Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690633
visibleTabCount: 1
News and Current Events
- Global Newsstream (ProQuest)
Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
News and Newspapers at UM Libraries
A Guide to Newspapers and News Databases at University of Miami
Access our local and international newspaper databases, including web versions of the Financial Times, New York Times and Wall Street Journal.
Access our local and international newspaper databases, including web versions of the Financial Times, New York Times and Wall Street Journal.
CRS Reports
CRS works for Congress to provide providing timely, objective, and authoritative research and analysis to committees and Members of both the House and Senate, regardless of political party affiliation.
- Congressional Research Service
A searchable database of CRS reports from congress.gov. - EveryCRSReport.com
EveryCRSReport.com provides access to over 18,000 CRS reports. - CRS Reports from University of North Texas Libraries
The UNT Libraries offer CRS reports in PDF format. This is a large archive that can be searched by subject.
Find Articles
- ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. - ABI/INFORM Collection
ABI/INFORM Collection indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Collection brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM Global (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information). Previously known as ABI/INFORM Complete. - Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Sciences Citation Index provides international, cover-to-cover indexing of the most cited journals in social sciences. The databases is searched via the Web of Knowledge Citation Databases service. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. - Military & Government Collection
Provides full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers. - HeinOnline Law Journal Library
The Law Journal Library in HeinOnline is a collection of more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most currently published issued allowed, based on contracts with publishers. - Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest)
Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest) is a comprehensive full-text database covering a wide range of health topics, including global public health, health administration, healthcare workers, hospitals, statistics, policy, finance and more.
Suggestions from Professor Beck
Governing.com
Government Executive
Nextgov.com
Government Technology
Government Accountability Office (GAO) Reports
Office of Inspector General (OIG) Reports
Homeland Security Today
NavyTimes
Rand Corporation Reports
Society for Nonprofits
Nonprofit World Magazine
Professional Organization Reports
Search for blogs on your agency/organization
Government Executive
Nextgov.com
Government Technology
Government Accountability Office (GAO) Reports
Office of Inspector General (OIG) Reports
Homeland Security Today
NavyTimes
Rand Corporation Reports
Society for Nonprofits
Nonprofit World Magazine
Professional Organization Reports
Search for blogs on your agency/organization
Subject Specialist
Federal Government Information
govinfo
A service of the US Government Publishing Office that provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
usa.gov
Online guide to US Government information and services. "How to" guide.
A-Z list of US Govt Departments and Agencies
Links to websites and contact information.
A service of the US Government Publishing Office that provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
usa.gov
Online guide to US Government information and services. "How to" guide.
A-Z list of US Govt Departments and Agencies
Links to websites and contact information.
Statistics
- Statista
Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
Turabian Style/Explanatory Footnotes
Bibliography and Notes Guide
from Professor Beck
from Professor Beck
How to Search Individual Journals
eJournals
Use the eJournals link on the library home page to check access to individual journals and search them.
Use the eJournals link on the library home page to check access to individual journals and search them.
A Librarian