HIS 203: The African Diaspora in South Florida subjectId: 690353

Slavery and the Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade

• First Blacks in the Americas
• Florida Slave Narratives
• International Slavery Museum 
• Legacies of British Slave-Ownership
• Manuscript Collections Relating to Slavery
• Oberlin Anti-Slavery Collection
• Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
• Steering Committee on Slavery and Justice
• Voyages: The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade

UM Special Collections

• American Committee for the Protection of Foreign Born
• Caribbean Documents Collection
• The Bob Simms Collection
• Max Rameau Papers
• Power U Center for Social Change Records
• Oral History Collections 

 Activism and the Civil Rights Movement in Florida

• Civil Rights Movement in Florida (Florida Memory)
• Dr. John O. and Marie Faulkner Brown Papers
• Political & Rights Issues & Social Movements (PRISM)
• Seymour Samet Papers
• The Bob Simms Collection
• The Civil Rights Movement and the Black Experience in Miami
• Theodore R. Gibson Family Papers

Caribbean South Florida

• Caribbean Diaspora Oral History Collection
• Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC)
• Haitian Women of Miami (FANM)
• The Haitian Diaspora Oral History Collection

University of Miami Sources

• Archives Collection
• Malaika Handbooks, 1971-1985

General Florida/Miami Resources

• Miami Herald (1911-Current)
• Florida Digital Newspaper Library
• Treasures of Florida Libraries
• Florida Folklife from Work Projects Administration (WPA)
• Florida Historical Quarterly
• Coral Gables Memory
• Miami Metropolitan Archive
• Key West Oral Histories
• Behind the Veil: Florida
• Global Newstream

General Databases

• Academic Search Premier
• Africa Online Digital Library
• Africa-Archives and Libraries
• African Studies Collection (UW Madison)
• Historical Abstracts
• JSTOR
• ProQuest Research Library

 General Citation Sources

• Chicago Manual of Style Online
• EndNote
• Mendeley
• RefWorks
• Zotero

 Sources for Writing History Papers

• A Brief Guide to Writing History Papers
• Resources on History Writing