University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

POL 319 Politics of the Administrative Process

Newspaper Subscriptions

Newspaper Subscriptions
See the range of news resources available, including free subcriptions to the web editions of NYT, WSJ and FT.

Instructor Feedback Form

https://tinyurl.com/umlsurvey2

Please fill out this two-minute survey to help me improve this session.

Find Resources

Find Journal Articles and Reports

  • ProQuest Research Library
    ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • Global Newsstream (ProQuest)
    Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
  • HeinOnline Law Journal Library
    The Law Journal Library in HeinOnline is a collection of more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most currently published issued allowed, based on contracts with publishers.
  • ProQuest Congressional
    Provides indexing and selected full-text access to current and historical legislative information from the United States Congress including hearings, bills, laws, reports and other publications.

US Government Databases

govinfo
A service of the US Government Publishing Office, which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. It provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

usa.gov
Online guide to US Government information and services. "How to" guide.

A-Z list of US Govt Departments and Agencies
Links two websites and contact information.
 

Online Access to Past Budget Data

Guide to Past Budget Data from Library of Congress
The LoC has compiled a list of e-books containing past budgets of the Federal Government. To find your agency, you may have to dig through these one by one.
 

Subject Specialist

  • Adrian Legaspi

    History, Religious Studies, Political Science, International Studies, and Modern Languages & Literatures Librarian

    axl641@miami.edu

    305-284-3257

Statistical Resources

  • Statista
    Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.     

UM Libraries Data Services Team

Data Services at UM Libraries

Provide advice and assistance with finding and collecting data, data analysis, and the use of tools and programs.