University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

Real Estate

Table of Contents

Home

Articles, Industry Forecasts, News, and Wires

Construction Costs

Demographics

Financing

Housing Economics & Statistics

Maps

Organizations

Real Estate Research Reports

Real Estate Investing

Real Estate Impact Conference at UM

For program details, speakers, advisory boards, and more, click here. 
 

Quick Links

Real Estate Degrees at UM

The real estate programs at the University of Miami build upon the knowledge of world-class faculty from both the School of Architecture and the Miami Herbert Business School.

The B.B.A. in Real Estate, offered by the  Miami Herbert Business School, is for business students seeking to apply the theoretical and analytical concepts of finance to real estate lending, investment, and development.  The real estate major area of specialization strengthens ties with importan segments of the business community and builds on the University's strategic strengths in architecture (New Urbanism) and urban planning. Business students pursuing the major area of specialization in Real Estate should consider taking the courses necessary to meet the requirements of the Urban Studies Minor.

The Master of Real Estate Development + Urbanism is an interdisciplinary one-year graduate program that combines the strengths of UM's Schools of Architecture, Business, Engineering and Law to create a world-class program that blends the fundamentals of real estate development with livable community planning and design.

Access

List of 100+ Business Databases
The University of Miami subscribes to over 700 online databases. From the list of 700, over 100 databases are dedicated to the subject discipline of business. Click the link above to access all the business databases.

Remote Access
Remote access to the University of Miami's online database is possible from anywhere in the world as long as you have internet access.  Once you have selected a library research database, you will be prompted for your CaneID name and password.  This process is necessary to authenticate your enrollment status at UM.

NOTE:  If you have a firewall on your computer, please bring down the firewall.  All the library research databases contain encrypted data and this will not pass through a firewall.

Scholarly articles, news, press releases, transcripts, and wires

Real Estate Journals (Online)

Contact

This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please contact the Architecture Library at 305-284-5282 or the Business Library at 305-284-6516.

Construction Costs (print books)

Construction Cost websites

Renovation Cost Websites

Construction Industry Statistical Snapshots

Contact

This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please contact the Architecture Library at 305-284-5282 or the Business Library at 305-284-6516.

U.S. & International Population Data

Contact

This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please contact the Architecture Library at 305-284-5282 or the Business Library at 305-284-6516.

Calculators

The Basics

U.S. Government Home Assistance Programs

Interest rates

Contact

This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please contact the Architecture Library at 305-284-5282 or the Business Library at 305-284-6516.

Real Estate Industry Statistics

Federal Reserve Economic Research - Existing Home Sales Data

National Realtors Association - Housing Statistics - Existing & Pending Sales

U.S. Bureau of Labor - Construction Labor Force Statistics

U.S. Bureau of Labor - Real Estate, Rental, & Leasing Labor Force

U.S. Census - Building Permits

U.S. Census - Housing Units Total

U.S. Census - New Residential Construction

U.S. Census - New Residential Sales

U.S. Census - Real Estate, Renting, & Leasing Summary  Statistics

Real Estate Indices

Residential Real Estate Trends & Forecasts

Commercial Real Estate Trends & Forecast

Contact

This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please contact the Architecture Library at 305-284-5282 or the Business Library at 305-284-6516.

Maps

Digitial Sanborn Maps

Contact

This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please contact the Architecture Library at 305-284-5282 or the Business Library at 305-284-6516.

Trade Organizations for Networking, Collaborating & Learning

Contact

This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please contact the Architecture Library at 305-284-5282 or the Business Library at 305-284-6516.

Commercial & Residential Real Estate Market Reports

Contact

This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please contact the Architecture Library at 305-284-5282 or the Business Library at 305-284-6516.

REIT - Overview, News, and more

REIT Indices

Contact

This guide provides you with recommended library resources for your research. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please contact the Architecture Library at 305-284-5282 or the Business Library at 305-284-6516.