Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690066
visibleTabCount: 1
Health Information
Primary index to the international literature of nursing and health.
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.
MEDLINE (ProQuest)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more.
National Center for Health Statistics
The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is a part of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. NCHS is the Federal Government's principal vital and health statistics agency. The service provides information based on collection systems such as vital statistics, health care, hospital, and health insurance data.
Welcome to EPS 554: Essentials of Research in the Social and Behavior Sciences!
Welcome to the EPS 554: Essentials of Research in the Social and Behavioral Sciences Libguide! This page on the Education Libguide is specifically designed to assist with EPS 554. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Education guide for research help.
If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!
USearch
Databases
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
The CQ Researcher explores a single issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. 44 reports are produced each year.
ERIC(Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) Data Explorer
Results of decades of assessment of students' academic performance, as well as information about factors that may be related to their learning. Main NAEP provides national and state results in 8 subject areas, including mathematics, reading, writing, and science. Results have been produced for the nation and participating states and other jurisdictions since 1990, and for selected urban districts (on a trial basis) since 2002.
High School Transcript Study provides national NAEP grade 12 assessment results from the 2005 mathematics and science assessments for students who graduated high school in 2005. Results are available for transcript data such as course-taking and grade point average.
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
The NCES, U.S. Department of Education, is the primary federal government source of statistics and data studies describing the condition of American education, and education activities internationally.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Data and Statistics
United States Department of Agriculture
News and reports provided by the USDA.
Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
A Librarian