Ukraine Research Guide subjectId: 690649

Karpatski kurhany pershoï polovyny I tysi︠a︡cholitti︠a︡ nashoï ery. Smishko, Markian I︠U︡lianovych.

Gorod vechnoĭ i︠u︡nosti.

Nadhrobky Khersonesa: doslidz͡henni͡a ta konservat͡sii͡a. (Gravestones of Chersonesos: Research and conservation.) Carter, Joseph Coleman;  Posamentir, Richard;  Nat︠s︡ionalʹnyĭ zapovidnyk "Khersones Tavriĭsʹkyĭ."

L'viv--Lvov; malyĭ ili︠u︡strovanyĭ putivnyk. Pashuk, Andriĭ Iosypovych.

Слово про Україну. (Slovo pro Ukraïnu.) Паламарчук, Т. Л;  Андріевскій, С. К;  Силін, Б. І. (Борис Іванович), compiler;  Palamarchuk, T. L.;  Andrievskiĭ, S. K.;  Sylin, B. I. (Borys Ivanovych), compiler.

T.G. Shevchenko, 1814-1861: bibliohrafichni materialy na dopomogu vyvchenni︠u︡ z︠h︡ytti︠a︡ i tvorchosti. Niz︠h︡enet︠s︡ʹ, A. M.;  Kharkivsʹka derz︠h︡avna naukova biblioteka imeni V.H. Korolenka.

Biohrafii︠a︡ T.H. Shevchenka za spohadamy suchasnykiv. Kosi︠a︡n, V. Kh;  Doroshenko, K.P. (Kateryna Petrivna);  Derz︠h︡avnyĭ muzeĭ T.H. Shevchenka.

Геологічна будова Української РСР. (Heolohichna budova Ukraïnsʹkoï RSR.) Бондарчук, Володимир Гаврилович.; Bondarchuk, V. G. (Vladimir Gavrilovich)

Heolohii︠a︡ Ukraïny. Bondarchuk, V. G. (Vladimir Gavrilovich.)

Історія українського мистецтва. (Istorii︠a︡ ukraïnsʹkoho mystet︠s︡tva.) Бажан, Микола Платонович;  Baz︠h︡an, Mykola Platonovych.

Mystet︠s︡tvo starodavnʹoho Kyi︠e︡va. Asi︠e︡i︠e︡v, I︠U︡. S.

Arkhitektura kyïvʹskoï Rusi. Asi︠e︡i︠e︡v, I︠U︡. S.

Львівська картинна галерея: альбом. (Lʹvivsʹka kartynna halerei︠a︡: alʹbom) (Lviv Art Gallery) Попов, А. И.; Popov, A. I.

Дукати і дукачі України: історико-нумізматичне дослідження. (Dukaty i dukachi Ukraïny: istoryko-numizmatychne doslidz︠h︡enni︠a︡.) Спасский, И. Г. (Иван Георгиевич);  Spasskiĭ, I. G. (Ivan Georgievich).

Український дитячий фольклор. (Ukraïns'kyĭ dyti︠a︡chyĭ folʹklor.) Бойко, В. Г. (Володимир Григорійович); Boĭko, V. H. (Volodymyr Hryhoriĭovych), compiler.

Rizʹba po derevu v zakhidnykh oblasti︠a︡kh Ukraïny. Budzan, Anton Fedorovych.

Ukraïnsʹke narodne vesilli︠a︡: v tvorakh ukraïnsʹkoho, rosiĭsʹkoho ta polʹsʹkoho obrazotvorchoho mystet︠s︡tva XVIII-XX stolitʹ. Bi︠e︡lychko, I︠U︡. V. (I︠U︡riĭ Vasylʹovych); Vi︠u︡nyk, Andriĭ Oleksiĭovych.

Українські народні танці. (Ukraïnsʹki narodni tant︠s︡i.) Інститут мистецтвознавства, фольклору та етнографії (Академія наук Української РСР); Instytut mystet︠s︡tvoznavstva, folʹkloru ta etnohrafiï (Akademii︠a︡ nauk Ukraïnsʹkoï RSR).

По Україні: стародавні мистец'кі пам'ятки. (Po Ukraïni: starodavni mystet︠s︡'ki pam'i︠a︡tky.)  Логвин, Григорій Никонович; Lohvyn, Hryhoriĭ Nykonovych.

Сцена, актори, ролі. (St︠s︡ena, aktory, roli.) Мар'яненко, І. О. (Іван Олександрович). Mar'i︠a︡nenko, I. O. (Ivan Oleksandrovych).

• ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
  The Atla Religion Database is an essential resource for religious and theological studies, containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.
• CultureGrams
  CultureGrams is a reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. The database provides up-to-date country reports on 200+ cultures of the world, all 50 United States, and the Canadian provinces, that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.
• eHRAF World Cultures
  The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography, published annually by Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), is a full-text, fully-indexed cultural database. It focuses on mostly pre-industrial cultures from around the world, and on North American immigrant groups. As of the year 2000, the Collection of Ethnography on the Web contains 78 selected cultures from around the world, including information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Topics range from family relationships to religious practices to ideas about gender.
• MLA International Bibliography
  The MLA Bibliography indexes some one million citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
• Music Index
  The Music Index provides citations to scholarly and popular music journals and magazines, indexing more than 690 international music periodicals. Book reviews, reviews of music recordings, tapes, and performances are indexed.

• CIA World Factbook
  US government profiles of countries and territories around the world.
• Columbia International Affairs Online
  Columbia International Affairs Online contains the full-text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other theory and research resources in international affairs.
• Historical Abstracts
  Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present excluding the United States and Canada.
• JSTOR
  JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.
• Military & Government Collection
  Provides full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
• Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe
  A regional security organization, a forum for political dialogue on a wide range of security issues and a platform for joint action to improve the lives of individuals and communities
• ProQuest Research Library
  ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

• ABI/INFORM Collection
  ABI/INFORM Collection indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Collection brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM Global (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information). Previously known as ABI/INFORM Complete.
• EIU Viewpoint (Formerly Economist Intelligence Unit)
  In-depth country analysis and data, including descriptions of the politics, economy, risk, regulation, and business environment of a country. Also includes analysis of global automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, and telecommunications industries. This service's Data tool can be used to compare economic data across or within countries.
• Political Risk Yearbook
  Political Risk Yearbook forecasts the risk of doing business in 100 countries. Each includes comments and analysis on recent events, profiles of key political players, and wide-ranging forecast scenarios, as well as basic historical and political background and data on the government, political entities, the environment, and the economy, including key sectors.

• New York Times Digital Edition
  Digital edition of The New York Times.
• Global Newsstream (ProQuest)
  Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
• Access World News
  Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 1400 U.S. and over 1200 international sources. Each source has its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.