University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

INS 511 Transitional Justice

Keywords and Terms to Use

transitional justice

post-conflict justice

restorative justice

conflict transformation

conflict resolution

peace-building

peacemaking

truth commisions

reparations

reconciliation

case studies

International Journal of Transitional Justice

Find Journal Articles and Reports

  • ProQuest Research Library
    ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • Google Scholar
    Be sure to click on Settings and Library Links to set University of Miami as your home library! This will give you the 'Find it at UM' button to access full text available from UM.
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
    Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes journal articles in political science and related areas(international relations, law, public administration, and public policy).
  • Web of Science Citation Indexes
    Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.

Cultural Data & Info

  • CultureGrams
    CultureGrams is a reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. The database provides up-to-date country reports on 200+ cultures of the world, all 50 United States, and the Canadian provinces, that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.

Subject Specialist

Relevant Organizations