University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

Robotics

Welcome

Hello and welcome to the Robotics Research Guide! You will find information on how to get started with your research on robotics along with available resources at the University of Miami Libraries and beyond. Click on the different tabs at the top of the guide to learn more on each topic. This guide is not exhaustive and if you find resources you think would be a great addition or if you have questions please email me.

Image created by OpenArt

Related Guide

AI
Computer Science

Subject Specialist

Chat offline?

Email: askalibrarian@miami.edu
Text: 305-809-7770

Databases

  • ACM Digital Library
    Full-text access to a variety of journals and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Note: The Richter Library subscription does not include full text access to the ACM Proceeding and SIG newsletter articles.
  • CiteSeerX
  • IEEE Xplore Digital Library
    Full-text access to journals, conference proceedings and active standards published by IEEE and IET
  • Knovel Library
    An online reference shelf including handbooks, dictionaries and datasets covering the full range of engineering disciplines; also includes biochemical, biology and chemistry reference resources
  • SCOPUS
    Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.Scopus covers:  Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of:  500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.
  • Web of Science Citation Indexes
    Web of Science, published by Thomson Reuters, is a multi-disciplinary database that provides integrated access to over 8,000 key research journals indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.There are two main ways to search the database: --- select General Search to search for articles by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation --- select Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Web of Knowledge features citation searching, email alerts, links to the full text of many items.

eJournals

Recent books on Robotics

Cognitive Robotics

Industrial Robotics Control Mathematical Models, Software Architecture, and Electronics Design

Medical Robotics

ROBOT2022

Robot operating system (ROS) for absolute beginners

Handbook of research on the Internet of Things applications in robotics and automation

Robotics at home with raspberry pi pico

Agricultural Robotics

Applications of Mobile Robots

List of Organizations

Association for Advancing Automation
The leading global automation trade association of the robotics, machine vision, motion control, and industrial AI industries. 
IEEE Robotics and Automation Society
The society's mission is to foster the development and facilitate the exchange of scientific and technological knowledge in Robotics and Automation that benefits members, the profession and humanity.
International Federation of Robotics
The International Federation of Robotics is a professional non-profit organization to promote, strengthen and protect the robotics industry worldwide.