APY 484/626: Theories in Anthropology subjectId: 690172

Want to talk to someone who can help you find what you need?

Peer Research Consultants can help you with:

• Developing search strategies
• Finding scholarly resources
• Creating and managing citations
• Facilitating meetings with other experts in the Learning Commons

Peer Research Consultants are located in the Learning Commons on the first floor of Otto G. Richter Library on the Coral Gables campus.

Stop by, book an appointment, or call us at 305-284-4722.

To access research help on all three campuses, check out our Ask a Librarian service.

Welcome to the Theories in Anthropology class guide! This page on the Anthropology Libguide is specifically designed to assist with APY 484/626: Theories in Anthropology. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Anthropology guide for research help. If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!

• Anthropology Plus
  Covers anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. Includes Anthropological Index: 1957-present & Anthropological Literature: Late 19th century to present
• AnthroSource
  Provides access to the peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins of the AAA. Anthropology News is provided to individual members of the American Anthropological Association (AAA) as part of their membership.  Online access to Anthropology News is restricted for non-AAA members, and this includes institutional subscribers to AnthroSource.  Issues for the latest ten years are only available free-of-charge to individual AAA members. Older issues are available online for institutions subscribing to AnthroSource. This limited access has been designated by AAA.  On the AnthroSource web site, this limited access is described as 10 year moving wall. The following journal titles have older content available via JSTOR: American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, Medical Anthropology Quarterly. Current content for the latest 7 years of these AAA journals is available in AnthroSource.  All issues from 1996 and earlier are archived in JSTOR.
• eHRAF World Cultures
  The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography, published annually by Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), is a full-text, fully-indexed cultural database. It focuses on mostly pre-industrial cultures from around the world, and on North American immigrant groups. As of the year 2000, the Collection of Ethnography on the Web contains 78 selected cultures from around the world, including information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Topics range from family relationships to religious practices to ideas about gender.