History of Europe subjectId: 690359

• Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature
• Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450
• European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES) 
• Jstor
• World History in Context

Select Topics and Databases

• Early European Books
• E-Codices
• German Historical Institute (GHI)
• Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance

• Records Uncovered: Gay and Lesbian Histories In Central and Southeastern Europe 1945-1999
• British History Online
• Gallica: National Library of France
• The Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History, and Diplomacy
• EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History

• 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
• BBC Archive
• Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers
• Nineteenth Century Masterfile
• Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals

• ARTstor: Comprised of contributions from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. All images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use.
• Bildindex Der Kunst and Architektur: An online database of millions of artworks, photography, and architectural objects from the German Documentation Center for Art History.  
• Britain From Above: Aerial photographic negatives and albums dating from 1919 to 2006.
• Europeanna.eu: A free digital platform for cultural heritage artifacts created by the European Union.
• Images of France, 1795-1880: Includes images of French prints, photographs, engravings, lithographs presented by the ARTFL Project. 

• Bibliography of British and Irish History                                                                                      
• Brepolis Medieval and Early Modern Bibliographies
• Dictionary of British History
• Eighteenth Century Collections Online
• The Kings and Queens of Britain
• The Oxford Companion to British History

• British Humanities Index (BHI)
• British Literary Manuscripts Online
• Defining Gender
• Early English Books Online
• State Papers Online: Early Modern Government in Britain and Europe, 1509-1782
• Victorian Popular Culture

• British Library Newspapers 1732-1950
• Illustrated London News Historical Archive (1842-2003)
• Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers
• Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals
• Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Collection Newspapers

• Contagion: Historical Views of Diseases and Epidemics
• Decameron Web
• Discourse Upon the Plague, With a Preparatory Account of Malignant Fevers
• Drug Trade: Therapy, Pharmacy, and Commerce in Early Modern Europe (University of Oxford)
• ECHO (Exploring and Collecting History Online)
• From Monsters to Modern Medical Miracles (National Library of Medicine)
• Landmark in Medical History (British Library)
• Medical History of British India
• Medicine and Madison Avenue - Duke University
• Practicing Medicine: A Historical Glimpse at Utah and Beyond (USU Library)
• Smallpox: A Great and Terrible Scourge
• The Making of a Social Disease: Tuberculosis in Nineteenth-Century France
• The Margaret Sanger Papers Project (New York University)
• Tuberculosis: The Enduring Enemy
• Witchcraft & Medicine (1484-1793): National Library of Medicine

• Early Modern Europe: The Witch Hunts (Internet Archive of Texts & Documents, Hanover College)
• Galdrasyning Strandagaladur : Museum of Icelandic Sorcery and Witchcraft
• Letters on Demonology and Witchcraft
• Medieval Sourcebook: Witchcraft Documents [15th Century] Fordham University
• Salem Witch Museum
• Salem Witch Trials: Documentary Archive & Transcription Project (Univ of Virginia)
• Salem Witchcraft, Volumes I and II: With an Account of Salem Village and a History of Opinions on Witchcraft and Kindred Subjects
• The Damned Art (University of Glasgow)
• The Witchcraft Delusion in Colonial Connecticut (1647-1697)
• Treatise of Witchcraft
• Witchcraft & Medicine (1484-1793): National Library of Medicine
• Witchcraft Collection (Cornell University Library)
• Witchcraft Legends (Univ. of Pittsburgh)