HIS 312/GSS 320 Femininity, Masculinity, and Sexual Politics in Indian History subjectId: 690648

Sources for Writing Research Papers

• Writing a Research Paper
• Tips and Examples of Writing a Thesis Statement
• MLA Sample Paper

General Citation Sources

• Chicago Manual of Style Online
• EndNote
• Mendeley
• RefWorks
• Zotero

 

Anthropology Plus
Covers anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. Includes Anthropological Index: 1957-present & Anthropological Literature: Late 19th century to present.
 
JSTOR
JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. 
 
HathiTrust
Offers millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. 

Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present excluding the United States and Canada.

ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward.

Sociological Abstracts WorldCat
Search the collections of libraries in your community and around the world. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos, and other digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks.
 
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes journal articles in political science and related areas(international relations, law, public administration, and public policy).

Bibliography of Asian Studies Includes references principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia and in most disciplines published since 1971. Contemporary Women's Issues Offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Users will find timely and historically relevant content on topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship. Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan This collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focuses on the political and social history of India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan.   India, Raj, and Empire Explores the history of South Asia between the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 and the granting of independence to India and Pakistan in 1947, through the wonderfully rich and diverse manuscript collections of the National Library of Scotland. Women and Social Movements International, 1840-Present This digital archive currently includes 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century.

Sound and Picture Archives for Research on Women or SPARROW
Archive of Indian women's history located in Dahisar, Mumbai. 
 
Caste, Ambedkar, and Contemporary India
An online exhibit that features a sampling of resources on issues of caste regarding gender, politics, constitutional history, and religion in contemporary India.
 
Women's Knowledge Digital Library (WKDL)
Is a partnership of the UW System GWS Librarian’s Office, Women’s Knowledge International, The 4W Initiative at UW-Madison, UW System Gender & Women’s Studies Consortium, and the UNESCO Chair on Gender, Wellbeing and a Culture of Peace at UW-Madison.
 
Digital Library of India
is a virtual repository of learning resources under the Ministry of Education and the Indian government.
 
Cambridge South Asian Archive
Includes a collection of materials, covering over 200 years, includes 600 written collections, 900 maps, 100,000 photographs, and 80 collections of cinéfilms. Together they paint a rich and unique picture of the Raj and the early decades of post-colonial South Asia.
 
South Asia Missionary Archives Guide
An archival collection relating to the American Protestant missionary activity in South Asia.
 
Digital South Asia Library
Statistical abstract relating to British India from 1840 to 1865.
 
South Asian American Digital Archive (SAADA)
Gives voices to South Asian Americans through documenting, preserving, and sharing stories that represent their unique and diverse experiences.