Modern Languages & Literatures subjectId: 18388

• ARTFL: French Women Writers Database
• ARTFL: Provencal Poetry Database
• Compludoc
• Corpus de la litterature narrative du Moyen Age au XXe siecle: Romans, Contes, Nouvelles (B.A.S.I.L.E)
• Dialnet
• Hispanic American Periodicals Index
• Isidore
• Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance
• Teatro Espanol del Siglo de Oro (TESO)

• Digital Dissertations Online
• Handbook of Latin America Studies
• Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
• JSTOR
• Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (1998-present)
• Red AL y C (Network of Latin American, Caribbean, and Portuguese Journals)
• Open Iberia

• Archivo Digital de Prensa
  
• Spanish Women's Magazines Digital Collection
  Spanish Women's Magazines Digital Collection reflects the history of Spain through periodicals and newspapers dating from the 18th-20th centuries. The collection includes historical stories, poems, good advice for both men and women about the proper behavior of ladies at any age, beautiful colored and engraved images with the latest news of Paris fashion, music sheets of polkas and other music specifically composed for the magazines, and patterns for needlework.
• Biblioteca Ayacucho
  BIBLIOTECA AYACUCHO es la iniciativa editorial más importante de la cultura latinoamericana y caribeña. Fundada en 1974 en homenaje a la batalla que en 1824 significó la emancipación política de Nuestra América, estuvo desde su nacimiento promoviendo relaciones dinámicas y constantes entre el presente y el pasado americano, revalorándolo críticamente desde la perspectiva de nuestros días.

• Academic Search Premier
• Artemis: Literary Sources   
• JSTOR
• Literary Encyclopedia
• MLA International Bibliography
• ProQuest Research Library
• Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
• WorldCat.org

• Arabic Dictionary Lexilogos
• Arabic Online
• Arabic Romanization Table from the Library of Congress
• Arabic-English Dictionary (Al-Mawrid)
• Edward William Lane's Arabic-English Lexicon (Dictionary)
• Madinah Arabic

• AL-Ahram
• AL-Jazeera English
• Asharq Al-Awsat
• The Daily Star (Lebanon)
• The Medialine

• Al-Hakawati
• Arab Studies Journal
• Bibliotheca Alexandrina
• Bustan: The Middle East Book Review
• Journal of Arabic Literature
• Kufa Review: International Academic Journal by the University of Kufa

• Arabic Collections Online
• ArabLit: Arabic Literature and Translation
• Banipal: Magazine of Modern Arab Literature
• Cinema and Media Studies - Oxford Bibliographies
• Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics
• Fikrun Wa Fun (Thought and Art)
• International Prize for Arabic Fiction
• Islamic Heritage Project
• New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics

• Agence France Presse
• L’Express
• Le Figaro
• Jeune Afrique
• Le Monde
• WESSWEB: Selected Western European Newspapers and News Services

• L’Express (Culture, Livres)
• Fabula
• Le Magazine Littéraire 
• Le Monde (Culture, Livres) 
• La Vie des Idées 

• Bibliothèque Nationale de France 
• Digital Library of the Caribbean 
• Europeana 
• Gallica, la Bibliothèque numérique (digital content from the Bibliothèque Nationale) 
• The Library of Congress
• WorldCat

• ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)
• ARTFL French Dictionaries
• ARTFL Main Database of French Texts
• ARTFL: Provencal Poetry Database
• Erudit
• MLA International Bibliography

• ARTFL Encyclopédie - Encyclopédie ou Dictionnaire Raisonné des Sciences, des Arts et des Métiers: (Electronic version of Diderot's 18th century Encyclopedia) 
• Le Dictionnaire de L’Académie Française (8e ou 9e édition) 
• Dictionnaire Vivant de la Langue Française 
• Encyclopédie de la Francophonie (Index des sujets)
• Encyclopedia of Diderot & d ’Alembert – Collaborative Translation Project

Find basic resources on Portuguese and Portuguese Studies. Please contact the subject specialist librarian, Shatha Baydoun for additional help.

General Databases

• Academic Search Premier
• Artemis: Literary Sources   
• JSTOR
• MLA International Bibliography
• Project Muse
• ProQuest Research Library
• Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO)
• Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
• WorldCat.org

Portuguese Language Resources

• BrazilianPodClass
• Café Brasil Podcast
• Colloquial Portuguese
• Dicionário Ingles-Portugues
• Dictionary of Portuguese Language (DPLP)
• Duolingo
• Portuguese Verb Conjugation

• Diario de Pernambuco
• Folha De S Paulo
• Gazeta Online
• Latin American Newspapers Series 1
• Latin American Newspapers Series 2
• Noticas Lusofonas (NL)
• ProQuest Latin American Newsstream

• Bank of Theses on Brazilian Cinema
• Bibliteca Nacional De Portugal (BNP)
• Brazilian Government Documents
• Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
• H-Portugal
• Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)
• Nacional de Arte Antiga
• Red AL y C (Network of Latin American, Caribbean, and Portuguese Journals)

• Biblioteca Digital Camoes
• Centro de Linguistica
• Collection of the National Digital Library of Portugal
• Nazareth, Ernesto: The Nazareth Project

Milog 

A Hebrew Language Dictonary 

Online Ulpan

An online platform for learning Hebrew

Milingua 

Paid Hebrew courses for English speakers with four free trail lessons. 

Ministry of Aliyah and Integration 

Official government resources for Hebrew learning aimed at new immigrants. 

Israel Path 

Online Hebrew language practice. 

University of Texas at Austin - Hebrew Language

Free Hebrew Language resources from the University of Texas at Austin.

Hebrew by word of mouth

Free online Hebrew language courses. 

Newspaper for Hebrew learners 

Hebrew learner's newspapers and resources for various levels of Hebrew proficiency. 

Hebrew Learning Games 

Interactive tests designed for Hebrew learning among children. 

Virtual Tour of Israel 

A virtual tour of various sites in Israel. 

FM1 

Collection of Hebrew radio stations. 

Hebrew Podcasts 

Collection of Hebrew podcasts. 

Song of the Day

Features a Hebrew "song of the day." 

A Hebrew Lesson 

"Students from all corners of the world and all walks of life meet in a Hebrew language Ulpan, where their personal stories merge with the complexities of life in Israel. The immense effort of learning a new language is revealed through their encounter with a strange culture and an unfamiliar environment. Israeli society appears at times funny, at times sad and at times inexplicable. Beyond the surface differences, the shared experiences of human longing and love triumph."

Waltz with Bashir 

"Inspired by actual events, Waltz with Bashir chronicles one man's descent into his own half-forgotten past. Filmmaker Ari Folman, an Israeli veteran of the First Lebanon War, encounters an old friend suffering from nightmares of the conflict. Ari begins to wonder why his own memories are full of gaps. In an effort to uncover the truth, he reconnects with old friends and dares to confront the horrors of war. Hailed as "innovative" and "devastating," Waltz with Bashir fuses animation and documentary to create an experience unlike anything you've ever witnessed." 

The Band's Visit 

"This heartwarming and poignant winner of the Audience Award at the Munich and Warsaw Film Festivals, is the mesmerizing and witty story of strangers in a strange land. A fading Egyptian police band arrives in Israel to play at the Arab Cultural Center. When they take the wrong bus, the band members find themselves in a desolate Israeli village. With no other option than to spend the night with the local townspeople, the two distinctly different cultures realize the universal bonds of love, music and life. Set against a breathtaking desert landscape, this cross-cultural comedy proves that getting lost is sometimes the best way to find yourself."

Hebrew Prepositions 

Exercises and resources focusing on prepositions in Hebrew. 

Hebrew Verbs 

Pealim

Quizlet Verbs 

Tools for learning Hebrew verbs. 

Hebrew Conjugations 

Tools for learning Hebrew conjugations.