Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 687788
visibleTabCount: 6
Access
List of 100+ Business Databases
The University of Miami subscribes to over 700 online databases. From the list of 700, over 100 databases are dedicated to the subject discipline of business. Click the link above to access all the business databases.
Remote Access
Remote access to the University of Miami's online database is possible from anywhere in the world as long as you have internet access. Once you have selected a library research database, you will be prompted for your CaneID name and password. This process is necessary to authenticate your enrollment status at UM.
NOTE: If you have a firewall on your computer, please bring down the firewall. All the library research databases contain encrypted data and this will not pass through a firewall.
Welcome
Welcome to the Research Guide for the BUS300 - Critical Thinking & Persuasion for Business course. This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research project. If you have a research question, which these guides do not address please contact the Business Library at 305-284-6516.
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2025 Summer schedule (May 8 – August 17)
Business Research Service
(Available by appointment or Email)
Monday – Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Thurs., June 19, 2025 (Juneteenth Day)
- Fri., July 4, 2025 (Independence Day)
2025 Fall schedule (Aug. 18 – Dec. 10)
Business Research Service
(Available in-person or Email)
Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Sept. 1, 2025 (Labor Day)
- Mon. – Tues., Oct. 13 – 14, 2025 (Fall Recess)
- Mon. – Fri., Nov. 24 – 30, 2025 (Thanksgiving Recess)
2025 Winter Holiday (December 11 – 23)
Business Research Service
(Available by appointment or Email)
Monday – Friday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed. – Fri., Dec. 24 – 31, 2025 (Christmas Holiday)
- Thurs., Jan. 1, 2026 (New Year’s Day)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
-
Doris Jui
Director, Information Resource Center / Business, Economics
305-284-6516
-
Headquarters
Nature of Business
-
Doris Jui
Director, Information Resource Center / Business, Economics
305-284-6516
-
Company Filings
U.S. and international company filings. Excel downloads are available.
Company Financials
Key Ratios
Excel downloads are available through these resources.
Stock Price History
Excel downloads are available through these resources.
-
Doris Jui
Director, Information Resource Center / Business, Economics
305-284-6516
-
Newspapers, Journals, & Trade magazines
Press leases & News wires
Broadcasts & Transcripts
-
Doris Jui
Director, Information Resource Center / Business, Economics
305-284-6516
-
SWOT Analysis Reports
Investment Reports/Stock Analysis
Market Research Reports
-
Doris Jui
Director, Information Resource Center / Business, Economics
305-284-6516
-
A Librarian