Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690537
visibleTabCount: 2
Urban Design
Design Justice Network
International community of people and organizations who are committed to rethinking design processes so that they center people who are too often marginalized by design.
International community of people and organizations who are committed to rethinking design processes so that they center people who are too often marginalized by design.
Article Indexes & Databases
Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts research literature published worldwide in journals and other serial publications. Social Planning/Policy Development (SOPODA) is included as a subfile, providing additional literature on policy issues addressing violence, abuse, housing, the environment and other social issues.
Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts research literature published worldwide in journals and other serial publications. Social Planning/Policy Development (SOPODA) is included as a subfile, providing additional literature on policy issues addressing violence, abuse, housing, the environment and other social issues.
E-Books
Edenhofer, Ottmar. Climate Change, Justice and Sustainability: Linking Climate and Development Policy. Dordrecht ; New York: Springer, 2012.
Galderisi, Adriana, Angela Colucci, and ProQuest. Smart, Resilient and Transition Cities: Emerging Approaches and Tools for a Climate-sensitive Urban Development. Amsterdam, Netherlands: Elsevier, 2018.
Galderisi, Adriana, Angela Colucci, and ProQuest. Smart, Resilient and Transition Cities: Emerging Approaches and Tools for a Climate-sensitive Urban Development. Amsterdam, Netherlands: Elsevier, 2018.
Urban Planning
National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST)
Special Publication 1190: Community Resilience Planning Guide for Buildings and Infrastructure Systems; Vol. I (PDF)
USGBC Center for Resilience
Special Publication 1190: Community Resilience Planning Guide for Buildings and Infrastructure Systems; Vol. I (PDF)
USGBC Center for Resilience
Papers, Reports
Heid, Jim and Christina Calabrese. 2015. Resilience Strategies Along the Rural-Urban Transect
ULI Resilience Program / White Papers Series
The Business Case for Resilience in South Florida. ULI. 2020
ULI Resilience Program / White Papers Series
The Business Case for Resilience in South Florida. ULI. 2020
Selected Readings & Resources for Socio-economic Resilience
Campbell, Scott D. "Sustainable Development and Social Justice: Conflicting Urgencies and the Search for Common Ground in Urban and Regional Planning". Michigan Journal of Sustainability Vol. (Fall 2013).
Journal of Urban History
Provides latest research, analyses, and discussion on the history of cities and urban societies throughout the world.
Urban Geography *
Original papers on problem-oriented current research by geographers and other social scientists on urban policy; race, poverty, and ethnicity in the city; international differences in urban form and function; historical preservation; the urban housing market; and provision of services and urban economic activity.
Journal of Urban History
Provides latest research, analyses, and discussion on the history of cities and urban societies throughout the world.
Urban Geography *
Original papers on problem-oriented current research by geographers and other social scientists on urban policy; race, poverty, and ethnicity in the city; international differences in urban form and function; historical preservation; the urban housing market; and provision of services and urban economic activity.
Policy
Brookings Institution
Nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, DC whose mission is to conduct in-depth research that leads to new ideas for solving problems facing society at the local, national and global level. Research topics cover foreign policy, economics, development, governance and metropolitan policy.
CDC Centers for Disease Control & Prevention Public Health Policies
Georgetown Climate Center Adaptation Clearinghouse
An online database and networking site that serves policymakers and others who are working to help communities adapt to climate change.
Lincoln Institute of Land Policy
A nonprofit private operating foundation, the Lincoln Institute researches and recommends creative approaches to land as a solution to economic, social, and environmental challenges through the effective use, taxation, and stewardship of land.
Nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, DC whose mission is to conduct in-depth research that leads to new ideas for solving problems facing society at the local, national and global level. Research topics cover foreign policy, economics, development, governance and metropolitan policy.
CDC Centers for Disease Control & Prevention Public Health Policies
Georgetown Climate Center Adaptation Clearinghouse
An online database and networking site that serves policymakers and others who are working to help communities adapt to climate change.
Lincoln Institute of Land Policy
A nonprofit private operating foundation, the Lincoln Institute researches and recommends creative approaches to land as a solution to economic, social, and environmental challenges through the effective use, taxation, and stewardship of land.
A Librarian