INS 460 United Nations Seminar subjectId: 690112

Sustainable Development Goals
Seventeen goals, building on the MIllennium Development Goals.

UN Environment Programme
Includes information by theme.

IAEA
International Atomic Energy Agency

International Organization for Migration (not UN)
Includes information by theme, under 'What We Do' tab.

Council on Foreign Relations (not UN)

UNHCR
UN Refugee Agency

UNODA
United Nations Office for Disarmament Affairs

UN Association of the USA
Aims to build understanding of and support for ideals and work of UN among the American people.

ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Global Newsstream (ProQuest)

Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.

Columbia International Affairs Online
Columbia International Affairs Online contains the full-text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other theory and research resources in international affairs.

United Nations
"The United Nations is an international organization founded in 1945 after the Second World War by 51 countries committed to maintaining international peace and security, developing friendly relations among nations and promoting social progress, better living standards and human rights." - from the United Nations

UN News Centre
The latest news from the UN with a searchable archive of Press Releases.

United Nations Treaty Collection
United Nations Treaty Collection contains the text of international agreements registered with the United Nations since 1946 and information on the status of the registered treaties.

GlobaLex
Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.

Brill Foreign Law Guide
An essential database offering relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources in one virtual destination.

MLA Formatting and Style Guide--The OWL at Purdue University