Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690729
visibleTabCount: 5
Welcome
Welcome to the class guide for NUR 400, NUR 401, and NUR 630! This page is specifically designed to assist you with NUR 400, NUR 401, and NUR 630 and related coursework. If you can’t find what you’re looking for or need further assistance feel free to contact the librarian or Ask-A-Librarian!
Websites
Evidence Based Practice Research Guide [Duke University Research Guide]
EBM: Types of Studies [GWU Research Guide]
EBP: Criticial Appraisal Worksheets [Winona State University]
Subject Specialist
-
Saily Marrero
Nursing & Health Studies, Biology, and Psychology Librarian
Please provide a brief description of the topics or issues you would like to discuss during our consultation.
Related Guides
Ask-A-Librarian
Databases
CINAHL Plus
Primary index to the international literature of nursing and health.
PubMed
Provides access to citations for biomedical articles from Medline and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles.
Embase
It includes full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data, supported by the Embase thesaurus Emtree, which facilitates precise searching so users may find the answers they need to their research questions.
PsycARTICLES
A source for full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
PsycINFO
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.
Web of Science
Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
SCOPUS
Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.
Point of Care Tools
DynaMed
DynaMed is the next-generation clinical reference tool physicians can rely on for fast, easy access to point-of-care decision support. Written by a team of specialized physicians and researchers, content is updated several times daily to include information on the latest evidence-based research, providing practice-changing answers to clinical questions with optimized speed.
UpToDate
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource combining broad coverage of adult primary care, subspecialty internal medicine, ob/gyn, general surgery and pediatrics. Contains over 77,000 pages of original, peer-reviewed text that are written, reviewed and continuously updated by over 5,100 physicians to ensure that the content remains current. The expert faculty synthesizes the most recent medical information in order to provide users with specific, practical, evidence-based recommendations for diagnosis and treatment that have been proven to improve patient care and quality.
Systematic Review Databases
Cochrane Library
Collection of health databases providing independent evidence to inform clinical treatment decisions and other health related decisions.
Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice (EBP) Database
The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search simultaneously, a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform your practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
A Librarian