Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690070
visibleTabCount: 1
Welcome to TAL 101
Welcome to the TAL 101 class page! This page on the Education Libguide is specifically designed to assist with TAL103. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Education guide for research help.
If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!
USearch
Education Encyclopedias
Databases
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
This education database indexes English language articles in periodicals and books. Selected full-text coverage of articles begins in January 1996. Abstracts are provided beginning in January 1994. Books coverage begins in 1995.
ERIC(Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.
A Librarian