Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690743
visibleTabCount: 4
Millar, James R. Encyclopedia of Russian History. Cengage Gale, 2003.
Raffensperger, Christian. Reimagining Europe Kievan Rus' in the medieval world. Harvard University Press, 2012.
Kollmann, Nancy Shields. The Russian Empire 1450-1801. Oxford University Press, 2017.
Hanak, Walter K. The nature and image of princely power in Kievan Rus', 980-1054: a study of sources. Koninklijke Brill NV, 2013.
Witzenrath, Cristoph. The Russian Empire, Slaving and Liberation, 1480-1725: Trans-Cultural Worldviews in Eurasia. De Gruyter, 2022.
Kappeler, Andreas., Clayton Alfred. The Russian empire: a multiethnic history. Routledge, 2013.
Dukes, Paul. A history of the Urals: Russia's crucible from early empire to the post-Soviet era. ProQuest, 2015.
Kamenskii, Aleksandr; Griffiths, David Mark. The Russian Empire in the eighteenth century: searching for a place in the world. NetLibrary, Inc. 1997.
Current Digest of the Russian Press
The State Archives of the Russian Federation
(GARF) was created by order of the Government of the Russian Federation that dates from 1992.
Gale: Primary Sources
An online archive of primary source material, across various eras and geographic locations.
Table of Contents
Introduction
This guide provides a collection of library resources, databases, archival materials, and digital sources relating to the history of Russia from the Kyivan Rus' through the February Revolution in 1917.
Sources for Writing History Papers General Citation Sources
Sources for Writing History Papers General Citation Sources
Subject Specialist
-
Adrian Legaspi
History, Religious Studies, Political Science, International Studies, and Modern Languages & Literatures Librarian
305-284-3257
Select Journals
Russian History. Brill, Began with Vol 1, no. 1 (1974)., 1974.
Kritika. Bloomington. Print began with new ser., vol. 1, no.1 (2000).
Kritika. Bloomington. Print began with new ser., vol. 1, no.1 (2000).
Select Databases
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals.
Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present excluding the United States and Canada.
HathiTrust
Offers millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection
Project Muse provides access to the full-text of over 40 of the Johns Hopkins University Press's scholarly journals.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes a wide range of social science journals and periodicals with full-text coverage beginning in January 1995.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies
A comprehensive reference work in the fields of international relations and international studies, combining updated and previously existing articles from the ISA's International Studies Encyclopedia.
Gale in Context: World History
Offers a history encyclopedia of events, cultures, religions, wars, and people.
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward.
| ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDTGlobal) Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. |
JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals.
Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present excluding the United States and Canada.
HathiTrust
Offers millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection
Project Muse provides access to the full-text of over 40 of the Johns Hopkins University Press's scholarly journals.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes a wide range of social science journals and periodicals with full-text coverage beginning in January 1995.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies
A comprehensive reference work in the fields of international relations and international studies, combining updated and previously existing articles from the ISA's International Studies Encyclopedia.
Gale in Context: World History
Offers a history encyclopedia of events, cultures, religions, wars, and people.
Subject Specialist
-
Adrian Legaspi
History, Religious Studies, Political Science, International Studies, and Modern Languages & Literatures Librarian
305-284-3257
Select Ebooks
Millar, James R. Encyclopedia of Russian History. Cengage Gale, 2003.
Raffensperger, Christian. Reimagining Europe Kievan Rus' in the medieval world. Harvard University Press, 2012.
Kollmann, Nancy Shields. The Russian Empire 1450-1801. Oxford University Press, 2017.
Hanak, Walter K. The nature and image of princely power in Kievan Rus', 980-1054: a study of sources. Koninklijke Brill NV, 2013.
Witzenrath, Cristoph. The Russian Empire, Slaving and Liberation, 1480-1725: Trans-Cultural Worldviews in Eurasia. De Gruyter, 2022.
Kappeler, Andreas., Clayton Alfred. The Russian empire: a multiethnic history. Routledge, 2013.
Dukes, Paul. A history of the Urals: Russia's crucible from early empire to the post-Soviet era. ProQuest, 2015.
Kamenskii, Aleksandr; Griffiths, David Mark. The Russian Empire in the eighteenth century: searching for a place in the world. NetLibrary, Inc. 1997.
Select Print Books
Primary Sources - Archival
Current Digest of the Russian Press
Weekly digest that presents a selection of Russian-language press materials translated into English.
Russian Archives
Includes archival footage and still images from museums.
Early European Books
Includes some accounts about European interactions with Russia in the early modern period.
Russian Archives
Includes archival footage and still images from museums.
Early European Books
Includes some accounts about European interactions with Russia in the early modern period.
| Universal Database of Russian Social Sciences and Humanities Journals
Full-text electronic versions of major Russian periodicals on social sciences and humanities.
|
The State Archives of the Russian Federation
(GARF) was created by order of the Government of the Russian Federation that dates from 1992.
Gale: Primary Sources
An online archive of primary source material, across various eras and geographic locations.
Primary Sources - Books (English)
Voltaire. The history of the Russian Empire under Peter the Great, By M. de Voltaire. London, 1763.
Cross, Anthony. In the lands of the Romanovs: an annotated bibliography of first-hand English language accounts of the Russian Empire (1613-1917). Open Book Publishers, 2014.
Obolensky, Chloe. The Russian Empire: a portrait in photographs. Random House, 1979.
Cross, Anthony. In the lands of the Romanovs: an annotated bibliography of first-hand English language accounts of the Russian Empire (1613-1917). Open Book Publishers, 2014.
Obolensky, Chloe. The Russian Empire: a portrait in photographs. Random House, 1979.
Subject Specialist
-
Adrian Legaspi
History, Religious Studies, Political Science, International Studies, and Modern Languages & Literatures Librarian
305-284-3257
A Librarian