Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690176
visibleTabCount: 1
Log on here!
The Libraries also have a lot of documentaries about other countries. We try to collect titles that will describe what life is like for the citizens rather than just the tourists. These are also in our DVD collection. Also, be sure to check out AVON, our streaming video service.
One way to brush up on your language skills is by watching foreign language movies. We have a large selection available in our DVD collection. Also, be sure to check out Academic Videos Online and Films on Demand, our streaming video services.
Any DVD not on Reserve may be borrowed for 1 week. The DVD collection is located on the 1st floor of the Richter Library.
Welcome!
This guide includes some of the resources that are available to students and faculty involved in the Study Abroad Program here at UM. It is by no means exhaustive but should alert you to the kinds of materials that are available.
To find resources specific to one country, click one of the links below.
To find resources specific to one country, click one of the links below.
USearch - Find It In the Library
Tips for using USearch
There are many different kinds of materials described on this page. To see all that the library has to offer for a specific category, use the USearch box above.
Change EVERYTHING to LIBRARY CATALOG. Then type “MAPS”, “GUIDEBOOKS”, “FEATURE FILMS”, or “DOCUMENTARY” and the name of a country in the blank box and hit Enter.
Change EVERYTHING to LIBRARY CATALOG. Then type “MAPS”, “GUIDEBOOKS”, “FEATURE FILMS”, or “DOCUMENTARY” and the name of a country in the blank box and hit Enter.
Europe
Other
Language Help
- Brush up on your language skills or learn a new language
- 72 languages are available, including English
- Watch movies with subtitles
- Practice on the go with the mobile app (available through the database for Apple and Android)
Log on here!
Travel Guides
- Plan your free time!
- Large collection in the Richter Library
- These can be borrowed
Films About Your Country
The Libraries also have a lot of documentaries about other countries. We try to collect titles that will describe what life is like for the citizens rather than just the tourists. These are also in our DVD collection. Also, be sure to check out AVON, our streaming video service.
Reykjavik, Iceland by Tessa Billings
Reykjavik, Iceland by Tessa Billings
Watch a Movie!
One way to brush up on your language skills is by watching foreign language movies. We have a large selection available in our DVD collection. Also, be sure to check out Academic Videos Online and Films on Demand, our streaming video services.
Any DVD not on Reserve may be borrowed for 1 week. The DVD collection is located on the 1st floor of the Richter Library.
Newspapers
Inform yourself on current topics!
Databases with newspapers from other countries
Access World News
Latin American Newsstand
Lexis Nexis Academic
ProQuest Newsstand
Databases with newspapers from other countries
Access World News
Latin American Newsstand
Lexis Nexis Academic
ProQuest Newsstand
A Librarian