Databases List: B

Abstracts of medically-oriented clinical and research literature in bacteriology. This index is a subfile of the Environmental Science Index.

The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988) offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Now in its 5th edition and featuring completely reshot content and new clinical skills videos, Bates Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

BHA is a bilingual bibliographical index covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present. BHA includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: Repertoire D'art et D'Archeologie (RAA) from 1973 to 1989 and International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) from 1975 to 1989.

La Biblioteca Digital Nacional de Cuba, producida por la Biblioteca Nacional Jose Marti esta tratando de preservar por este medio los valiosos fondos que existen en ella. The Digital National Library of Cuba produced by the Jose Marti National Library is trying to preserve its valuable materials.

The Virtual Library of Historical Newspapers is one of the main digitization projects being carried out in Spain. The database includes almost 2000 headlines from 45 libraries, with 3,906,000 pages from 140 places where newspapers were printed.

The Biography and Genealogy Master Index consists of biographical materials on people from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of endeavor. The entries contained within provide bibliographic references to books containing material on a person, including an indication of which books include a portrait.

Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Biography merges Gale's authoritative reference content with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

This service indexes theoretical and applied research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, and related resources in the biological sciences. MEDLINE and TOXLINE are included in the search.

ProQuest Biology Journals provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text.

Independent open access publisher committed to providing free full-text access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.

Provides access to full-text of research journals in the biosciences published by scientific societies such as the Wilson Ornithological Society, Society of Wetland Scientists, and Entomological Society of America.

Black Drama, now in its expanded third edition, contains the full text of more than 1,700 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard to find, or out of print. More than 40 percent of the collection consists of previously unpublished plays by writers such as Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, Zora Neale Hurston, and many others.

This collection comprises the National Negro Business League files in Part III of the Booker T. Washington Papers in the possession of the Library of Congress.

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more. It combines several resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), The Chicago Defender, and the Black Literature Index.

Black Thought and Culture is a landmark electronic collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders—teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures—covering 250 years of history. In addition to the most familiar works, Black Thought and Culture presents a great deal of previously inaccessible material, including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trial transcripts. The ideas of over 1,000 authors present an evolving and complex view of what it is to be black in America.

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology is the reference for students, researchers, librarians, and academics in the field. It contains over 1800 entries covering the history and concepts of the discipline.

Bloomsbury Cultural History is an extraordinary, fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity. Thanks to its interdisciplinary nature and ever-expanding collections, this unique digital reference tool promises to be an essential resource on many courses from cultural studies and sociology to history and anthropology.

Covering North America’s diverse religious traditions, this resource provides reliable and peer-reviewed information for students and instructors of religious studies, anthropology of religion, sociology of religion, and history.

Journal content from BMJ

Gale Literature: Book Review Index includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. This unique product provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests.

Books & Authors is an online resource designed to help library patrons discover todays popular fiction and non-fiction titles as well as the classics of yesterday. It also helps them answer the age-old question of What do I read next? Library patrons will find biographies from Gales award-winning Contemporary Authors series, over 300,000 print, audio book, ebook and Braille-format book reviews from 30 of todays most respected review sources, and exclusive content created by over two dozen genre experts and the long-standing editorial teams at Gale.

Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background to more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others. The fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues are covered such as the migrant crisis, refugee camps, human trafficking, women and children migrants and much more.

Includes International Medieval Bibliography, Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale and International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance.

Online version of the 2006 print edition.

A collection of reference texts focusing on the Humanities and Social Sciences, International Law and selected areas in the Sciences.

Brill's New Jacoby provides a revised edition of the Greek texts of Felix Jacoby's Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker where relevant. It includes several new authors and many fragments of existing authors that were either unknown to Jacoby or excluded by him. It also gives commentaries in those cases where Jacoby failed to do so. Brill's New Jacoby presents facing English translations of the Greek fragments, a new, critical commentary, and a brief encyclopedia-style entry about each historian's life and works, with a select bibliography.

Brill's New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. It is a modern reference work for the ancient world, presenting the current state of traditional and new areas of research and bringing together specialist knowledge from leading scholars from all over the world. Many entries from this resource are elucidated with maps and illustrations and the English edition will include updated bibliographic references. There are two major sections included in this resource, the Antiquity and the Classical Tradition. The Antiquity section is devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and cover more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. The Classical Tradition section is uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.

Britannica Online includes the online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica, the 10th ed. of the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Britannica's Internet Guide, and The World Guide with maps, country information, and news

The BLDS online catalog contains information on monographs and books acquired since 1987; journal articles have been selectively indexed since 1990.

Consists of two major collections from the British Library which span three hundred years of newspaper publishing in the U.K. 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th Century Newspapers.

Facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials. Searching is based on tags and descriptive text associated with each manuscript. Images of the complete manuscript can be viewed, manipulated and navigated on screen. Please note that the text of the manuscripts themselves is not searchable. Includes: "British Literary Manuscripts Online, Medieval and Renaissance" & "British Literary Manuscripts Online, c. 1660-1900"

Delivers subscribed academic journals to your desktop or laptop, smartphone or tablet.

Independent publishing company focsuing on green design information from many sources. Includes product news and reviews, articles on green business practices, government information and more.

The database Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on Birkhäuser’s high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.

Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) indexes articles of at least one column in length more than 400 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Full text coverage begins in January 1995. Searches can be limited to specific articles types (e.g. product, case, feature article, corporate profile, full-text, peer-reviewed).

Gale OneFile: Business contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

A resource for research and analysis of companies and industries around the world, featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories.

Company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.

Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports covers political risk, finance, macroeconomic performance, outlook and forecast, industry sectors and the business operating environment. It features data covering production, sales, imports and exports; 5-year industry forecasts through end-2012; company rankings and competitive landscapes for multinational and local manufacturers and suppliers; and analysis of latest industry developments, trends and regulatory changes.

Business Source Premier indexes and abstracts 3,300 business journals and provides full-text access to over 2,800 of them.