Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 8609
Music Therapy
Google Scholar Search
Core Psychology Databases
- ClinicalKey Flex
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. - Cochrane Library
Collection of health databases providing independent evidence to inform clinical treatment decisions and other health related decisions. - ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. - MEDLINE (OVID)
Comprehensive index to the international literature of biomedicine including clinical practice, psychosocial issues, health care administration, medical research, nursing, and more. - PubMed - US National Library of Medicine, NIH
Provides access to citations for biomedical articles from Medline and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles. - Oxford Clinical Psychology
Oxford Clinical Psychology provides full-text access to over 300 titles in Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program in an integrated online service. Covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities, Oxford Clinical Psychology enables users to search and browse high-quality research and practice information. - PsychiatryOnline
American Psychiatric Association Publishing is the world’s premier publisher of books, journals, and multimedia on psychiatry, mental health and behavioral science. We offer authoritative, up-to-date and affordable information geared toward psychiatrists, other mental health professionals, psychiatric residents, medical students and the general public.Includes Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM)-5 - SAGE Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is an online tool for research designed to guide users through every step of the research process. It includes more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, while the Methods Map is meant to help find the best research technique, with answers that range from a quick answer found in a dictionary to case studies, teaching datasets, and full-text titles.
Additional Databases
Embase
ERIC (Education Resource Center) (EBSCO)
Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. It also includes records for books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
PsycBITE
Provides research on "cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI). These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour."
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Indexes international literature of sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, training, nutrition, coaching, sociology of sports, and related topics. Also covers recreation, games, play, and dance.
Provides abstracts and listings of peer-reviewed articles, in-press publications and conferences covering international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. It includes full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data and uses Embase thesauru,s Emtree, which facilitates precise searching.
ERIC (Education Resource Center) (EBSCO)
Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. It also includes records for books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
PsycBITE
Provides research on "cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI). These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour."
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Indexes international literature of sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, training, nutrition, coaching, sociology of sports, and related topics. Also covers recreation, games, play, and dance.
Contact Librarian
Psychological, Health, & Educational Tests
- Health and Psychological Instruments
Provides information about tests, instruments and manuals, rating scales checklists, interview schedules, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques to assess health and behavior in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, education, and library and information science. Provides either descriptions of these tools and tool itself. - Buros Center for Testing
Offers descriptions of commericial tests (including their updates), where to find them, and reviews for many. Many tests are patented and therefore come at a cost. (Ask your departments to know if they provide any of them.)
A Librarian