Global Business Programs - Latin America subjectId: 676455

• Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
  The HAPI database indexes information about Latin America and Hispanic Americans in the United States.

• Cambridge encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean
  The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean remains the essential reference for anyone concerned with the region. Copiously illustrated, lucidly written, and comprehensive in its coverage, the Encyclopedia has been developed for the general reader by an international team of seventy scholars.
• Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture
  This new edition adds nearly 600 entirely new topics and also provides substantial revisions to hundreds more. National statistics have been conveniently tabulated for every one of Latin America's 37 countries.
• Mexico: an encyclopedia of contemporary culture and history
  From NAFTA to narcotics, from immigration to energy, the ties that bind our nation and Mexico are varied and strong. Mexico uncovers the real Mexico that lies behind the stereotypes of tacos, tequila, and tourist hotels. Compiled by leading scholars of Mexican history and society over the last 100 years, its more than 150 entries examine the nation in all its fascinating contradictions and complexity.
• Cuba y su historia
  ONLINE BOOK - Cuba and its history has a short text , the essential elements of the course of history of the Cuban people . Like any work of synthesis , leaves out many details of its pages that happen over five centuries and , of course , the analytical elements can not achieve the full extent that the authors would like.
• Historia de Cuba, 1492-1898: formacion y liberacion de la nacion
  ONLINE BOOK - This work is the result of a group of Cuban historians who accumulated the long history of Cuba. The reader can find the historical process of gestation, consolidation and affirmation of the Cuban nation, against internal and external obstacles.
• Historical Abstracts
  Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present excluding the United States and Canada.

• Centre for Intercultural Learning - Do's & Don't with country insights
  The search engine allows one to select their country of choice and obtain current information about the country's culture, history, politics, and economy.
• Culture Crossing Guide
  The Culture Crossing Guide provides cross-cultural information about every country in the world. This user-built guide allows one to navigate through foreign countries with cultural sensitivity.
• CultureGrams
  CultureGrams is a reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. The database provides up-to-date country reports on 200+ cultures of the world, all 50 United States, and the Canadian provinces, that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.
• Doing business in Latin America: Challanges and opportunities
  ONLINE BOOK - discusses, and explains in detail the historical, economic, cultural, political, and technological impacts of globalization and business conduct in Latin American countries. It also considers the contemporary business environment of the area, looking at how current country and regional factors have affected the process of starting and operating businesses.
• Doing business in the new Latin America: Keys to profit in America's next-door markets
  ONLINE BOOK - serves as an insider's travel guide and trader's manual for understanding the region's market environment and best export sales opportunities in each of its countries. It lays the groundwork for finding and developing ideal prospects while avoiding pitfalls and foreigners' faux pas.
• Encyclopedia of contemporary Latin American and Caribbean cultures
  This vast three-volume Encyclopedia offers more than 4000 entries on all aspects of the dynamic and exciting contemporary cultures of Latin America and the Caribbean. Its coverage is from the time-span of 1920 to the present day. "Culture" is broadly defined to include food, sport, religion, television, transport, alongside architecture, dance, film, literature, music and sculpture.
• Executive Planet
  Executive Planetâ„¢ provides valuable tips on business etiquette, customs and protocol for doing business worldwide.
• Kwintessential Country Profiles
  Kwintessential provides users with Free International Etiquette Guide's- Understanding other people's languages, cultures, etiquettes and taboos is of great value to the business traveler.
• Stateman's Yearbook (SYBWorld)
  Provides up-to-date information on global affairs with comprehensive coverage of government, politics, geography, history, economics, and social policy for 192 nations.The country profiles cover important areas: Political parties and leaders; Population; Economics; Climate; Natural resources; Military capabilities; Education and Legal Systems; Cutural and Communications; Health and Environment; International Affairs. The service also provides expanded coverage of world events, biographies of key world figures, and special profiles of regions, states, and cities. The In World Today feature provides insight into current world events, and all accessible through an interactive map-based interface.
• World Bank Group - Doing Business series
  The Doing Business Series measures business regulations that affect domestic small and medium-sized firms in 11 areas across 189 economies. This includes: starting a business; construction permits; registering a property; getting credit; taxis; trading; contracts; and much more.

• Europa World
  Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
• Historia Económica de América Latina Montevideo-Oxford
  This service provides statistical series for a wide range of economic and social indicators covering 20 countries in Latin America. The date range is from 1870 to 2010.Language: Spanish
• World Bank - Latin America & Caribbean
  The World Bank Data & Statistics section provides data on foreign country's world development indicators, global economic prospects, forecasts, finances, and much more.
• World Fact Book: CIA
  This CIA database provides information on all countries of the world regarding their governments, economies, communications, transportations ,militaries, transnational matters, etc.

• EIU Viewpoint (Formerly Economist Intelligence Unit)
  In-depth country analysis and data, including descriptions of the politics, economy, risk, regulation, and business environment of a country. Also includes analysis of global automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, and telecommunications industries. This service's Data tool can be used to compare economic data across or within countries.
• Historia Económica de América Latina Montevideo-Oxford
  This service provides statistical series for a wide range of economic and social indicators covering 20 countries in Latin America. The date range is from 1870 to 2010.Language: Spanish
• Secretaria de Integracion economica Centroamericana (SIECA)
  This service is the regional body which gives advice to the Central American Integration System in regards to economic issues. It also specializes in issues relating to the advancement of the Customs Union as well as the insertion of the region in world trade. Language: Spanish
• UN ECLAC - Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
  Statistical databases and publications from the UN Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC). Includes country profiles and infographics.

• Statistical Yearbook for Latin America & the Caribbean
  This service is one of the main sources for Latin American and Caribbean annual statistical data. It contains social, economic and environmental statistics.Language: Spanish
• Latin American Public Opinion Project
  LAPOP surveys analyze citizen views on system support, political tolerance, citizen participation, local government, corruption, and views on authoritarianism.
• International Statistical Institute (ISI)
  Searchable by country, this ISI website provides a listing of National, Regional and Other Statistical Offices.
• World Bank - Education Statistics
  The World Bank provides country statistics on key education indicators, teachers, literacy, learning outcomes, education expenditures, and more.
• Occupational Wages Around the World
  This database contains occupational wage data for 161 occupations in 171 countries from 1983 to 2008. The occupational wage data are derived from the ILO October Inquiry database (http://laborsta.ilo.org) by calibrating the data into a normalized wage rate for each occupation. The normalized wages refer to average hourly or monthly wage rates for adult workers.
• Statista
  Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
• Encyclopedia of Latin American politics
  This book covers the current and past political development of Puerto Rico and the 20 independent republics of Central and South America and the Caribbean. Although coverage begins with the independence movements of the late 18th century, the book focuses mainly on the 20th century. Language: English

If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to:  IRC.reference@miami.edu

• ABI/INFORM Collection
  ABI/INFORM Collection indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Collection brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM Global (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information). Previously known as ABI/INFORM Complete.
• Academic Search Premier
  Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
• Business Source Premier
  Business Source Premier indexes and abstracts 3,300 business journals and provides full-text access to over 2,800 of them.
• Agricultural & Environmental Science (ProQuest)
  A multidisciplinary database that indexes and abstracts the world's research literature in the fields of agricultural and environmental sciences, providing comprehensive coverage from 1967 to the present. Includes the renowned AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
• ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
  ERIC is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized site for searching the ERIC bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) of more than 1.6 million items indexed since 1966.
• Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
  The HAPI database indexes information about Latin America and Hispanic Americans in the United States.
• JSTOR
  JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.
• Latindex
  Latindex is an index of online journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal with links to individual journals but no search capacity across journals.
• Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest)
  Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest) is a comprehensive full-text database covering a wide range of health topics, including global public health, health administration, healthcare workers, hospitals, statistics, policy, finance and more.
• ProQuest Research Library
  ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
• Sociological Abstracts
  Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts research literature published worldwide in journals and other serial publications. Social Planning/Policy Development (SOPODA) is included as a subfile, providing additional literature on policy issues addressing violence, abuse, housing, the environment and other social issues.

• Agencia Latinoamericana de Informacion (ALAI )
• Asociación Técnica de Diarios Latinoamericanos (ATDL )
• CANANEWS
• Information Services Latin America (ISLA)
• Latino America
• Latin American Newsletters (LAN)
• LatinAmerican Post
• Latinamerica Press
• Mercopress (Mercosur News Agency)
• Prensa Latina (Agencia Informativa Latinoamericana )
• Pulsamerica (Latin American News Link)

• Al DiaTx - Dallas
• Azteca 21 - Portal de noticias, San Antonio, Texas
• Diario La Estrella - Fort Worth/Dallas
• Diario Las Americas Miami
• Dos Mundos/TwoWorlds - Mensual bilingue de Kansas City, Missouri
• El Diario/La Prensa - Nueva York
• El Lider USA - North Texas Hispanic Communities
• El Nuevo Herald - Florida
• El Observador - San José, California
• El Pregonero - Washington D.C.
• El Sentinel - Orlando, Florida
• El Vocero Hispano - Grand Rapids, Michigan
• Hispanos Unidos - San Diego, California
• La Noticia - Bilingual weekly of North and South Carolina
• La Opinión - Diario en español de Los Angeles, California
• La Prensa - Semanal de San Antonio, Texas
• La Prensa San Diego - Semanal bilingue de California
• La Raza - Chicago
• La Tribuna Hispana-USA - Hempstead, New York State
• La Voz - Arizona
• Mundo Hispanico - Georgia
• Prensa Hispana - Arizona

• Access World News
  Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 1400 U.S. and over 1200 international sources. Each source has its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
• Latin American Newsletters
  This service provides expert political, economic, and security analysis on Latin America and the Caribbean. For nearly 50 years, it has been acknowledged as the foremost authority on the region.
• Latin American Newsstream (ProQuest)
  A selection of full-text Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics. Includes over 35 Latin American newspaper in Spanish and Portuguese, with some additional content in English. Leading newspapers include: Mural (Mexico), El Norte and Reforma (Mexico), O Globo and Folha de Sao Paulo (Brazil), La Nacin (Argentina), El Pais (Uruguay), El Nuevo Dia (Puerto Rico).
• Nexis Uni
  Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
• Miami Herald (1911-Current)
  Full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.
• Global Newsstream (ProQuest)
  Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
• Regional Business News
  Regional Business News is a collection of more than 50 full text newswires that have world-wide coverage. Coverage generally begins in the early to mid-1990s.

• Caribbean 360
  This services provides regional Caribbean news including current affairs, general interest stories, finance, politics and sports.
• Caribbean News Now
  The Caribbean News Now provides extensive regional news coverage that no other agency provides, covering almost 40 nations and territories in the wider Caribbean. It also covers six regional organisations, and focuses on the latest political and regional news.
• Caribbean Newspaper Imaging Project (CNIP)
  

• Guyana Chronicle
• Haitian Times
• Jamaica Gleaner
• Jamaica Observer
• Antigua Observer
• Barbados' Nation News
• Cayman Compass

• Haitian Times
• Jamaica Gleaner
• Jamaica Observer
• Nassau Guardian

• Trinidad & Tobago Guardian
• Trinidad & Tobago Newsday
• Trinidad Daily Express

• Amandala (Belize City).
• Belize News.
• Belize Times.
• Guardian.
• News5.
• Reporter Online.
• San Pedro Daily (Ambergris Caye).
• San Pedro Sun.

• Capital Financiero (San José)
• Central America Panorama (San José; in English, German and Spanish)
• CR Hoy
• Diario Extra (San José)
• La Gaceta(San José)
• El Heraldo (San José)
• Inside Costa Rica (San José; in English)
• La Nación (La Nación)
• Periódico, El.
• La Prensa Libre (San José)
• La República(San José)
• Semanario Universidad (Weekly news update from the University of Costa Rica.)
• El Sol de Osa (Peninsula de Osa)
• Tico Times (San José; in English)

• El Diario de Hoy (San Salvador)
• Diario CoLatino (San Salvador)
• Faro, El (San Salvador)

• De Guate
• Diario de Centro America
• Guatemala Daily (in English)
• El Periódico (Guatemala City)
• Metropolitano, El
• Prensa Libre (Guatemala City)
• Quetzalteco, El
• Siglo News (La Antigua)

• Confidencial
• Nicaragua News (in English)
• Notifax (Managua; news summaries)
• El Nuevo Diario (Managua)
• Observador Ecónomico, El (Managua).
• La Prensa (Managua)

• El Heraldo (Tegucigalpa)
• La Prensa (San Pedro Sula)
• Proceso (Tegucigalpa)
• El Tiempo (San Pedro Sula)
• Ultima Hora

• Crítica (Panama City)
• El Panamá América (Panama City)
• Mi Diario.
• Panama News (Panama City; in English)
• La Prensa (Panama City)
• PTY English News (English).
• El Siglo (Panama City)

• Agenica Mexicana de Información
• Comunicación e Información de la Mujer A.C. (CIMAC)
• La Afición (Mexico City; sports)
• Aki (Tabasco)
• El Asesor (Mexico City; business)
• Avance (Tepic, Nayarit)
• Barloventeando.com (Veracruz)
• Cambio (Michoacán)
• Censura (Nayarit)
• Centros de Medios Independientes (Chiapas)
• Centros de Medios Independientes (Mexico City)
• Centros de Medios Independientes (Sonora)
• Centros de Medios Independientes (Tijuana)
• Contacto Hoy (Durango)
• Contexto de Durango (Durango)
• La Crónica(Mexicali, Baja California)
• La Crónica de Hoy (Mexico City, Federal District)
• Cu4tro.com (Aguascalientes)
• Cuarto Poder (Chiapas)
• Cuestión (Distrito Federal)
• El Debate (Sinaloa)
• Diario 17 (Acapulco, Guerrero)
• Diario Amanecer (Toluca)
• Diario Az Xalapa (Xalapa)
• Diario Az Vercruz (Veracruz)
• Diario Cóliman (Coliman)
• El Diario de Chihuahua (Chihuahua)
• El Diario de Ciudad Victoria (Ciudad Victoria, Tamaulipas)
• Diario de Chiapas (Tuxtla Gutiérrez, Chiapas)
• Diario de Colima (Colima)
• Diario de la Tarde (Villahermosa)
• Diario de Mèxico (Mexico City)
• Diario de Morelos (Morelos)
• Diario de Nuevo Laredo (Nuevo Laredo)
• Diario de Querétaro (Querétaro)
• Diario de Tampico (Tampico)
• Diario de Xalapa (Xalapa)
• Diario de Yucatán (Yucatán; in English and Spanish)
• Diario del Istmo (Veracruz)
• Diario Digital (Ciudad Juárez / El Paso)
• Diario Libertad (internet news)
• El Economista (Mexico City, Federal District)
• Ecos de la Costa (Colima)
• e-Consulta (Puebla)
• e-Política (Veracruz)
• Esto (Mexico City, Federal District)
• Excélsior (Mexico City, Federal District)
• Expresión (Oaxaca)
• Express (Tepic, Nayarit)
• El Factor (Coahuila)
• El Financiero (Mexico City; business)
• Fotoperiodismo (photojournalism)
• Frontenet (Cuidad Juarez)
• Frontera (Tijuana)
• Gringo Gazette (Baja California; in English)
• Guadalajara Reporter (Guadalajara; in English)
• El Heraldo de Chihuahua (Chihuahua)
• El Heraldo de México (Mexico City, Federal District)
• Hora Cero (Tamaulipas)
• Imagen (Zacatecas)
• El Imparcial (Hermosillo, Sonora)
• El Imparcial (Oaxaca, Oaxaca)
• Índice Político.com (newscolumnist Paco Rodríguez)
• El Informador (Guadalajara, Jalisco)
• Informativos.net
• Intolerancia Diario (Puebla)
• La Jerga (national; bilingual)
• La Jornada **** (Mexico City, Federal District)
• La Jornada (Morelos)
• El Mañana (Matamoros)
• El Mañana (Nuevo Laredo, Tamaulipas)
• El Mercurio (Ciudad Victoria, Tamaulipas)
• Meridiano (Tepic Nayarit)
• El Mexicano (national)
• Mexico Indymedia (Mexico City; in Spanish & English)
• Mexidata.info (Mexico City; in English)
• Mexis
• Milenio (national)
• Mr. News (in English)
• Mural (Guadalajara, Jalisco)
• Noroeste (Culiacán, Sinoloa)
• El Norte (Monterrey, Nuevo León)
• Notiarandas (Arandas, Jalisco)
• Noticias del Sol de la Laguna (Torreón, Coahuila)
• Notimex (national news agency)
• Notiver (Veracruz)
• Novedades de Tabasco (Villahermosa, Tabasco)
• Nueva Día (Nogales, Sonora)
• Oaxaca Times (Oaxaca)
• El Occidental (Guadalajara, Jalisco)
• La Opinión (Veracruz)
• La Opinión de los Cabos (Baja California)
• La Opinión Milenio (Torreón)
• Orizaba en Red (Orizaba)
• Ovaciones (Mexico City)
• Periódico A.M. (León)
• Por Esto (Quintana Roo)
• Portal Digital (Toluca)
• La Prensa (Mexico City)
• Presente (Villahermosa, Tabasco)
• Primera Hora (Nuevo Laredo, Tamaulipas)
• Pulso (San Luis Potosí)
• Red 21 México (Acapulco)
• RedNet News (Tamaulipas)
• Reforma **** (Mexico City, Federal District)
• El Regio (Monterrey)
• La República (Chiapas)
• Reuters de México (news service)
• RTV & Press News (Monterrey)
• Rumbo Nuevo (Villahermosa, Tabasco)
• Señor Gol (soccer)
• El Siglo de Torreón (Torreòn, Coahuila)
• Sistema de Información y Comunicación (news portal; Puebla)
• El Sol de Cuautla (Cuautla)
• El Sol de Cuernavaca (Cuernavaca)
• El Sol de Durango (Durango)
• El Sol de Hidalgo (Hidalgo)
• El Sol de Irapuato (Irapuato)
• El Sol de Mexico (Mexico City, Federal District)
• El Sol de Morelia (Morelia)
• El Sol de Orizaba (Orizaba)
• El Sol de Parral (Parral, Chihuahua)
• El Sol de Puebla (Puebla, Puebla)
• El Sol de Salamanca (Salamanca)
• El Sol de San Juan del Río (San Juan del Río)
• El Sol de San Luis (San Luis Potosí)
• El Sol de Sinoloa (Sinoloa)
• El Sol de Tampico (Tampico)
• El Sol de Tehuacán (Tehuacán)
• El Sol de Tijuana (Tijuana)
• El Sol de Tlaxcala (Tlaxcala)
• El Sol de Toluca (Toluca)
• El Sol de Tulancingo (Tulancingo)
• El Sol de Zacatecas (Zacatecas, Zacatecas)
• El Sol de Zamora (Zamora)
• El Sol del Centro (Aguascalientes)
• El Sol del Pacífico (Matzalán)
• El Sudcaliforniano (La Paz, Baja California)
• El Sur (Ciudad Guzmán, Jalisco)
• El Sur de Acapulco (Acapulco)
• El Sur de Campeche (Campeche)
• La Tarde (Reynosa, Tamaulipas)
• Televisa Deporte (sports)
• Tiempos del Mundo (Mexico City)
• Tijuana Post (Tijuana; English language)
• El Travieso (Tamazula de Gordiano, Jalisco)
• Tribuna de Campeche (Campeche)
• Tribuna de San Luis (San Luis Rio Colorado, Sonora)
• Tribuna del Yaqui (Ciudad Obregón, Sonora)
• Ultima Hora (Nuevo Laredo, Tamaulipas)
• La Unión (Cuernavaca, Morelos)
• Vanguardia (Saltillo, Coahuila)
• Veracruz Hoy (Veracruz)
• La Verdad de Sureste (Villahermosa, Tabasco)
• El Vigia (Guaymas, Sonora)
• La Voz de la Frontera (Mexicali, Baja California)
• La Voz de Michoacán (Michoacán)
• Voz del Caribe (Cancún, Quintana Roo)

• Agencia DYN (Agencia Diarios y Noticias; in English, Portuguese and Spanish)
• Agencia Los Diarios (news summary, Buenos Aires)
• Ambito Financiero (Buenos Aires; business daily)
• Aqui La Noticia (Jose C. Paz)
• Areco Semanal (San Antonio de Areco)
• ARG-Diario (Buenos Aires)
• Argenpress.info (Buenos Aires)
• La Arena (Santa Rosa, La Pampa)
• Argenpress.info (Buenos Aires)
• El Argentino (Gualeguaychú, Entre Ríos)
• La Autentica Defensa (Campana)
• Bariloche 2000 (Bariloche, Buenos Aires)
• Buenos Aires Herald (Buenos Aires; in English; founded in 1876, The Herald is the paper for the English-language community and international business community)
• La Capital (Rosario)
• Catamaractual (Catamarca)
• Centro de Medios Independientes  (Buenos Aires)
• El Chubut (Chubut)
• La Ciudad (Rawson, Chubut)
• El Civismo (Luján)
• Clara Mente (Villa Urquiza, Buenos Aires)
• Clarín ****  (Buenos Aires)
• Colón Doce (Colón, Buenos Aires)
• El Colono del Oeste (Esperanza, Santa Fe)
• El Comercial (Formosa)
• El Consultor (Santa Fe)
• Corazón Porteño (Buenos Aires)
• El Cordillerano (San Carlos de Bariloche, Río Negro, Patagonia)
• CorrientesNoticias.com.ar (Corrientes)
• Crónica y Análisis (Buenos Aires)
• El Cronista (Buenos Aires)
• El Cronísta de Funes (Funes)
• El Cronista Regional (Santa Fe)
• Cuyo Noticias (Mendoza)
• El Debate (Zárate)
• El Día (La Plata)
• El Diario (Paraná-Entre Rios; in English and Spanish)
• El Diario (Rojas, Buenos Aires)
• Diario Ahora (Chacabuco)
• Diario C (Catamarca)
• Diario Catellanos (Rafaela, Santa Fe)
• Diario Crónica (Comodoro Rivadavia)
• El Diario de Carlos Paz (Carlos Paz, Córdoba)
• Diario de Cuyo (San Juan)
• El Diario de la Pampa (Santa Rosa, La Pampa)
• El Diario de la República (San Luis)
• El Diario de Luján (Luján, Buenos Aires)
• El Diario de Morón (Morón)
• Diario de Tierra del Fuego (Ushuaia, Tierra del Fuego)
• El Diario del Sur de Córdoba (Villa María)
• Diario El Libertador (Corrientes)
• Diario El Zonda (San Juan)
• Diario Ãpoca (Corrientes)
• Diario Hoy (La Plata)
• Diario Imagen (Arrecifes, Buenos Aires)
• Diario Jornada (Chubut, Patagonia)
• Diario La Libertad (San Andres de Giles, BA)
• Diario Norte (Resistencia, Chaco)
• Diario El Norte (San Nicolás de los Arroyos, Provincia de Buenos Aires)
• Diario Lo Nuestro (Zona Norte, Buenos Aires)
• Diario Olé (sports; Buenos Aires)
• Diario Perspectiva Sur (Quilmes)
• Diario Pionero (Mar del Tuyu)
• Diario Provincia 23 (Tierra del Fuego)
• Diario Rio Negro (Rio Negro, Patagonia)
• Diario RosarioNet (Rosario, Santa Fe)
• Diario San Rafael (San Rafael, Mendoza)
• El Diario Semanal (Balcarce)
• Diario Sobre Diarios (Buenos Aires)
• Diaro Uno (Mendoza)
• El Distrital (Saavedra Pigue)
• Dynamo (internet)
• ElBuenosAires.com (Buenos Aires)
• El Eco (Tandil)
• Ecos Diarios (Necochea)
• Edición Uno (Esperanza, Santa Fe)
• Esperanza News (Esperanza, Santa Fe)
• Esquiú Digital (Catamarca)
• El Fundador (Villa Gesell)
• La Gaceta (Tucumán)
• Gaceta del Perú (News of Peruvians in Argentina)
• La Guía de Venado Tuerto (Venado Tuerto)
• Guia Plus Noticias
• El Heraldo (Concordia, Entre Ríos)
• Hurlinet (Hurlingham)
• La Idea (Remedios de Escalada)
• El Imparcial Belgranense (Belgrano)
• La Independiente (La Rioja)
• Info341.com (Rosario)
• InfoBAE.com (Buenos Aires)
• Insomnia (author Stephen King)
• Intervoz ("La Voz del Interior", Córdoba)
• La205 (Buenos Aires)
• La Libertad (San Andres de Giles, Buenos Aires)
• El Liberal (Santiago del Estero)
• El Libertador (Corrientes)
• El Litoral (Corrientes)
• El Litoral (Santa Fe)
• La Mañana (Formosa)
• La Mañana de Córdoba (Córdoba)
• Mendoza Informa (Mendoza)
• MercedesYA (Mercedes, Buenos Aires)
• Mi Ciudad (Florencio Varela)
• Misiones Online (Misiones)
• La Nación **** (Buenos Aires)
• Noticias Argentinas (Buenos Aires)
• Noticias & Protagonistas (Mar del Plata)
• Noticias Net (Comarca Viedma, Carmen de Patagones)
• La Nube (humor)
• La Nueva Provincia (Bahía Blanca)
• Nuevo Ciclo (Buenos Aires)
• Nuevo Día (Nuevo Suárez)
• Nuevo Diario (Santiago del Estero)
• El Oeste (Esquel, Chubut)
• La Opinión (Pergamino, Buenos Aires)
• La Opinión (Rafaela, Santa Fe)
• La Opinión Seminario (San Pedro, Buenos Aires)
• El Otro Lado (Morón)
• Página/12 (Buenos Aires)
• Perfil (Buenos Aires)
• Periodismo.com (Buenos Aires)
• Pilar (Pilar, Buenos Aires)
• El Popular (Olavarría)
• La Prensa (Buenos Aires)
• La Prensa de Santa Cruz (Caleta Olivia, Santa Cruz)
• Prensa Libre (Rio Gallegos)
• Prensa Obrera (Buenos Aires)
• Presente ( Luján)
• Provincia 23 (Río Grande, Tierra del Fuego)
• Puntal Digital  (Río Cuarto, Córdoba)
• Punto a Punto (Córdoba)
• La Razón (Buenos Aires)
• Realidad Geselina (Gesell, Buenos Aires)
• Reconquista (Reconquista)
• La Reforma (General Pico, La Pampa)
• Región (Santa Rosa, La Pampa)
• RegiónNet (Reconquista)
• Rosario 12 (Rosario)
• RosarioNet (Rosario)
• RufinoWeb (Rufino)
• El Santacruceño (Río Gallegos, Santa Cruz, Patagonia)
• La Semana (San Juan)
• El Siglo (San Miguel de Tucumán)
• El Sol (Concordía, Entre Ríos)
• El Sol (Quilmes, Buenos Aires)
• El Sudeste de Córdoba (Córdoba)
• El Sureño (Tierra del Fuego)
• Télam (news agency)
• El Tiempo (Azul)
• El Tiempo (Sunchales)
• Tiempo de Tortuguitas (Tortuguitas)
• Tiempo Fueguino (Río Grande, Tierra del Fuego)
• Tiempo Sur (Río Gallego, Santa Cruz)
• Tiempos de Tortuguitas (Tortuguitas, Buenos Aires)
• Telediario (Río Cuarto)
• TerritorioDigital.com (Misiones)
• El Tiempo (Azul)
• TN24horas.com (cable television network)
• El Tribuno (Salta)
• Tucumán Noticias (Tucumán)
• La Unión (Buenos Aires)
• Vox Populi (Posadas, Misiones)
• La Voz del Interior (Córdoba)
• La Voz del Pueblo (Tres Arroyos)
• Yahoo! Noticias (internet)
• Zapping.com (Buenos Aires)

• 24 Horas (Santiago)
• Business News Americas (in English)
• Cavancha (Iquique)
• El Centro (Curico, Region VII)
• Chile Post (in English)
• Chilenische Wochenzeitung in deutscher Sprache (in German)
• El Chileno (Santiago)
• Condor (Santiago; in German)
• COPESA (Santiago)
• Crónica (Concepción)
• La Cuarta (Santiago)
• Deportivo (Santiago; sports)
• El Día (La Serena, Region IV)
• Diario Atacama (Valle de Copiapo, Region III)
• El Diario Austral (La Araucanía)
• El Diario Austral (Osorno)
• El Diario Austral (Temuco)
• El Diario Austral (Valdivia)
• Diario Chañarcillo (Chañaral-Copiapó-Huasco)
• Diario de Aysén (Coyhaique)
• Diario El Centro (VII Region)
• Diario Mayor (Temuco)
• Diario Oficial de Chile
• La Discusión (Chillán)
• Estrategia (Santiago)
• La Estrella de Arica (Arica)
• La Estrella de Iquique (Iquique)
• La Estrella de Valparaíso (Valparaíso)
• La Estrella del Loa (Calama)
• La Estrella del Norte (Antofagasta)
• El Gong (Temuco)
• Gran Valparaiso (Valparaiso)
• La Hora (Santiago)
• El Labrador (Melipilla)
• El Líder de San Antonio (San Antonio)
• El Llanquíhue (Puerto Montt)
• El Maucho (Constitución)
• El Mercurio **** (Santiago)
• El Mercurio de Antofagasta (Antofagasta)
• El Mercurio de Calama (Calama)
• El Mercurio de Valparaíso (Valparaíso)
• El Mostrado (Santiago)
• El Nortino (Iquique)
• La Nación (Santiago)
• La Prensa (Curicó)
• Prensa Al Día (summary news about finance, economy and information technology)
• La Prensa de Tocopilla (Tocopilla)
• El Proa (San Antonio)
• El Rancagüino (Region VI)
• La Segunda (Santiago)
• El Sur (Concepción)
• Te Rapa Nui (Easter Island)
• La Tercera **** (Santiago)
• Tiempos del Mundo (Chile)
• El Trabajo (San Felipe)
• Las Ultimas Noticias (Santiago)
• Valor Futuro (Santiago; financial news)
• La Voz de Arauco (Arauco)
• Zona Impacto (Quillota)

Guyana Chronicle Online

• El Avisador (Tacuarembó)
• Correo de Punta del Este (Punta del Este)
• Diario Atlas (Melo, Cerro Largo)
• Diario Cambio (Salto)
• Diario Crónicas (Litoral Sur)
• Diario El Este (Rocha)
• Hoy Canelones (Canelones)
• Mercopress (Montevideo; in English)
• Observa (Montevideo)
• El País (Montevideo)
• El Pueblo (Salto)
• La República (Montevideo)
• El Telegrafo (Paysandú)

• Bolivia.com
• Bolpress
• Correo del Sur (Sucre)
• El Deber (Santa Cruz de la Sierra)
• El Diario (La Paz)
• HoyBolivia.com (Santa Cruz de la Sierra)
• JornadaNet.com (La Paz)
• El Mundo (Santa Cruz de la Sierra)
• Opinión (Cochabamba)
• El País (Tarija)
• La Palabra (Trinidad Beni)
• La Razón (La Paz)
• Los Tiempos (Cochabamba)

• Bogota Daily (in English; Bogotá)
• El Colombiano (Medellín)
• Deporte y Negocios (sports and business; Bogotá)
• Diario del Huila (Neiva)
• Diario del Otún (Pereira)
• Diario del Sur (San Juan de Pasto)
• El Envigadeño (Envigado y Sabaneta)
• El Espacio (Bogotá)
• El Espectador (Bogotá)
• GolCaracol.com (Bogotá)
• El Heraldo (Barranquilla)
• Hoy Diario de Magdalena (Santa Marta)
• La Libertad (Barranquilla)
• El Meridiano de Sucre (Sincelejo)
• El Nuevo Día (Ibagué)
• La Opinión (San José de Cúcuta)
• El País (Cali)
• La Patria (Manizales)
• Portafolio (business/finance; Bogotá)
• El Tabloide (Tuluá, Valle del Cauca)
• La Tarde (Pereira)
• El Tiempo **** (Bogotá)
• El Universal (Cartegena de Indias)
• Vanguardia Liberal (Bucaramanga)
• Vivir en El Poblado (Medellín)

• ABC Color (Asunción)
• Crónica (Asunción)
• Diario Noticias (Asunción)
• La Nación (Asunción)
• Neike (Asunción)
• Noticias Paraguay (Asunción; news portal)
• Ãltima Hora (Asunción)

• 2001 (Caracas)
• Asamblea Popular Revolucionaria (alternative community media; Caracas)
• La Cadena Global (Caracas)
• El Carabobeño (Valencia)
• Caracas Chronicles (Caracas; weblog in English)
• Caracas News (in English)
• Correo del Caroní (Ciudad Guayana)
• Daily Journal (Caracas; in English)
• Deporte y Negocios (Caracas; sports)
• Diario El Tiempo (Valera)
• Diario Pico Bolívar (Merida)
• Entorno Intelligente (Caracas)
• Frontera (Merida)
• La Hora (Porlamar, Isla de Margarita)
• El Impulso (Lara)
• Meridiano (sports; Caracas)
• El Mundo (Caracas)
• La Nación (San Cristóbal)
• El Nacional (Caracas)
• El Norte (Barcelona)
• Notitarde (Valencia)
• Notiven  (internet)
• Nueva Prensa del Oriente (Barcelona)
• Nuevo Dia (Coro, Falcón)
• El Periodiquito (Aragua)
• El Siglo (Maracay)
• Tal Cual (Caracas)
• El Tiempo (Puerto La Cruz)
• Trome (Lima)
• Ãltimas Noticias (Caracas)
• El Universal (Caracas; English edition)
• Venevisión (Caracas)
• La Verdad (Maracaibo)
• La Voce d'Italia (Caracas; in Italian)
• La Voz (Guarenas)

• Agência Brasil
• Agência O Globo
• Brasilnews
• Brazil Post (in English)
• The Brazilian (London, United Kingdom)
• Centro de Mídia Independente  (independent media)
• A Charge Online (editorial cartoons from many newspapers)
• Consciência Net
• Control + C (news portal)
• Diário JP (online edition of Periscópio, JP Salto and JP Porto)
• Diário Vermelho
• Frontpress
• Geraçao FM (media & communications)
• InvestNews.net (business)
• Jornal ABC Informática (distributed with Jornais NH, VS and Diário de Canoas)
• Jornal Online  (newspaper headlines)
• PR Newswire
• Prima Pagina (business)
• Speed On Line (auto racing)
• tempo:real (news clipping service)
• ÃltimoInstante.com
• ÃltimoSegundo

• Centro de Medios Independientes (alternative media)
• El Comercio **** (Quito)
• El Diario (Portoviejo, Manabí)
• Diario Expreso (Guayaquil)
• Diario Los Andes (Riobamba)
• El Financiero (Guayaquil)
• El Heraldo (Tungurahua, Ambato)
• La Hora (Quito)
• El Mercurio (Cuenca)
• El Mercurio (Manta)
• El Nuevo Diario (Santo Domingo)
• Prensa La Verdad (Milagro)
• Quito News (Quito; in English)
• El Telegrafo (Guayaquil)
• El Tiempo (Cuenca)
• El Universo **** (Guayaquil)

• @accesoperú (Lima)
• Agencia de Noticias Andina (Lima)
• Agencia Informe de Prensa Internacional (Lima)
• Ajá (Lima)
• Los Andes (Puno)
• El Bocón (Lima; sports)
• El Chino (Lima)
• El Comercio **** (Lima)
• Correo (Lima)
• Crónica Viva (Lima)
• Diario de Chimbote (Chimbote)
• El Diario del Cusco (Cusco)
• Diario La Región (Iquitos)
• La Encuesta (Lima)
• Expreso (Lima)
• Gestión (Lima; business and economy)
• Libero (Lima; sports)
• Lima Post (in English)
• Noticias Aliadas - Latin America Press (Lima)
• Ojo (Lima)
• Peru Times (Lima; in English)
• El Peruano (Lima)
• Pro & Contra (Iquitos)
• La Rázon (Lima)
• El Regional (Piura)
• La República (Lima)
• El Tiempo (Piura)
• Todo Sport (Lima; sports)

• Columbia International Affairs Online  
  Columbia International Affairs Online contains the full-text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other theory and research resources in international affairs.
• Latin America Bureau (LAB) 
  LAB is an independent charitable organization based in London providing news, analysis and information on Latin America, its people, politics and society.
• Political Database of the Americas (PDBA)
• Political Risk Yearbook 
  Political Risk Yearbook forecasts the risk of doing business in 100 countries. Each includes comments and analysis on recent events, profiles of key political players, and wide-ranging forecast scenarios, as well as basic historical and political background and data on the government, political entities, the environment, and the economy, including key sectors.
• UC San Diego - Latin American Political Campaign Ephemera Collection 
  This website provides pamphlets, posters, and other campaign literature issued primarily by political parties in Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Chile, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, and El Salvador.
• Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 
  Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes journal articles in political science and related areas(international relations, law, public administration, and public policy).
•  

• Galavisión
• Telemundo
• Televisa
• TV Azteca
• Zona Latina - Cable Networks in Latin America