Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690655
visibleTabCount: 7
Welcome
Welcome to the Research Guide for the subject discipline of company research. This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please click here.
Access
List of 100+ Business Databases
The University of Miami subscribes to over 700 online databases. From the list of 700, over 100 databases are dedicated to the subject discipline of business. Click the link above to access all the business databases.
Remote Access
Remote access to the University of Miami's online database is possible from anywhere in the world as long as you have internet access. Once you have selected a library research database, you will be prompted for your CaneID name and password. This process is necessary to authenticate your enrollment status at UM.
NOTE: If you have a firewall on your computer, please bring down the firewall. All the library research databases contain encrypted data and this will not pass through a firewall.
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
Free Publications
Contact
If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to: IRC.reference@miami.edu
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
Reports & Survey Results of Diversity in Companies
Comparably - Best Companies for Diversity (large, midsized, small companies)
EEOC Special Reports
Fortune Magazine - 100 Best Workplaces for Diversity
Latina Style - 50 best companies for Latinas
PWC Global Diversity & Inclusion Survey
Refinitiv - Top 100 Diversity & Inclusion
Sermount (formerly Working Mothers) - Best Company Lists (Global Inclusion, Multicultural Women, ...)
EEOC Special Reports
Fortune Magazine - 100 Best Workplaces for Diversity
Latina Style - 50 best companies for Latinas
PWC Global Diversity & Inclusion Survey
Refinitiv - Top 100 Diversity & Inclusion
Sermount (formerly Working Mothers) - Best Company Lists (Global Inclusion, Multicultural Women, ...)
Contact
If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to: IRC.reference@miami.edu
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
U.S. Laws
Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964
Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967
American Disabilities Act of 1990 - Titles I & V
Civil Rights Act of 1964 (See sections 102 & 103)
Crown Act
Diversity Act
Equal Pay Act of 1963
Equality Act
Executive Order on Divesity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibiltiy in the Federal Workforce
Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act (GINA)
Lilly Ledbetter Fair Pay Act of 2009
Pregancy Discrimination Act of 1978
Pregnant Workers Fairness Act
Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (See sections 501 & 505)
U.S. Dept of Labor - Know your workplace rights
Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967
American Disabilities Act of 1990 - Titles I & V
Civil Rights Act of 1964 (See sections 102 & 103)
Crown Act
Diversity Act
Equal Pay Act of 1963
Equality Act
Executive Order on Divesity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibiltiy in the Federal Workforce
Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act (GINA)
Lilly Ledbetter Fair Pay Act of 2009
Pregancy Discrimination Act of 1978
Pregnant Workers Fairness Act
Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (See sections 501 & 505)
U.S. Dept of Labor - Know your workplace rights
Contact
If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to: IRC.reference@miami.edu
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
Babson College Center for Women's Entrepreneurial Leadership
Boston College Center for Work & Family
Boston University Center for Antiracist Research
Bentley Center for Women and Business
Berkley Haas Center for Equity Gender & Leadership
Catalyst
Institute for Wormen's Policy Research
INSEAD Gender Initiative
Rutgers Center for Women and Work (CWW)
Simmons University Center for Gender in Organizations
Stanford VMware Women’s Leadership Innovation Lab
UMASS Lowell Center for Women and Work
University of California Hastings College of the Law
UToronto Rotman Institute for Gender and the Economy
MIT SOLVE
Notre Dame Initiative on Race and Resilience
NYU School of Law Center for Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging
Wellesley Centers for Women
Williams Institute at UCLA
Boston College Center for Work & Family
Boston University Center for Antiracist Research
Bentley Center for Women and Business
Berkley Haas Center for Equity Gender & Leadership
Catalyst
Institute for Wormen's Policy Research
INSEAD Gender Initiative
Rutgers Center for Women and Work (CWW)
Simmons University Center for Gender in Organizations
Stanford VMware Women’s Leadership Innovation Lab
UMASS Lowell Center for Women and Work
University of California Hastings College of the Law
UToronto Rotman Institute for Gender and the Economy
MIT SOLVE
Notre Dame Initiative on Race and Resilience
NYU School of Law Center for Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging
Wellesley Centers for Women
Williams Institute at UCLA
Contact
If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to: IRC.reference@miami.edu
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
Annual Business Survey (ABS)
Annual Survey of Entrepreneurs
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Data Planet
EEOC African Americans in the Workforce
EEOC American Indians and Alaskan Natives in the Workplace
EEOC Asian Americans in the American Workforce
EEOC Hispanics in the American Workforce
EEOC Women in the American Workforce
Job Patterns for Women & Minorities
Statista
Survey of Business Owners (SBO)
Refinitiv Top 100 Diversity & Inclusion
Annual Survey of Entrepreneurs
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Data Planet
EEOC African Americans in the Workforce
EEOC American Indians and Alaskan Natives in the Workplace
EEOC Asian Americans in the American Workforce
EEOC Hispanics in the American Workforce
EEOC Women in the American Workforce
Job Patterns for Women & Minorities
Statista
Survey of Business Owners (SBO)
Refinitiv Top 100 Diversity & Inclusion
Contact
If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to: IRC.reference@miami.edu
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
Contact
If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to: IRC.reference@miami.edu
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
A Librarian