University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

PHIL 130: Contemporary Moral Issues

Encyclopedias of Philosophy

  • Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online
    The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (REP) Online encompasses the full content of the classic 10-volume print reference source, including 2000 original entries contributed by over 1300 respected scholars and philosophers.

Welcome to Philosophy 130!

Welcome to the Contemporary Moral Issues class guide! This page on the Philosophy Libguide is specifically designed to assist with PHIL 130: Contemporary Moral Issues. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Anthropology guide for research help.

If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!

Databases

  • CQ Researcher Plus Archive
    The CQ Researcher explores a single 'hot' issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. 44 reports are produced each year.
  • Global Newsstream (ProQuest)
    Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
  • Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
    Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Search the Catalog