University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

Italian Studies

Welcome!

Find basic resources on Italian Studies.  For any collection development questions or purchase requests, please contact the Italian Studies Librarian.  For all other requests, please contact Richter Reference at richterreference@miami.edu.

Research Databases

  • MLA International Bibliography
    The MLA Bibliography indexes some one million citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • Humanities International Index
    Humanities International Index is a database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), Humanities International Index provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals and contains more than 2.47 million records.
  • Joseph Spencer Kennard Papers
    Located in the University of Miami Special Collections, the Joseph Spencer Kennard Papers includes correspondence, a scrapbook, and the manuscript of A Literary History of the Italian People (1940) by Joseph Spencer Kennard (1859-1944), author of several books about Italian literature and theater.
  • Christ in Concrete Manuscript
    Digitized copy of Christ in Concrete by Pietro di Donato.

Subject Specialist