Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 283208
visibleTabCount: 3
Flag of the EU
Welcome to the guide to EU resources at the University of Miami Libraries.
University of Miami Links
European Union on the Web
- Council of the European Union
- Court of Justice of the European Union
- EU at a Glance
- EU Committee of the Regions
- EU Economic and Social Committee
- EUR-Lex: European Union Law
- European Central Bank
- European Commission
- European Parliament
- Gateway to the European Union
- History of the EU
- OECD and the European Union
- Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE)
Subject Specialist
-
Adrian Legaspi
History, Religious Studies, Political Science, International Studies, and Modern Languages & Literatures Librarian
305-284-3257
Country Profiles and Outlooks
- CIA World Factbook
US government profiles of countries and territories around the world. - Political Risk Yearbook - Risk Forecasting
Provides political and economic risk reports on 106 countries - EIU Viewpoint (Formerly Economist Intelligence Unit)
In-depth country analysis and data, including descriptions of the politics, economy, risk, regulation, and business environment of a country. Also includes analysis of global automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, and telecommunications industries. This service's Data tool can be used to compare economic data across or within countries. - BBC Country Profiles
Good sources for information on coalition politics.
News of Europe
Article and Report Databases
- ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. - ABI/INFORM Collection
ABI/INFORM Collection indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Collection brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM Global (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information). Previously known as ABI/INFORM Complete. - EconLit
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is a source for references to economic literature dating back to 1969. EconLit provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics. - Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. - PAIS International
PAIS indexes a wide range of literature on politics worldwide, public affairs, current events, international relations, public administration, marine policy, law and related topics. - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes journal articles in political science and related areas(international relations, law, public administration, and public policy).
Subject Specialist
-
Adrian Legaspi
History, Religious Studies, Political Science, International Studies, and Modern Languages & Literatures Librarian
305-284-3257
A Librarian