus
Extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 750 diseases and conditions.

Web of Science
Coverage and comprehensive indexing of the journals, books, and proceedings in the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities.

Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts research literature published worldwide in journals and other serial publications.

American Diabetes Association
Recipes, fitness management, guidelines on selecting foods.

American Dietetic Association
Site for general public, health professionals, students, media. Some information available in Chinese and Spanish.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC): Healthy Weight
Assessing weight, losing weight, maintenance of healthy weight, physical activity, and health effects of overweight or obesity.

Food & Drug Administration (FDA): Food
Covers topics of food science, research, safety, recalls, alerts & labelling, baby formula updates, and more.

MedlinePlus: Food and Nurtition
Starting point for consumers and health professionals. Addresses topics such as vitamin A, food allergies, triglycerides, drinking water, and dietary supplements.

World Health Organization (WHO): Nutrition
Includes growth assessment and surveillance, nutrition in development and crisis, country-focused nutrition policies and programs and reduction of micronutrient malnutrition. WHO maintains WHO Global Database on Body Mass Index, WHO Global Database on Child Growth and Malnutrition, Vitamin and Mineral Nutrition Information System.

USDA: Food & Nutrition Information Center (FNIC)
Provides educators, health professionals and researchers access to trustworthy food and nutrition resources from both government and non-government sources.

U.S. Census Data
Population, housing, economic, and geographic data gathered by the U.S. Census Bureau and other government agencies.

U.S. Department of Agriculture
News and reports provided by the USDA.

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ): Data & Surveys
This website is a source of hospital data, surveys, and tools that allow you to explore the data easily.

AHRQ Data Tools
From U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ). Provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient, medical coverage, opioid abuse, and more.

Office of Homeland Security Statistics
We publish timely and authoritative homeland security statistics. We now produce Key Homeland Security Metrics (KHSMs), in addition to our regular reports. These metrics standardize our most requested data and provide it in one place.

National Sample Survey of Registered Nurses (NSSRN)
From its inaugural assessment in 1977, the National Sample Survey of Registered Nurses (NSSRN) represents the longest running survey of registered nurses (RNs) in the United States. The survey examines the characteristics of registered nurses and their experiences in nursing.

Office of Minority Health
Excellent resource for basic information about health issues of minority groups in the U.S.

OSHA (Occupational Safety and Health)
OSHA's mission is to assure America's workers have safe and healthful working conditions free from unlawful retaliation. OSHA carries out its mission by setting and enforcing standards; enforcing anti-retaliation provisions of the OSH Act and other federal whistleblower laws; providing and supporting training, outreach, education, and assistance; and working collaboratively with our state OSHA programs as well as ensuring that they are at least as effective as federal OSHA, furthering a national system of worker safety and health protections.

Florida Department of Health
The Florida Department of Health has it's own website with health information specific to the state of Florida.

Florida Charts - Florida Public Health Statistics
This website has statistics on a number of health related issues within the state of Florida.

National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) Florida
The CDC has statistics on a number of health related topics in Florida as well as other states.

FloridaHealthFinder.gov
Find Florida health care facilities, nursing homes, medical conditions, health plans, prescription drug prices.

CDC (Center for Disease Control and Prevention)
CDC is one of the major operating components of the Department of Health and Human Services (USA Government) with a mission to maintain the health and safety of Americans.

Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
The Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) is the nation’s premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.

National Center for Health Statistics
The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is a part of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. NCHS is the Federal Government's principal vital and health statistics agency. The service provides information based on collection systems such as vital statistics, health care, hospital, and health insurance data.

WISQARS (Web-based Injury Statistics Query and Reporting System)
Customized reports of injury-related data from the National Center of Health Statistics (NCHS) and the violent death data from NCIPC's National Violent Death Reporting System.

PAHO (Pan American Health Organization)
The international health agency (IHA) of the Americas and the Regional Office for the Americas at the WHO.

World Bank
Links to data and research, countries, projects and more.

WHO: Research Tools
Includes links to burden of disease statistics and much more.

UNICEF: Monitoring & Statistics
Links to statistics globally and by country.

NationMaster
Source for statistics derived from CIA World Factbook, OECD, WHO, World Bank, World Resources Institute, UNESCO and additional sources. Data presented graphically.

Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx)
The GHDx is a data catalog listing information about microdata, aggregated data, and research results with a focus on health-related and demographic datasets.

IPUMS International
From around the world, IPUMS collects and preserves census microdata and documentation, harmonizes them. and disseminates free of charge.

Organization for Economic Cop-operation and Development (OECD) Health
The OECD (Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development) is a forum and knowledge hub for data, analysis and best practices in public policy. We work with over 100 countries across the world to build stronger, fairer and cleaner societies - helping to shape better policies for better lives.

UN Data
Simple single-entry point for a variety of statistical resources including those from United Nations Organizations such as FAO, UNESCO, ILO, WHO, UNDP, ITU, UNHCR, and more.

CIA World Factbook
US government profiles of countries and territories around the world.

CDC Center for Global Health (CGH)
While it works globally to protect the US from disease threats, CGH provides much information about health issues in several world regions. Explore the menu to the left of each page to fully explore this rich website, including its resources.