Religion subjectId: 15044

• ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
  The Atla Religion Database is an essential resource for religious and theological studies, containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.
• Brill Dictionary of Religion
  Online version of the 2006 print edition.
• Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an
  Online Edition. Combines alphabetically-arranged articles about the contents of the Quran. It is an encyclopaedic dictionary of quranic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on themes and subjects within quranic studies.
• Index Islamicus (1906 - present) (EBSCO)
  Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library.
• New Testament Abstracts
  The database is a research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.The database contains more than 38,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 13,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts. Each year an additional 2,100 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion. In addition, approximately 800 current books are also summarized annually. Article coverage in the database dates back to 1985.
• Old Testament Abstracts
  The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Content from over 450 journals is covered. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978.
• Oxford Reference Online: Religion & Philosophy
  Part of the Oxford Reference Online series that contain about 100 general and subject dictionaries, and language reference works published by Oxford University Press. The collection is fully-indexed and cross-searchable. 
• Oxford Scholarship Online -- Religion
  A cross-searchable library which offers access to the full text of over 1,500 religious titles.
• Religious & Theological Abstracts
  Religious & Theological Abstracts (RTA) provide summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology.
• Encyclopedia of Islam
• Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures (EWIC)

• Gale Academic OneFile
  Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
• Academic Search Premier
  Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
• American Memory: Historical Collections for the National Digital Library
  The American Memory project of the Library of Congress National Digital Library Program digitizes distinctive, historical Americana holdings at the Library of Congress, including photographs, full-text manuscripts and rare books, maps, recorded sound and moving pictures. To achieve its goal, this unique public-private program, also works in cooperation with members of the Digital Library Federation and other libraries and archives throughout the United States. For example, digital collections from the LC/Ameritech Digital Library Competition are included.
• Anthropology Plus
  Covers anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. Includes Anthropological Index: 1957-present & Anthropological Literature: Late 19th century to present
• AnthroSource
  Provides access to the peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins of the AAA. Anthropology News is provided to individual members of the American Anthropological Association (AAA) as part of their membership.  Online access to Anthropology News is restricted for non-AAA members, and this includes institutional subscribers to AnthroSource.  Issues for the latest ten years are only available free-of-charge to individual AAA members. Older issues are available online for institutions subscribing to AnthroSource. This limited access has been designated by AAA.  On the AnthroSource web site, this limited access is described as 10 year moving wall. The following journal titles have older content available via JSTOR: American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, Medical Anthropology Quarterly. Current content for the latest 7 years of these AAA journals is available in AnthroSource.  All issues from 1996 and earlier are archived in JSTOR.
• Bibliography of Asian Studies
  The Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), references principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia and in most disciplines published since 1971.
• International Medieval Bibliography
  Includes International Medieval Bibliography, Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale and International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance.
• JSTOR
  JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.
• Making of America Journals (Michigan)
  Making of America (MOA) sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection currently contains approximately 6,600 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
• ProQuest Research Library
  ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
• Social Sciences Citation Index
  Social Sciences Citation Index provides international, cover-to-cover indexing of the most cited journals in social sciences. The databases is searched via the Web of Knowledge Citation Databases service. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.

• Etana
• Digital Library of the Caribbean: dLOC

• Research Guide for Religion - Yale University
• Internet Guide to Religion - Wabash Center

Sculpture of Krishna Fluting, c. 16th C., India

• Oxford Reference Online: Religion & Philosophy
• Brill Dictionary of Religion
• Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an
• Encyclopedia of Islam
• Encyclopaedia of Judaism
• Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures (EWIC)

• Codex Sinaiticus
• Past Masters
• Gutenberg Digital
• 19th Century UK Periodicals
• Eight Centuries
• Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Gospel of St. Mark

• Distinguish Between Primary and Secondary Sources

• Gale Academic OneFile
• Academic Search Premier
• AnthroSource
• ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
• Bibliography of Asian Studies
• JSTOR
• ProQuest Research Library

• Pluralism Project (Harvard)
• Buddhist Peace Fellowship
• Lions Roar - Buddhist Wisdom for our Time
• Secular Buddhist Association