Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690097
visibleTabCount: 1
Primary Sources (Including Government Sources)
- Digital National Security Archive
Collection of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. - Bureau of Western Hemishpere Affairs (U.S. Department of State)
Select the Countries and Other Regions link to find reports for those countries. For the Department of State's activities during the George W. Bush and Bill Clinton Administrations, click on the 2001-2009 and 1993-2001 links, respectively. - ProQuest Congressional
Provides indexing and selected full-text access to current and historical legislative information from the United States Congress including hearings, bills, laws, reports and other publications. - Council on Foreign Relations--Latin America and the Caribbean
The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher.
Article & Report Databases
- ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. - Red AL y C (Network of Latin American, Caribbean, and Portuguese Journals)
A database put together by faculty members at the National Autonomous University of Mexico of full text articles from 123 Latin American and Caribbean journals in the social sciences and humanities. - Dialnet
Spanish periodical index created by Universidad de Rioja. Covers the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. - Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
The HAPI database indexes information about Latin America and Hispanic Americans in the United States.
News and Current Events
Statistics
- Statista
Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
Library Catalog
- uSearch
Discover materials from all University of Miami Libraries, including Law and Medical.
A Librarian