Graduate Student Guide subjectId: 690067

• SAGE Research Methods
  SAGE Research Methods is an online tool for research designed to guide users through every step of the research process. It includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, while the Methods Map is meant to help find the best research technique, with answers that range from a quick answer found in a dictionary to case studies, teaching datasets, and full-text titles.
• SAGE Research Methods Cases 1
  SAGE Research Methods Cases 1 is a collection of case studies written by the researches themselves that show the realities of doing research; they explain how the methods use were chosen, how problems in research were overcome, and what might have been done differently with hindsight. All of the cases are peer-reviewed and include tools for further learning and investigation that allow  them to be used both as a teaching tool and as inspiration for other research projects.
• SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1
  SAGE Research Methods Datasets 1 is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that are indexed by method and data type and optimized to be used for practicing analysis and analytical decisions as a way to improve as a researcher.

• Developing search strategies
• Finding scholarly resources
• Creating and managing citations
• Facilitating meetings with other experts in the Learning Commons

Peer Research Consultants are located in the Learning Commons on the first floor of Otto G. Richter Library on the Coral Gables campus.

Stop by, book an appointment, or call us at 305-284-4722.

To access research help on all three campuses, check out our Ask a Librarian service.

• ERIC (EBSCO)
  ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
• Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
  This service indexes and abstracts literature worldwide on linguistics and language behavior for researchers and practitioners in psychology, communication, education, language studies and related areas.
• ProQuest Research Library
  ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
• PsycINFO
  Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.
• Sociological Abstracts
  Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts research literature published worldwide in journals and other serial publications.
• Web of Knowledge
  Web of Knowledge is a gateway providing cross product searching & integrated access to these services: Web of Science, Journal Citation Reports, Current Contents Connect, Web of Science Proceedings and Highly Cited.

• Web of Science Citation Indexes
  Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.