Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690862
visibleTabCount: 8
Have a Question? Ask a Librarian!
Test Prep Material Collection
These resources are just a few of the books and test-prep materials from UM Libraries. To find more, search for your test name and words like "examinations" or "study guides" in the catalog. For example, search "GRE and study guides" to find many useful resources.
Please note: The only "official" test preparation materials are those produced by the testing company.
uSearch
Certified Public Accountant Examination (CPA) Resources
A collection of test preparation resources for the Certified Public Accountant Examination (CPA), a comprehensive exam that ensures only qualified accounting candidates become Certified Public Accountants (CPAs) in the United States.
eBooks
Print CPA Books from UM Libraries
Here is a list of recent print CPA books available at UM Libraries.
1. Click the link below.
2. Click on the title of a book you would like.
3. Click the "Request" button.
Special Note: Please contact askalibrarian@miami.edu if you experience any issues requesting one of the volumes.
Dental Admission Test (DAT) Resources
A collection of test preparation resources for the Dental Admission Test (DAT) is designed to provide dental education programs with a means to assess applicants’ potential for success.
DAT Test Prep Materials
Online Test Prep Resources
- DAT Study Tips and Resources
- From Kaplan
- Dental Admission Test Website
- DAT Tutorial
- Provided by the American Dental Association (ADA), the DAT tutorial is an online sample test. You can take it at any time.
- DAT Guide
- Information on scoring, fees, and official requirements for taking the test.
Print DAT Books from UM Libraries
Here is a list of recent print DAT books available at UM Libraries.
1. Click the link below.
2. Click on the title of a book you would like.
3. Click the "Request" button.
Special Note: Please contact askalibrarian@miami.edu if you experience any issues requesting one of the volumes.
On Campus Resources
The Office of Pre-Health Advising and Mentoring
Offers pre-professional health advising to students who aspire to careers in medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, optometry, chiropractic, and podiatry.
Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) Resources
A collection of test preparation resources for the GMAT, a standardize business school entrance exam which is intended to measure a test taker's aptitude in mathematics, verbal skills, and analytical writing.
GMAT Test Prep Materials
2020
Online Test Prep Resources
- Free GMAT Practice Test
- From Princeton Review
- GMAT Practice Exam
- From Kaplan
- Beat the GMAT
Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) Resources
The GRE Test is a standardized test created and administered by the Educational Testing Service, commonly known as ETS, that is designed to measure overall academic readiness for graduate school.
GRE Test Prep Materials
2021
2017
Online Test Prep Resources
- GRE Test Prep Materials:
- Sample questions, tips, and resources.
- GRE Practice Test:
- A free, full-length GRE practice test provided by The Princeton Review.
- GRE Practice Test:
- A free, full-length GRE practice test provided by Kaplan.
GRE Helpline
Email: GREhelpline@ets.org
Phone: 1-609-683-2662 (ET)
Law School Admission Test (LSAT) Resources
A collection of test preparation resources for the LSAT, a standardized test administered by the Law School Admission Council for prospective law school candidates. The majority of these materials were donated by the University of Miami student organization, Above the bar. This multicultural organization helps undergraduate students prepare for law school by providing resources for the law school admissions test, networking opportunities, advice on financial readiness, and workshops to tailor students’ strengths during the application process.
LSAT Test Prep Materials
2020
Online Test Prep Resources
- Official LSAT Practice Tests and Resources
- From the Law School Admission Council
- Free LSAT Practice Tests
- From The Princeton Review
- Free Test and Resources
- From the LSAT Center
- LSAT Practice Test Review
- From the Test Prep Review, offered through Mometrix
- Free Practice
- From Kaplan
Campus Resources
Toppel Career Center Pre-Law Resources
TestMasters LSAT Course: Provided by Toppel Career Center, UM students receive a $300 discount on classroom and live online courses, and a $100 discount on the self-paced online course.
Medical College Admission Test (MCAT) Resources
A collection of test preparation resources for the MCAT, a standardized test administered by the Association of American Medical Colleges required for admission to medical schools in the United States, Australia, Caribbean Islands, and Canada.
MCAT Test Prep Materials
2007
eBooks
2013
Online Test Prep Resources
- MCAT Test Prep Materials:
- Know what to expect, before, during, and after your test day with these materials from Princeton Review.
- MCAT Practice Test:
- A free, full-length MCAT practice test provided by The Princeton Review.
- MCAT Practice Test:
- A free, full-length MCAT practice test provided by Kaplan.
Health Studies Databases with Study Tools
Include's Harrison's Online and Goodman and Gilman's Pharmacology. McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine.com is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources. Updated daily and expanded continuously, Access Medicine is designed for direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
AccessAnesthesiology
AccessAnesthesiology can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading anesthesiology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; allow practicing anesthesiologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification; and provide CRNAs with an important foundation in their career.
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy. This online physiotherapy resource integrates physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool.
AccessSurgery
AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam.
Campus Resources
The Office of Pre-Health Advising and Mentoring: Offers pre-professional health advising to students who aspire to careers in medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, optometry, chiropractic, and podiatry.
MCAT Preparation Program: The MCAT Preparation Program is fully remote and provides pre-medical students with the opportunity for MCAT preparation, mentorship and support in preparing for medical school applications and interviews.
National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses (NCLEX RN) Resources
A collection of test preparation resources for the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX), a nationwide examination developed and owned by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing, Inc. (NCSBN) for the licensing of nurses in the United States, Canada and Australia.
NCLEX Test Prep Materials
2020
Online Test Prep Resources
NCLEX Test Plans: NCLEX test plans contain in-depth information regarding exam content, exam administration, item writing tips, and the inclusion of clinical judgment.
NCLEX Prep Course: Provided by Kaplan. Kaplan's live, instructor-led online courses provide the benefit of a classroom experience with the flexibility of attending from wherever you are. Learn the clinical reasoning skills you need to succeed on test day and beyond with Kaplan's acclaimed Decision Tree method.
A Librarian