MTC Forum subjectId: 690734

• Everything - Includes all physical materials (books, scores, CDs, DVDs, etc.), archival materials (Cuban Heritage Collection, University Archives, Special Collections), UM Digital Collections, journal articles, and e-books.
• Library Catalog - Excludes journal articles and UM Digital Collections.
• Course Reserves - Find books and other materials placed on reserve for courses by instructors.
• UM Digital Collections - UM theses and dissertations and select digitized materials from the Cuban Heritage Collection, University Archives, and Special Collections.

• DRAM: Database of Recorded American Music
• Music Online: Classical Scores Library
• Music Online: Classical Music Library
• Naxos Music Library
• Naxos Music Library Jazz

• Music Periodicals Database
  Music Database (aka International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text)  indexes journal literature in all areas of music. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 425 international music periodicals, plus full text for around 140 journals.
• Oxford Music Online
  Includes the Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and the Oxford Companion to Music.
• RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
  RILM Abstracts of Music Literature features content from the early 1800s through the present with some content coverage extending back as far as the late 18th century. Updated monthly, the database includes coverage of relevant articles from thousands of journals, many of which are not specifically devoted to music.In addition to journal articles, RILM Abstracts of Music Literature covers a variety of publication and media types including essay collections, conference proceedings, critical editions of music, digital media, dissertations, monographs, online resources, reference materials, reviews, and technical drawings of instruments. Sound recordings and motion pictures that present the results of scholarly research or fieldwork are also included.
• RIPM Jazz
  Online archive of jazz periodicals and magazines. RIPM Jazz offers access to primary source materials from a wide variety of publications, including Down Beat, Metronome, Music Dial, Jazz Times, Record Changer, and Revue du Jazz, 
• WorldCat Online Catalog
  The world's largest 'library' catalog. WorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 40 million bibliographic items representing the merged library records of Richter Library & hundreds of other member libraries worldwide.

• Sara Manus, Director of the Weeks Music Library, is available to help you locate materials for study and performance. Send her an e-mail to set up an appointment. 

• Mac and PC computers with specialized software, including Sibelius, Ableton Live 10, Logic Pro X, Pro Tools, Cubase 10, Studio One 4, and MuseScore 3.
• Offers equipment for checkout, including microphones, Midi keyboards, audio recorders, and mobile audio adapters. Equipment can be reserved at this link.
• Two audio production booths that can be reserved for 3-hour slots (9 am-12 pm; 2-5 pm), Monday-Friday. Reserve the booths here.
• Emerging Technologies Librarian Nick Aponte is available to instruct you on software equipment. You can set up an appointment with him here.

Creative Studio at Richter:

• Richter offers large and small-format high quality printing. Please note that you must submit final poster drafts 3 business days in advance (printing service is only available M-F). Visit this link for pricing and details about how to submit a print job. 
• Richter has lots of equipment available for checkout, including digital cameras, VR headsets, green screens, and a portable studio. See this link for a full list of equipment and the reservation system.