University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

EPS 371: Applied Research Methods

Welcome!

Welcome to the EPS 371: Research Methods guide! This page on the Education Research Guide is specifically designed to assist students taking EPS 731. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Education guide for research help.

If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!

Citations

Citation Management Guide

Need help with citations? Check out this guide. 

Ask a Librarian!

USearch

Databases

ERIC (EBSCO)

ERIC(Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.

ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

PsycINFO

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.

SAGE Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods is an online tool for research designed to guide users through every step of the research process. It includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, while the Methods Map is meant to help find the best research technique, with answers that range from a quick answer found in a dictionary to case studies, teaching datasets, and full-text titles.