University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

STC 350 International and Cross-cultural Advertising

Need more help?

  • Terri Robar

    Communication, Media, Geography, and Maps Librarian

    trobar@miami.edu

Rate your Librarian

Did I come to your class and give a talk? Give us your feedback by taking this quick survey.

Databases

  • ABI/INFORM Collection
    ABI/INFORM Collection indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Collection brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM Global (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information). Previously known as ABI/INFORM Complete.
  • CultureGrams
    CultureGrams is a reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. The database provides up-to-date country reports on 200+ cultures of the world, all 50 United States, and the Canadian provinces, that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.
  • Business Source Premier
    Business Source Premier indexes and abstracts 3,300 business journals and provides full-text access to over 2,800 of them.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • Business Insights: Global
    A resource for research and analysis of companies and industries around the world, featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
  • Statista
    Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
  • Adforum
    View examples of real advertisements from all forms of media, including print and video, from around the world. Most of them are award winners.