Databases List By Format: New Databases

AP Stylebook Online is a searchable, customizable guide for writers and editors that is updated throughout the year. Your subscription includes the popular Ask the Editor feature, where you can ask your own questions and search thousands of past answers, and Topical Guides, offering guidance to help you write about events in the news.

A one-of-a-kind database of psychological tests and measures designed for use with social and behavioral science research. APA PsycTests’ expertly-created metadata allows you to instantly find and download instruments for research and/or teaching. Focused primarily on unpublished tests, this database was designed to save your researchers time from having to reproduce tests when conducting research on previously measured constructs.

APA PsycTherapy is a streaming video database of therapy demonstrations with hundreds of videos showing various treatment approaches. APA PsycTherapy is intended for educational purposes, specifically in clinical training and counselor education, and provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists.

Black Drama, now in its expanded third edition, contains the full text of more than 1,700 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard to find, or out of print. More than 40 percent of the collection consists of previously unpublished plays by writers such as Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, Zora Neale Hurston, and many others.

Black Thought and Culture is a landmark electronic collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders—teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures—covering 250 years of history. In addition to the most familiar works, Black Thought and Culture presents a great deal of previously inaccessible material, including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trial transcripts. The ideas of over 1,000 authors present an evolving and complex view of what it is to be black in America.

Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background to more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others. The fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues are covered such as the migrant crisis, refugee camps, human trafficking, women and children migrants and much more.

The database Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on Birkhäuser’s high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.

Explore the oral and visual history of the culture, society, and identity of the Caribbean people, by the Caribbean people, with Caribbean Studies in Video: The Banyan Archive. This collection features more than 1,100 hours of music, dance, interviews, cultural programming, and more that has been housed in the Banyan Archives in Trinidad & Tobago  for over forty years.

The CBS News Video Archive is a database of flagship news programming spanning 6 decades of journalistic coverage. Perfect for history, media studies, journalism, and social sciences students and scholars, this unique product provides an unparalleled look at American and World History events, as they were originally reported.

The Foundation Directory Online is comprised of two searchable databases: a) Foundation Database; b) Grants Database. The foundations database contains a directory of over 76,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities. The grants database is a collection of over 350,000 grants rewarded by foundations located in the United States.

The Gale Digital Scholar Lab is a single research platform where you can apply natural language processing tools to raw text data (OCR) from your institution's Gale Primary Sources holdings, or from uploaded OCR. Gale Digital Scholar Lab is organized in three broad steps: Build, Clean, and Analyze. These steps support newcomers and experienced users alike as they interpret both Gale Primary Sources and their own documents. An integrated Learning Center provides instructional tutorial videos and explanations throughout. The six built-in analysis tools are: Ngrams, Sentiment Analysis, Topic Modeling, Named Entity Recognition, Document Clustering, Parts of Speech.

East View Global Press Archive (GPA) is a program that embraces an unprecedented variety of global news publications, presented in full-image and full-text format optimized for scholarly use. GPA encompasses newspapers in more than 30 languages and will ultimately include titles from over 80 countries. GPA is the result of a landmark initiative of Stanford Libraries and the Hoover Institution Library & Archives to digitally preserve and make more accessible thousands of original print newspaper publications collected by the Hoover Institution and now housed by Stanford Libraries.

GrantForward uses specialized data-crawling technology to constantly update our extensive database of sponsors and funding opportunities, allowing thousands of grant opportunities to be gathered from over 30,000 Sponsors. Every grant opportunity is thoroughly analyzed and then verified by our team of specialists to ensure accuracy.

Landmark collections of primary sources, including magazines, newspapers, videos, letters, diaries, images, and ephemera. Also listed under "Coherent Digital History Commons" and "Accessible Archives History Commons".

A customized, citation-based research tool, InCites,an intelligently unified Web platform for assessing and evaluating research performance, lets academic, government, funders, and other research organizations conduct analyses on their productivity and benchmark their research against peers worldwide.

More than 40+ university presses and hundreds of authors are part of Path to Open, a new program that supports the publishing of open access scholarly monographs. The first 100 books were released on JSTOR in the fall of 2023, with an additional 300 titles being published annually during the term of the pilot, 2024-2026.

Latinx Thought and Culture: The NPR Archive, 1979-1990 showcases two radio programs: the weekly Spanish-language Enfoque Nacional (1979-1988) and the Daily English-language Latin File (1988-1990), available for the first time in a searchable database as digitized audio with transcripts. They focus on Latinx issues related to politics, sociology, human rights, the arts and more with interviews of key figures and news reporting by a new generation of Latino/a journalists at the time.

Instant access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. The Making of the Modern World offers researchers new ways of understanding the emergence of modern economics and other social sciences. It's the most comprehensive collection in existence for researching the literature of economics from this period. This unrivalled online library offers instant access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. It combines the strengths of two pre-eminent collections: the Goldsmiths; Library of Economic Literature at the University of London Library and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School, along with supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection in the Butler Library at Columbia University and from the libraries of Yale University.

Marketline Industry Profile is a database accessible through Business Source Premier.

Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Data & Analytics and FTSE Russell brands.

The Nursing: Current Concepts and Practices Video Collection is a tightly curated collection to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. Titles in this collection feature copyrights only within the past five years and are from trusted producers such as Classroom Productions, Inc.; Elsevier; Cambridge Educational; Medivision; NEVCO; and others.

Through the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) program, Oxford is building dynamic online encyclopedias in 20+ disciplines that will be continuously updated by the world's leading scholars, scientists, and researchers. With expert editors and peer-review, the ORE project will combine the discoverability of digital with the standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of African History is overseen by Thomas Spear of University of Wisconsin-Madison and an editorial board of subject experts, ensuring a comprehensive, encyclopedic map of the field.

Through the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) program, Oxford is building dynamic online encyclopedias in 20+ disciplines that will be continuously updated by the world's leading scholars, scientists, and researchers. With expert editors and peer-review, the ORE project will combine the discoverability of digital with the standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of American History is overseen by Jon Butler of Yale University and an editorial board of subject experts, ensuring a comprehensive, encyclopedic map of the field.

Through the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) program, Oxford is building dynamic online encyclopedias in 20+ disciplines that will be continuously updated by the world's leading scholars, scientists, and researchers. With expert editors and peer-review, the ORE project will combine the discoverability of digital with the standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Climate Science is overseen by Hans Von Storch of the Institute for Coastal Research and an editorial board of subject experts, ensuring a comprehensive, encyclopedic map of the field.

Through the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) program, Oxford is building dynamic online encyclopedias in 20+ disciplines that will be continuously updated by the world's leading scholars, scientists, and researchers. With expert editors and peer-review, the ORE project will combine the discoverability of digital with the standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Communication is overseen by Jon Nussbaum, The Pennsylvania State University, and an editorial board of subject experts, ensuring a comprehensive, encyclopedic map of the field.

Through the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) program, OUP offers dynamic online encyclopedias in 20+ disciplines that are continuously updated by the world's leading scholars, scientists, and researchers. With expert editors and peer-review, the ORE project combines the discoverability of digital with the standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Global Public Health is overseen by David McQueen, former Director of the Division of Adult and Community Health, and an editorial board of subject experts, ensuring a comprehensive, encyclopedic map of the field.  

Through the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) program, Oxford is building dynamic online encyclopedias in 20+ disciplines that will be continuously updated by the world's leading scholars, scientists, and researchers. With expert editors and peer-review, the ORE project will combine the discoverability of digital with the standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies is overseen by Renée Marlin-Bennett, Johns Hopkins University, and an editorial board of subject experts, ensuring a comprehensive, encyclopedic map of the field.  

Through the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) program, Oxford is building dynamic online encyclopedias in 20+ disciplines that will be continuously updated by the world's leading scholars, scientists, and researchers. With expert editors and peer-review, the ORE project will combine the discoverability of digital with the standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History is overseen by William H. Beezley of the University of Arizona and an editorial board of subject experts, ensuring a comprehensive, encyclopedic map of the field.  

Through the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) program, Oxford offers dynamic online encyclopedias in 20+ disciplines that are continuously updated by the world's leading scholars, scientists, and researchers. With expert editors and peer-review, the ORE project combines the discoverability of digital with the standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Literature is overseen by Deidre Shauna Lynch of Harvard University and an editorial board of subject experts, ensuring a comprehensive, encyclopedic map of the field.  

Through the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) program, Oxford is building dynamic online encyclopedias in 20+ disciplines that will be continuously updated by the world's leading scholars, scientists, and researchers. With expert editors and peer-review, the ORE project will combine the discoverability of digital with the standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics is overseen by William R. Thompson of Indiana University and an editorial board of subject experts, ensuring a comprehensive, encyclopedic map of the field.

Through the Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) program, Oxford is building dynamic online encyclopedias in 20+ disciplines that will be continuously updated by the world's leading scholars, scientists, and researchers. With expert editors and peer-review, the ORE project will combine the discoverability of digital with the standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion is overseen by John Barton, University of Oxford, and an editorial board of subject experts, ensuring a comprehensive, encyclopedic map of the field.

The Oxford Classical Dictionary online transforms the acclaimed 4th edition of the text into an accessible online format offering high-level scholarly articles. Continuously updated and powered by an expert advisory board, the Oxford Classical Dictionary is a valuable resource for students and scholars alike. In print since 1949, the Oxford Classical Dictionary contains over 6,500 entries on a wide range of topics and is an unrivaled reference source for researchers of the ancient world. The Dictionary provides a solid foundation on a variety of topics and has served as the go-to source for trustworthy information.

Complete text of more than 22,000 monographs in the core areas of History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Religion, Law, Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, Mathematics, Linguistics, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, and Public Health and Epidemiology.

Power to the People: Counterculture, Social Movements, and the Alternative Press showcases a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organizing from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries. Ranging beyond a few specific movements, the archive paints a broad picture of the counterculture and many disparate organizations that represent this moment in modern Western history. Although the archive concentrates mainly on the United States and the United Kingdom, it also covers events and topics from around the globe.

Sage Data, powered by Data Planet, saves time and effort by providing a single platform to quickly find, explore, visualize, and share detailed data from the most trusted source providers. With its multidisciplinary and global scope, it can be used in any setting from independent research to classroom instruction.

SciVal's modular solution provides access to research performance data of over 24,000 research institutions and their associated researchers based across more than 230 nations worldwide. You can tailor the platform to suit your institution's specific needs, selecting the modules that are most relevant to your research objectives.

RAND State Statistics is now simply State Statistics. The rebranded site contains the same 138 active databases (plus about 150 archived) with detailed demographic, health, economic, education, government, and other statistics without any change in the User Interface. If you are a subscriber, your access continues without interruption. Continue to search, download, graph, map, and share data from the site. In the future, we anticipate adding a Gen AI feature that permits natural language queries.

This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection provides access to one of television’s most trusted networks.

The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive including book reviews, film reviews, play reviews and more.

Mother Tongue is a rescue initiative for documentation and preservation of endangered Jewish languages. It utilizes audio and visual tools to document speakers from varied Jewish communities, paying special attention to the language and culture of women and of peripheral communities whose voices have remained largely unheard. All the materials are edited and catalogued topically. Where relevant, sociolinguistic data is added.