Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690500
visibleTabCount: 1
Khouli, Sebastian El, Viola John, Martin Zeumer. Sustainable Construction Techniques : from Structural Design to Material Selection : Assessing and Improving the Environmental Impact of Buildings. München: Architektur-Dokumentation GmbH & Co., KG, 2015.
Ma, Uly. No Waste: Managing Sustainability in Construction. Farnham, Surrey: Burlington, VT: Gower ; Ashgate, 2011.
Schmid, Karl F. Concise Encyclopedia of Construction Terms and Phrases. New York: Momentum Press, LLC, 2013.
DelPico, Wayne J., and ProQuest. Project Control: Integrating Cost and Schedule in Construction. Hoboken, New Jersey: Wiley, 2013.
Kerzner, Harold R. Project Management: a Systems Approach to Planning, Scheduling and Controlling. 12th ed. New York: Wiley, 2017.
Mubarak, Saleh. Construction Project Scheduling and Control. John Wiley, 2019.
Project Institute Management. A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK Guide). 5th ed. Newtown Square, Pennsylvania: Project Management Institute, 2013.
Project Management Institute. The Standard for Earned Value Management. 1st edition. Project Management Institute, 2019.
Schmid, Karl F. Concise Encyclopedia of Construction Terms and Phrases. New York: Momentum Press, LLC, 2013.
Sweet and Schneier with Wentz. Construction Law for Design Professionals, Construction Managers, and Contractors. Cengage Learning, 2015.
Building Industry Resources
Whole Building Design Guide (WBDG)
A gateway to up-to-date information on integrated 'whole building' design techniques and technologies.
Sweets Construction
Building product source for design and construction professionals.
A gateway to up-to-date information on integrated 'whole building' design techniques and technologies.
Sweets Construction
Building product source for design and construction professionals.
Materials
Healthy Materials Lab
A design research lab at Parsons School of Design dedicated to a world in which people’s health is placed at the center of all design decisions.
Material Order
The shared source for design material collections.
MaterialDistrict
Is the world’s leading match-making platform in the field of innovative materials. MaterialDistrict’s value as a high-end materials inspiration source is clear: R&D and design professionals of all industries are using our platform to discover new material solutions.
Mindful MATERIALS
The mindful MATERIALS community exists to move building material sustainability further, faster by working together to solve common challenges. The mM Portal brings together the brands investing in transparency and impact reduction — with the companies looking for products to meet their sustainability commitments.
A design research lab at Parsons School of Design dedicated to a world in which people’s health is placed at the center of all design decisions.
Material Order
The shared source for design material collections.
MaterialDistrict
Is the world’s leading match-making platform in the field of innovative materials. MaterialDistrict’s value as a high-end materials inspiration source is clear: R&D and design professionals of all industries are using our platform to discover new material solutions.
Mindful MATERIALS
The mindful MATERIALS community exists to move building material sustainability further, faster by working together to solve common challenges. The mM Portal brings together the brands investing in transparency and impact reduction — with the companies looking for products to meet their sustainability commitments.
UM Libraries Land Grant Acknowledgement
The University of Miami acknowledges the ancestral and traditional territories of the Seminole Tribe of Florida, the Council of the Original Miccosukee Simanolee Nation Aboriginal Peoples and the Miccosukee Tribe of Indians of Florida who are the original owners and custodians of the land upon which we stand and learn.
Case Studies
Methods: Tool Kits & Guidelines
Better Building Materials: Understanding Human Health and Environmental Attribute
EPA’s EXPOsure toolBOX (EPA ExpoBox) is a toolbox created to assist individuals from within government, industry, academia, and the general public with assessing exposure. It is a compendium of exposure assessment tools that links to guidance documents, databases, models, reference materials, and other related resources.
United States Census Bureau Building Permits Survey
This page provides data on the number of new housing units authorized by building permits. Data are available monthly, year- to- date, and annually at the national, state, selected metropolitan area, county and place levels. The data are from the Building Permits Survey.
EPA’s EXPOsure toolBOX (EPA ExpoBox) is a toolbox created to assist individuals from within government, industry, academia, and the general public with assessing exposure. It is a compendium of exposure assessment tools that links to guidance documents, databases, models, reference materials, and other related resources.
United States Census Bureau Building Permits Survey
This page provides data on the number of new housing units authorized by building permits. Data are available monthly, year- to- date, and annually at the national, state, selected metropolitan area, county and place levels. The data are from the Building Permits Survey.
E-Resources
Khouli, Sebastian El, Viola John, Martin Zeumer. Sustainable Construction Techniques : from Structural Design to Material Selection : Assessing and Improving the Environmental Impact of Buildings. München: Architektur-Dokumentation GmbH & Co., KG, 2015.
Ma, Uly. No Waste: Managing Sustainability in Construction. Farnham, Surrey: Burlington, VT: Gower ; Ashgate, 2011.
Schmid, Karl F. Concise Encyclopedia of Construction Terms and Phrases. New York: Momentum Press, LLC, 2013.
DelPico, Wayne J., and ProQuest. Project Control: Integrating Cost and Schedule in Construction. Hoboken, New Jersey: Wiley, 2013.
Kerzner, Harold R. Project Management: a Systems Approach to Planning, Scheduling and Controlling. 12th ed. New York: Wiley, 2017.
Mubarak, Saleh. Construction Project Scheduling and Control. John Wiley, 2019.
Project Institute Management. A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK Guide). 5th ed. Newtown Square, Pennsylvania: Project Management Institute, 2013.
Project Management Institute. The Standard for Earned Value Management. 1st edition. Project Management Institute, 2019.
Schmid, Karl F. Concise Encyclopedia of Construction Terms and Phrases. New York: Momentum Press, LLC, 2013.
Sweet and Schneier with Wentz. Construction Law for Design Professionals, Construction Managers, and Contractors. Cengage Learning, 2015.
A Librarian