POL 385 Politics and Society in Latin America and the Caribbean subjectId: 690740

• African Diaspora in Latin America
  
• Afro-Latin America from SUNY Albany
  
• Cuban Studies Bibliography
  Stephen Fowlkes, Cuban and Caribbean Studies Institute, Tulane University, 2005. Compiled to serve as a beginning point for researchers working in the area of Cuban Studies and referencing sources available in various libraries at Tulane University.
• Environmental History of Latin America (Stanford)
  
• Online Bibliography on Latin American Environmental History (Cal State Long Beach)
  
• Travel Writers
  

• Encyclopedia of contemporary Latin American and Caribbean cultures
  This vast three-volume Encyclopedia offers more than 4000 entries on all aspects of the dynamic and exciting contemporary cultures of Latin America and the Caribbean. Its coverage is from the time-span of 1920 to the present day. "Culture" is broadly defined to include food, sport, religion, television, transport, alongside architecture, dance, film, literature, music and sculpture.
• Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Art
• Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature, 1900-2003
• Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture
  This new edition adds nearly 600 entirely new topics and also provides substantial revisions to hundreds more. National statistics have been conveniently tabulated for every one of Latin America's 37 countries.
• Encyclopedia of Latin American politics
  This book covers the current and past political development of Puerto Rico and the 20 independent republics of Central and South America and the Caribbean. Although coverage begins with the independence movements of the late 18th century, the book focuses mainly on the 20th century. Language: English
• Encyclopedia of Latin American Theater
• France and the Americas: culture, politics, and history: a multidisciplinary encyclopedia
• Germany and the Americas: culture, politics, and history: a multidisciplinary encyclopedia

• Historical Dictionary of U.S. - Latin American Relations
  
• Reference Guide to Latin American History
  
• Dictionary of Latin American racial and ethnic terminology
  
• English/Spanish Dictionary
  Online dictionary from the Universidad de Granada, some translations come with a sentece to view the word in context.

• LADB (Latin America Digital Beat)
  LADB at the University of New Mexico offers access to a variety of resources for Latin American researchers.Resources include: an online searchable archive of over 24,000 news articles on politics, economics, human rights, the environment, drugs, guerillas, military and other stories; --- back issues of Latin American economic journals in Spanish;  --- access to three weekly electronic news bulletins about Mexico (SourceMex), Central America and the Caribbean including Cuba (NotiCen) and South America (NotiSur). The back issues of the journals make up the database.
• Latin American Newsstream (ProQuest)
  A selection of full-text Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics. Includes over 35 Latin American newspaper in Spanish and Portuguese, with some additional content in English. Leading newspapers include: Mural (Mexico), El Norte and Reforma (Mexico), O Globo and Folha de Sao Paulo (Brazil), La Nacin (Argentina), El Pais (Uruguay), El Nuevo Dia (Puerto Rico).

- This is an image from the Cuban Historical and Literary Manuscript Collection of the Cuban Heritage Collection.