Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690612
visibleTabCount: 1
Build Your Stack
Build Your Stack
NCTE's members are readers - for themselves as they seek to grow their professional knowledge, and for their students as they seek to find texts that will inspire - because NCTE members know: the right book in the right hands can transform a life.
NCTE's members are readers - for themselves as they seek to grow their professional knowledge, and for their students as they seek to find texts that will inspire - because NCTE members know: the right book in the right hands can transform a life.
Diverse Book Finder
Diverse Book Finder
The Diverse BookFinder is a comprehensive collection of children's picture books featuring Black and Indigenous people and People of Color (BIPOC). We've cataloged and analyzed trade picture books fitting this criteria, published since 2002.
The Diverse BookFinder is a comprehensive collection of children's picture books featuring Black and Indigenous people and People of Color (BIPOC). We've cataloged and analyzed trade picture books fitting this criteria, published since 2002.
Peer Research Consultants
Want to talk to someone who can help you find what you need?
Peer Research Consultants can help you with:
Peer Research Consultants can help you with:
- Developing search strategies
- Finding scholarly resources
- Creating and managing citations
- Facilitating meetings with other experts in the Learning Commons
Peer Research Consultants are located in the Learning Commons on the first floor of Otto G. Richter Library on the Coral Gables campus.
Stop by, book an appointment, or call us at 305-284-4722.
To access research help on all three campuses, check out our Ask a Librarian service.
Welcome to the TAL 203: Survey of Children's Literature Guide!
Welcome to the TAL 203: Survey of Children's Literature Guide! This page on the Education Libguide is specifically designed to assist with TAL 203. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Education guide for research help.
If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!
USearch
Databases
ERIC(Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA Bibliography indexes some one million citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
A Librarian