University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

SOC 487: Race, Ethnicity and Criminal Justice

Welcome to SOC 487: Race, Ethnicity and Criminal Justice

Welcome to the Sociology Guide! This page on the Sociology Libguide is specifically designed to assist with SOC 487. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Sociology guide for research help.

If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!

Citation Guides

Looking for help writing citations? Check out the Purdue OWL:

Writing Help

Need help citing your sources? Check out the Writing Center, located in the Richter Library!

USearch

Databases

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism; training for paralegal service; preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports; and much more.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)

The NCJRS, a federally sponsored information clearinghouse, provides access to the world's largest law enforcement and criminal justice database.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Sociological Abstracts

Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts research literature published worldwide in journals and other serial publications. Social Planning/Policy Development (SOPODA) is included as a subfile, providing additional literature on policy issues addressing violence, abuse, housing, the environment and other social issues.