Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690224
visibleTabCount: 1
News and Newspapers at UM Libraries!
Interested in keeping up on the news? UM Libraries has you covered! Follow the link below to our guide to newspapers, with links to register for free access to the New York Times and Wall Street Journal!
Learning Commons
Looking for help? Check out the Richter Library's Learning Commons!
Learning Commons
Located on the 1st floor of the Richter Library, the Learning Commons includes the Writing Center, Math Lab, tutoring services, study space, and research assistance for students at the University of Miami. Need help? Ask here!
Learning Commons
Located on the 1st floor of the Richter Library, the Learning Commons includes the Writing Center, Math Lab, tutoring services, study space, and research assistance for students at the University of Miami. Need help? Ask here!
Welcome to TAL 191!
Welcome to the TAL 191: Developmental Reading for College Students class page! This page on the Education Research Guide is specifically designed to assist with TAL 191. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Education guide for research help.
If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!
USearch
Databases
ERIC(Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Indexes international literature of sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, training, nutrition, coaching, sociology of sports, and related topics. Also covers recreation, games, play, and dance.
What is Peer Review?
News and Newspapers
Purdue OWL
Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Free online resources for researching and writing.
Stacks Map
Looking for a book? Use the Stacks Map to find what floor it's on!
A Librarian